petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs

NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs

Packed full of Glucosamine, Chondroitin and MSMAlleviates aches and discomfort associated with daily exerciseHelps support healthy hip & joint functionSupreme strength for optimal results
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charliesmom13
from Springdale, AR
My 13 year old, large mixed breed has developed arthritis in his elbows. His vet recommended 1000 mg of glucosamine daily in addition to prescription medicine. (that's about 1 1/2 caps full) We've been able to cut the dosage of his medicine to once a day by using this. I tried several other supplements, both liquids and chewable tablets. This is the only one I don't have to "hide" to get him to eat it. I tell him I'm putting gravy on his food and he eats it right away. (Tried that with the other liquid and he buried his food under a dishtowel he swiped from the refrigerator door!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wayupnorth
from Berlin, NH
Great & easy product to use! I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for joints

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BorkieLover
from Palm Springs, CA area
I purchased the NaturVet Healty hip & joint supplement at the suggestion of a vet, because my smallest dog (8 lbs) has a slightly smaller knee in her left rear leg and would skip when we walked her. Since using this product, she hasn't skipped once. In fact, she has more energy and loves chasing after her ball and having us chase her when she runs around the house. If that isn't proof that a product works, I don't know what is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
memanaynay
from Livermore, CA
I have an older dog with joint issues. This product has helped in her mobility. Large bottle at a great price, only need to order once a month instead of purchasing once every two weeks using a different product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joint Supplement made Easy

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MidwestDogLover
from Ohio
My dog will not take pills wihtout a lot of effort and stress. This liquid form of the joint and hip supplement makes the job easy by just adding it to the food. The dog enjoys it and there is no added work. I have had fantastic results with this supplement and it has made life so much better for my dog and myself. I highly recommend this product for any dog owner that needs this for their pet , as it is a no-stress and easy method for administration of the supplement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-have for senior dogs

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
MySweetieCocoa
from Sacramento, CA
This is an excellent product. We have a finicky dog when it comes to things in her food bowl. She can find a pill in the midst of the rest of her food, etc. She'll spit them out later, etc. So, imagine the relief when she licks the bowl clean with this (meaning we can crush some other pills and "hide" them because she LOVES this stuff!). Do yourself a favor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product good price

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
WyattsMUM
from Maine
I have tried other big name brands of joint supplements for my energetic dogs, and by far this one has had the best results for them! It truly has been the best bang for the buck. The included Yucca is an added benefit as it is a natural anti-inflammatory which is just another great addition to this product. I love this product and wouldn't hesitate to use it again or recommend to any other dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
alcomason
from Hesperia, CA
I use this for my Rottweiler and Rott-Shepard mix - 2 breeds susceptible to joint problems and arthritis. It has seemed to help them a lot. They walk a little easier now. I get it from Petco.com because I can't always get it in the stores. I buy several at once so I don't worry about running out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big help

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucylululu
from ft lauderdale, florida
this product helps our 14 yo huskie, she runs around and plays with the other dogs. If we run out for a day you can tell the differance. You can get it on sale on line and buy a couple bottles at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
NikNik
from San Antonio, TX
My 7 year old german shephard mix would have hip trouble for two or three days any time we would walk her more than a quarter mile. It was so bad that she wouldn't even stand on or use the leg she was having problems with.
We tried several different products including a really expensive one the vet prescribed. None of them worked until we found this stuff. It took about a week before it fully kicked in so don't give up on it after a day or two of using it. We have been using it for about a year and a half now and it still works great. We usually put about a cap full in with her food every day. She loves the taste of it and licks her bowl clean.
Now our dog runs till she is completely worn out and never has any trouble with her hips. She acts like a puppy again. I can't say enough about how great this product has worked for our dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for my dog

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MandyMae
I have a 10 year old Golden with arthritis issues. This product has worked better for her than many others I have tried. She is still a "little" stiff when getting up, but not as bad as before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cimmaron
from Lady Lake, Fl.
I have a 15 yr. German Shepard who has hip issues. She was having trouble getting up from a laying down position. Now she is easily getting up and down, not only from laying down but getting up and down the stairs. She now engages with the other dogs when she outside and can actually run around with them! I love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ikesmom0211
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have a 4 year old chocolate lab who had knee surgery when he was a puppy due to an injury. When he runs a lot he limps, so we decided to add this to his diet. He loves it! But I am not convinced that I have noticed a change in his knee since we've starting giving him this. It's hard to say if it helps him feel better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sparkle11
from Detroit, MI
The joint supplement works well. My 11 year old dog has shown significant improvement since we started using it (less limping and easier stair climbing).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
PugLuv
from California
I have a 6-year-old pug who suffers from a luxating patella in her back knee. Before using this supplement I had to manually slip her kneecap back into place when it slid out, but since using it she's been like a new dog. She's hopping back up on the furniture like she used to and her knee is doing great! If it's still sliding out of place, it must be going back in on it's own, because her symptoms have improved drastically. She loves the taste, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like gravy

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I've been looking for a way to get glucosamine into my very picky 9 year old lab mix and she gobbles this up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NaturVet Joint Health Supreme Level 3 Hip & Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
andhorse
Using about 1/2 the recommended amount for my 12 year old Aussie mix. She's up and running again with the younger dogs, enjoying herself again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.