petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

Natural dog food features deboned duck, chicken meal and turkey meal to supply the protein your dog needsWhole sweet potatoes and potatoes provide complex carbohydrates for energy and enduranceBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichmentContains no corn, wheat or soyDry dog food contains unique LifeSource Bits - a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsComplete and balanced nutrition - no supplements needed
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
82 out of 88(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smells bad

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I have a Wire Hair Fox Terrier, and have been feeding him Blue Buffalo since one one year old. All the other flavors he enjoys. However this is the first time I got him the Duck with Sweet Potatoes. Now he has very bad gas problem, and lets us know very often.
Will have to change back to another flavor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free is wonderful for my dog.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pt Townsend, Washington
My Dog loves this brand & her favorite flavor is Duck! A superior product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best.Dogfood. Ever.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My dog is a very active amstaff / jack russell mix. She loves the food, always has a soft smooth coat, tons of energy and consistent solid movements.
Wouldn't feed her anything less in quality than BB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Great quality product, my dog loves this food! Your dog will too....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog likes this food

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Signal Mountain, TN
We changed dog food because our dog was scratching and biting his skin constantly. We read that a grain free dog food could help. It has. And he has adapted well to Blue Buffalo food. Our order arrived very quickly. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gives Dog GI Problems

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Hi,
I want to let you know I will no longer feed my dogs your food. They ate it before no problems for a few years and the suddenly my dog got really really sick and was in the hospital for the worst case of explosive diarrhea I've ever seen and vomiting. Hundreds of dollars later and every test possible, the vet could not figure out what the cause was so my dog was on all kinds of medications and eating prescription food until he had normal bowel movements for 5 days.
Tonight was when I was able to slowly transition him back to his old food (Blue Buffalo Wilderness) and he was having GI symptoms again. I did a ton of research and have found that others have had the same problem as me. Like i said this was a very recent problem but I will no longer feed my dogs your food nor will I recommend it to anyone. If you are reading this and your dog is healthy and fine and having no GI issues with the food then just be cautious, but if you notice your pet having any GI problems then please switch to a different food before you end up spending hundreds of dollars at the vet.
Blue Buffalo, I used to really respect your company but I am upset that your "high quality" dog food is causing issues for pets. Please do more research on your pet food and make sure you use trusted manufacturers. Also BB, please take reports like these to heart and try to fix whatever is causing pets to be sick so pet parents don't have to go through bad experiences when we are all just trying to feed our pets the best food we can so they may live as long as they can with us.
Thank you for reading.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dogs love it and it helps with my pug's allergies. It's a quality food and I love all the good ingredients. I feel like I"m giving them the best dog food that I can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very natural but dense

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love this food for my growing lab. Everything is great about this product but you have to make sure to feed them less than what you are used to feeding them on the food with fillers. This is a very dense food and if you do not ration, you may cause you dog to gain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's so easy

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I really enjoy the repeat delivery option...maybe after my fourth delivery I'll have the timing down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dublim, OH
I have three dogs and one is a bulldog. Anyone who owns a bulldog know they have "issues" with food allergies.
All of my dogs love this Duck food by Blue Buffalo and it is great for the bulldog. It is competitively priced. I have mine delivered from PETCO on a regular basis. This is also a great PERK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOG LOVES IT

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WV
WE originally got chicken but this is my dogs choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs health improved

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sun Diego
Once I started using Blue Buffalo wilderness my dog stopped itching and his skin stopped being as flaky. I believe the above were due to a grain allergy. Highly recommend this product. While it is more expensive than other brands, solving the itch/skin problem is worth every cent. Not only did it help my dogs health, he does not hesitate to finish all of it come meal time. I have recommended this to many friends and they've made the switch too. This product is Chance approved!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not solo Ducky..

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MS
We tried the Duck and our standard poodle ate it, but it did upset her stomach. We have cut back to 1/2 chicken and 1/2 duck and she is able to tolerate it better. She just gets use to things and then she thinks that is the way it will be FOREVER...so dogs are not big on change....around us anyway. Buy a small package and see how it goes...I think this is a good product and I bet most dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hopefully Healthy

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SF Bay Area
When we adopted our dog from a local shelter, her coat and skin were dry She did have puppy pyoderma, which clearly contributed to the problems. We treated the skin problems and transitioned her from the dog food the shelter was feeding her to Blue Wilderness. Now her coat is soft and silky and she no longer has skin problems. I know that may sound like a commercial, but we're quite pleased with this brand. FYI, the shelter was feeding her a well-known brand that I'd fed my own dogs in the past with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck Sweet Potatoes Adult Dog Food

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queensbury NY
my 3 year old Shih-Poo is a very picky eater. Took a while to find food she likes & will eat. She loves the flavor of this brand of Dry Dog Food. I will be buying it again as soon as I run low on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
My three old Havanese hates this food and will not eat any of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healthy Choice in Dog Food

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wyomissing, PA
Blue buffalo got such high ratings from veterinarians on the internet that I decided to give it a try. My Chihuahua LOVES this food and enjoys the other flavors as well. Per my vet it is nutrient dense and, as a result, I don't need to give him too much of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, CO
My dog loves this food. I would vary between this one, the fish formula and the chicken formula, but this one is the one she enjoys most. Her coat never needs conditioning; people marvel at its softness. This is one of the better quality foods that Petco carries, and for her health in the long term, even though it's pricey, I do think it's well worth the buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Blue Buffalo - Won't buy another brand

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buckhannon, WV
We have several fur-babies, most of them rescues, & all of them are our family. When buying their food, I would go without myself before I would consider making them eat anything that wasn't good for them.
I keep up on all the recalls, in fact, that's how I became a Blue Buffalo fan in the first place. The thought of giving one of my pets anything that could make them sick or cause them serious illness would break my heart so I take every precaution to prevent that.
Everyone loves their Blue Buffalo food. Max, the Rotte/Lab mix & Lola, the Chihuahua-throw away dine on Duck with Sweet Potatoes, Chiquita (Chi-Pom mix) & Lucy (Pom mix) dine on the Chicken based weight-control formula & the felines (all eight of them) love the Indoor formula.
Their coats are beautiful, the Vet says they are in great health & everyone is happy, happy, happy.
Thank you for providing pet friendly products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bedford
Love this product....just tried this flavor and my dog loves the flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>