petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs

NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs

Helps support healthy hip and joint functionAlleviates aches and discomfort associated with daily exerciseHelps maintain joint flexibilityTime release chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lincolnton ga
Great product! I have try others but this works great on my dog. Tell a big difference in the way she walks better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product to Relieve Pain in Older Dogs

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
We use this time-release formula on our Boarder Collie who is 16 years. A tablet a day really helps her move better and with less stiffness and pain. We started using it about 3 years ago on the advice of our Vet. and it has really helped her allot. Sort of expensive, but when we stopped giving it to her daily, her joints and hip stiffened right back up. It really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from cape coral, l florida
our little girl has been taking them for a few years and she does much better taking her pills, she takes them like there candy and they work. a friend gave us another brand and she is in pain and not walking good untill we went back and bought her naturvet level 2 and now she is fine again. can not say enough about this poroduct it works for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog did not like them

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Could not get my dog to eat these. I do not know what flavor they are, but she would not eat them for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best price per dose

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
It was really hard for me to decide which hip and joint pills to get my aging lab mix. As a poor college student, it's important that I got something cost-effective. I sat down with some of the highest-reviewed pills and supplements and did a cost-per-pill, pills-per-dose, and doses-per-bottle analysis (no, I'm not a math major just a nerd!) and this one came out on top (by a lot). It's a bit early to tell whether it's going to help her, but I'm hopeful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING DIFFERENCE!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I have a mini cattle dog with an unusable leg (or so we thought). We started her on level on and it helped but when we switched to level 2 she actually started using her leg! The leg is shorter than the rest but she has started to apply pressure to it and use it for balance. I am not saying it is purely due to this, but wow it definitely helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
My 12-year-old Aussie mix had arthritis in her right hip/leg, She often held that leg up when she walked. After a couple months on Joint Health Level 2 (she's 40#, I give 1/day) she gradually started using that leg more. Now, a year later, she runs and acts silly on all four legs!! What a positive difference it's made to her mobility and quality of life in these senior years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Joint Health Time Release Level 2-Maximum Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boy's got his wiggle back!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've been giving NaturVet Joint Health Supplements to my 13 year old Boxer and I am so happy with the results! He had been having trouble getting up from and laying down to sleep, and his famous "Boxer wiggle" had dwindled. After giving these supplements to him according to the directions, I couldn't be happier to see him move more freely and quickly, and I love to see his wiggle back! Thanks, NaturVet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.