petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

Natural dog food features deboned duck, chicken meal and turkey meal to supply the protein your dog needsWhole sweet potatoes and potatoes provide complex carbohydrates for energy and enduranceBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichmentContains no corn, wheat or soyDry dog food contains unique LifeSource Bits - a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsComplete and balanced nutrition - no supplements needed
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
75 out of 79(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
mydogsrock
from dublim, OH
I have three dogs and one is a bulldog. Anyone who owns a bulldog know they have "issues" with food allergies.
All of my dogs love this Duck food by Blue Buffalo and it is great for the bulldog. It is competitively priced. I have mine delivered from PETCO on a regular basis. This is also a great PERK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOG LOVES IT

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheFarm
from WV
WE originally got chicken but this is my dogs choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs health improved

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChanceTheLab
from Sun Diego
Once I started using Blue Buffalo wilderness my dog stopped itching and his skin stopped being as flaky. I believe the above were due to a grain allergy. Highly recommend this product. While it is more expensive than other brands, solving the itch/skin problem is worth every cent. Not only did it help my dogs health, he does not hesitate to finish all of it come meal time. I have recommended this to many friends and they've made the switch too. This product is Chance approved!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not solo Ducky..

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuLuDad
from MS
We tried the Duck and our standard poodle ate it, but it did upset her stomach. We have cut back to 1/2 chicken and 1/2 duck and she is able to tolerate it better. She just gets use to things and then she thinks that is the way it will be FOREVER...so dogs are not big on change....around us anyway. Buy a small package and see how it goes...I think this is a good product and I bet most dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hopefully Healthy

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
madmak
from SF Bay Area
When we adopted our dog from a local shelter, her coat and skin were dry She did have puppy pyoderma, which clearly contributed to the problems. We treated the skin problems and transitioned her from the dog food the shelter was feeding her to Blue Wilderness. Now her coat is soft and silky and she no longer has skin problems. I know that may sound like a commercial, but we're quite pleased with this brand. FYI, the shelter was feeding her a well-known brand that I'd fed my own dogs in the past with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck Sweet Potatoes Adult Dog Food

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuckyEddie
from Queensbury NY
my 3 year old Shih-Poo is a very picky eater. Took a while to find food she likes & will eat. She loves the flavor of this brand of Dry Dog Food. I will be buying it again as soon as I run low on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
WinstonB
from Birmingham, AL
My three old Havanese hates this food and will not eat any of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healthy Choice in Dog Food

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holymolyma
from Wyomissing, PA
Blue buffalo got such high ratings from veterinarians on the internet that I decided to give it a try. My Chihuahua LOVES this food and enjoys the other flavors as well. Per my vet it is nutrient dense and, as a result, I don't need to give him too much of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
sccc
from Westminster, CO
My dog loves this food. I would vary between this one, the fish formula and the chicken formula, but this one is the one she enjoys most. Her coat never needs conditioning; people marvel at its softness. This is one of the better quality foods that Petco carries, and for her health in the long term, even though it's pricey, I do think it's well worth the buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Blue Buffalo - Won't buy another brand

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elissa1228
from Buckhannon, WV
We have several fur-babies, most of them rescues, & all of them are our family. When buying their food, I would go without myself before I would consider making them eat anything that wasn't good for them.
I keep up on all the recalls, in fact, that's how I became a Blue Buffalo fan in the first place. The thought of giving one of my pets anything that could make them sick or cause them serious illness would break my heart so I take every precaution to prevent that.
Everyone loves their Blue Buffalo food. Max, the Rotte/Lab mix & Lola, the Chihuahua-throw away dine on Duck with Sweet Potatoes, Chiquita (Chi-Pom mix) & Lucy (Pom mix) dine on the Chicken based weight-control formula & the felines (all eight of them) love the Indoor formula.
Their coats are beautiful, the Vet says they are in great health & everyone is happy, happy, happy.
Thank you for providing pet friendly products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Man0r
from Bedford
Love this product....just tried this flavor and my dog loves the flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AussieOwnerInIA
from Britt, IA
Switched from another brand that wasn't very "beneful" and my dog has gone crazy! He is now excited for the food dish to be put down and devours it before I turn my back.
He has more energy, seems happier, and has lost fat after switching. I would recommend this to anyone. It is a lot more money than some of the other brands, but the dogs don't have to eat as much, so it evens out. Read the ingredients and do some research to see how much better this dog food is than cheaper brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MilowsMom
from North Hollywood, CA
My dog has been eating the same dog food his whole life but I decided to try something new. I'm glad I did because it use to take him a long time to finish a bag but with Blue Wilderness, he eats the so much in such a short time! It must taste really good because his bowls always empty now. I also love how Blue has what a dog needs and excludes what they don't need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will never feed any other dog food again!!!!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ejmille2
from Allentown,PA
I have a schnoodle with severe allergies and after trying a ton of different dog foods the only one that help my pup is blue buffalo. I started feeding Blue about a year ago and my dog has yet to have a breakout since. My dog is a very healthy weight and her coat looks incredible. If you are wanting to give your pet a high quality food that will make a difference feed them blue buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
mcarr
from Honolulu, HI
My dog was having some digestive issues, so my vet recommended a grain-free diet. We chose Wilderness b/c of the high quality of Blue Buffalo products in general, and the great ingredient list. My dog loves her food! Keep an eye on the portion size and weight guidelines listed on the bag. We were a little lax with this at first and our dog put on some extra weight. We didn't realize that without all the grain and fillers of other foods you can actually feed less of this Wilderness food. Once we adjusted the portion sizes accordingly she has not put on any excess weight and is a very healthy dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Food for Dogs!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MKMK
from Homer Glen, IL
This purchase was for my son who lives with a Pitbull named George. According to reports, George is loving this food, which seems to satisfy him in spite of smaller portions than when he was fed the cereal-based highly publicized brands. More compact stools also. Ran out of Blue Buffalo once and substituted a cheaper brand, and received a quizzical look as if he were asking, "Are you serious?"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would have been wonderful...

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BaileyStarr2011
from santa fe, NM
Would have been wonderful if I could have gotten her to eat it. I got my dog, Bailey two years ago from a shelter. Of course I want to feed my do the best food i can possibly get. I asked around and this stuff is supposed to be GREAT. I tried feeding my dog this food for nearly a year. She refused to eat it. Bailey is a 70 pound Lab who should be able to eat more than one tiny bowl of food a day.(she lost ten pounds) I took her to the vet to see if she was sick. She was completely fine. The vet informed me that this stuff will make her eat less as it fills her up more quickly, but GEEZ! My poor lab was starving. I kept trying to feed it to her hoping it would grow on her. Nope. Finally ditched this stuff and she will now HAPPILY eat two large bowls of her new meal in a day. And yes, I had her checked for allergies, stomach bugs, you name it. She's got a clean bill of health. Wish she would have liked ANY of these blue buffalo things. I tried them ALL, even the wet. The minute I put down another brand she ate it as though she hadn't eaten...in a year. hmm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog food!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
DK06
from Akron, OH
My dog has allergies, and this is the best food we have found for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have waited

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
roseS13
I thought it would be a good idea to let my dog try the food when i came in. she likes it so much, she almost completely refuses to eat her other food. Great product, just with it was a lil cheaper so i could get it for her all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Please think twice before purchase

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
dgluvr4
from Maryland
I use to use Blue for all my dogs, recently something has changed and bone fragments have been showing up in their dog food. I contacted their Customer Service Dept and they were HORRIBLE, absolutely horrible. Lack of concern, made me switch to Merrick and I'm so happy I did, my dogs are doing wonderful on this food, the Merrick people even sent me a nice email thanking me for using their food. Please be very careful with BB, google Blue Buffalo bone fragments before you purchase I strongly suggest you use a different food and I can vouch for Merrick .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>