petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac

Handheld pet hair vacuum specifically designed for pet hair pick-up in and around your homePet vacuum cleaners are great for upholstery, stairs, carpeting and car interiorsIntended for the clean-up of dry messes, such as pet food and litterHas a specialized rubber nozzle designed to attract pet hairConveniently lightweight and compact for easy use
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Review 1 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Suction

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
niecey562
from new york
I love this! Its cleans furniture and wooden floors of all my pet hair. I like it better than my wooden floor cleaner from Dyson!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT for long/wavy hair, good for short/straight hair

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
bulldogmom7
from tampa, fl
i rate the effectiveness of this vacuum at 4 out of 5 stars... it doesn't work as well as i'd hoped, but it does work better than anything else i've found so far. vacuuming long or curly hair is a breeze, but short straight hair that tends to stick in clothes/upholstery like porcupine quills need to be run over a few times until you can dislodge the hair. the soft rubbery nozzle is genius because that is what lets you hug and adapt to whatever surface you are trying to vacuum. the only downside to this vacuum is that the handle is a little awkward. that coupled with the weight of the vacuum can sometimes make your arm/wrist tired if you are tackling a particularly large task or stubborn patch. it is fairly simple to operate and clean. if the weight and comfort of use were improved i would rate this a 5. i use this on my couch, bed, car upholstery, and MYSELF daily after grooming dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monisha
from Brooklyn, NY
I have a 2 year old Pitbull that loves to sleep on my bed. He sheds like crazy and it drives me nuts. Ive tried different products to remove the hair from my bed, which were alright but this vacuum is a miracle worker. Its very powerful and picks up the hair precisely. After I am done vacuuming there is not a hair in sight. Makes me very happy. Only downfall I would say is that the vacuum is extremely heavy and the handle is kind of uncomfortable, but hey for the price and for the effectiveness I will deal with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MageandSparrow
from Philadelphia
Works exactly as described. The pet hair attachment picks up hair in milliseconds and is impressively powerful for a hand vac. My boyfriend has bad allergies and we have two cats so finding ways to reduce allergens is essential. This makes it SO easy to keep everything clean. Definitely recommended- corded so you don't have to worry about losing suction but extra long cord so you don't get stuck, powerful and seriously erases pet hair/dander/litter/etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaintTheGSD
from Kansas
Just came in the mail today, had a pair of black pants hanging up that I noticed had collected quite a bit of dog hair. Fired this bad boy up and not five minutes later found myself compulsively saying "Wow. wow. wow? wow wow wow"
This thing is impossible. Technology like this doesn't exist. The best, absolutely miraculous, part of this hand vac is the fact that it does NOT lift fabric. Just Hair. The tiny rubber fingers pull the hair up and in, and there are two slits on top so it doesn't create a strong vaccum, meaning it's -perfectly- designed for clothes, sheets, blankets, pillow cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not recommended for the elderly & arthritic person

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMM10
from San Antonio, TX
If I was void of my 3 different kinds of arthritis, I would definitely keep this vacuum. It is sturdily constructed, Kudos to the designer. The loss of the dexterity of my hands along with it's accompanying weakness, makes it difficult to handle the heaviness of the vacuum. So, you inventors out there, there is a need for a vacuum similar to this Bissell for us senior citizens. It would be a step in helping us to stay in our own homes and, by the way, a long handle would be appreciated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bissel---good as it states!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
CheesheadinAZ
from AZ
I'm happy with it. Good price and it does a satisfactory job. Nice not to haul out the big vac for small messes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigDizzle52
from New Jersey
i have two white cats and their fur gets on everything! I ordered this vacuum and it works great. It's small so it's easy to carry around and it has two nozzles. One for rugs, carpets and such and one for upholstery or blankets ans stuff that works great to get those stubborn hairs. I totally recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its Good but not Great!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
RebeccaAnne
from Arizona
I like this product but i wish it worked better. Its not bad, i would recomend it but i want something more powerful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best with hair removal ever!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MollyIggy
from Berwyn, IL
This is a great little vac! I have a dog with long silky hair that sticks to everything & the pet hair attachment removes it all !!!! My area rugs look like new. Plus, it is light weight & easy to handle. Going to use it on my carpeted stairs next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyous
from Los Angeles, CA
It is compact yet very powerful; it is also very easy to clean its parts and filter. It cleans excellently on all kinds of surfaces. It takes less than a minute to remove cat hair from my couch making it look like new. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very convient to use

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvtoshop
from ct
takes off hair pretty fast. don't wait till there is a ton of hair or it will make your hand ache. works great on the car rugs. has two nozzles and a long cord. great size and easy to store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this.. great vacuum

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shana81
from Downey, CA
This is really great. I have four kitties that I am foerstering. I can vaccuum the mess and this one is really strong and does its job.
I recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great handheld vacuum

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
GSDsrock
from Orem, UT
I'm a sucker for anything that will help me de-fur my house (I have a german shepherd). This works GREAT for my car, furniture & carpeted stairs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.