petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food

Natural dog food features deboned duck, chicken meal and turkey meal to supply the protein your dog needsWhole sweet potatoes and potatoes provide complex carbohydrates for energy and enduranceBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichmentContains no corn, wheat or soyDry dog food contains unique LifeSource Bits - a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsComplete and balanced nutrition - no supplements needed
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
90 out of 97(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA
My two dogs were in different foods and would sample each other's. It came down to both loving this food. In fact our cat did too, so I switched him to the cat food version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Duck With Sweet Potatoes

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seymour, CT
After doing a lot of research about dog food this was as close as I could get to cooking the food myself. My dogs have a sensitive stomach and after almost losing two dogs to contaminated dog food in the past, I feel confident in knowing Blue Buffalo uses only quality ingredients and I will never have to worry about what I am feeding my dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
My dog loves it. Great brand. I would recommend this to all dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck w/Sweet Potatoes

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from League City, TX
My dogs love it. I do have one that spits the blueberries out but the are the size of a shriveled pea and the other dog looks forward to the added dessert. My collie is a 4 year old rescue and his coat is in pitiful shape but Blue Buffalo has helped that and his dry skin. I am on the monthly direct ship and it is really convenient. I never have to make a mad dash to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent brand

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
This is the only food I have ever fed my three Shar Pei. They are allergic to soy and this has no additives. They all like it and I have it auto-shipped from Petco every 3 weeks so we never run out. They are super healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor service

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ponte Vedra Florida
I ordered two bags of dog food over two weeks ago. Got the small bag that was backordered but have received nothing on the large bag that was in stock. I will not use the online ordering again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for dog's with unknown allergies

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My Corgi/Shiba mix constantly scratched himself for almost two years until I realized it was his food and not the pollen. I've since switched him to grain free food with great results, no more itching at all. My coonhound would be willing to eat anything he can swallow, so it works out for both dogs. They seem to prefer the duck, but I get the salmon when the corgi becomes picky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Feeding

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
When I first adopted my dog 7 yrs ago, he was being fed low quality dog food and his health showed it. I switched to Blue Buffalo and then to Blue Wilderness. The grain free eating has really helped stop his scratching. I love knowing that it is made in the US and with quality, real food. Sparky is 14 but you'd never know it by his energy level. What we feed our pets makes a HUGE difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wilderness blue duck dog food

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from miami
I don't usually write reviews but after one week with this product it occurred that my two shih Tzu-Pomeranian dogs stopped smelling from dermatitis and itching . Absolutely amazing. Better than what the vet was selling. It's worth the extra cost over the cheaper brands. Actually saved in vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smells bad

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I have a Wire Hair Fox Terrier, and have been feeding him Blue Buffalo since one one year old. All the other flavors he enjoys. However this is the first time I got him the Duck with Sweet Potatoes. Now he has very bad gas problem, and lets us know very often.
Will have to change back to another flavor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free is wonderful for my dog.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pt Townsend, Washington
My Dog loves this brand & her favorite flavor is Duck! A superior product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best.Dogfood. Ever.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My dog is a very active amstaff / jack russell mix. She loves the food, always has a soft smooth coat, tons of energy and consistent solid movements.
Wouldn't feed her anything less in quality than BB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Great quality product, my dog loves this food! Your dog will too....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog likes this food

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Signal Mountain, TN
We changed dog food because our dog was scratching and biting his skin constantly. We read that a grain free dog food could help. It has. And he has adapted well to Blue Buffalo food. Our order arrived very quickly. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gives Dog GI Problems

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Hi,
I want to let you know I will no longer feed my dogs your food. They ate it before no problems for a few years and the suddenly my dog got really really sick and was in the hospital for the worst case of explosive diarrhea I've ever seen and vomiting. Hundreds of dollars later and every test possible, the vet could not figure out what the cause was so my dog was on all kinds of medications and eating prescription food until he had normal bowel movements for 5 days.
Tonight was when I was able to slowly transition him back to his old food (Blue Buffalo Wilderness) and he was having GI symptoms again. I did a ton of research and have found that others have had the same problem as me. Like i said this was a very recent problem but I will no longer feed my dogs your food nor will I recommend it to anyone. If you are reading this and your dog is healthy and fine and having no GI issues with the food then just be cautious, but if you notice your pet having any GI problems then please switch to a different food before you end up spending hundreds of dollars at the vet.
Blue Buffalo, I used to really respect your company but I am upset that your "high quality" dog food is causing issues for pets. Please do more research on your pet food and make sure you use trusted manufacturers. Also BB, please take reports like these to heart and try to fix whatever is causing pets to be sick so pet parents don't have to go through bad experiences when we are all just trying to feed our pets the best food we can so they may live as long as they can with us.
Thank you for reading.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dogs love it and it helps with my pug's allergies. It's a quality food and I love all the good ingredients. I feel like I"m giving them the best dog food that I can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very natural but dense

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love this food for my growing lab. Everything is great about this product but you have to make sure to feed them less than what you are used to feeding them on the food with fillers. This is a very dense food and if you do not ration, you may cause you dog to gain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's so easy

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I really enjoy the repeat delivery option...maybe after my fourth delivery I'll have the timing down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dublim, OH
I have three dogs and one is a bulldog. Anyone who owns a bulldog know they have "issues" with food allergies.
All of my dogs love this Duck food by Blue Buffalo and it is great for the bulldog. It is competitively priced. I have mine delivered from PETCO on a regular basis. This is also a great PERK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOG LOVES IT

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WV
WE originally got chicken but this is my dogs choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>