petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats

Offers a proven solution to your pill-giving problemContains a built-in pouch suited for hiding a tablet style pillMakes taking pills a positive experience for your dogResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
12
87 out of 98(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a life saver

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
qbaby99
My dog could not take her pills because she would get choked on them. Now with this product she takes them with ease and is very excited when she sees me getting them for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rudislady
from Chicago
These little marvels have so far, for a month, tricked my dog into thinking he's eating a treat without a pill inside. In the past he could find a pill in anything; even liverwurst failed to fool him for long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pill pockets are great, packaging is not

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
TominAZ
from Prescott, AZ
Our dogs love these pill pockets, makes giving medication easy. The problem is the packaging. Three out of Four packages (over a total of about twenty packages we have used) have had the reseal strip separate from one or both sides of the bag, making the seal worthless. We keep a zip lock bag handy to put the bags in when the seal fails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller size - much better

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoodlebugMom
from Tarpon Springs, FL
I had to buy the capsule size when our dog needed to take a small pill but had to cut them in half every time we gave her one. The store did not have the smaller size in stock. The tablet size is just right for getting small pills down a small dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dogs that need to take pills

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SES86
from Natick, MA
My dog has to take a pill daily and I have tried so many ways to give it to him. He is a good pill taker when it's wrapped in something though. He likes cheese the best but he is a small dog and I watch his weight, so that is not my favorite for him. These are the perfect size for his 1/2 tablets, and he eats it right away without spitting it out. These mold right around the pill. Perfect for our needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
nerosmama
from St. Paul MN
One of my dogs has to take 3-4 pills/day and these are a godsend. She loves the pill pockets and gulps them down before she realizes there might be something hidden in them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Have2dogs
have no problem giving them pills with this product - they think they are getting a treat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much easier to give the girls their medicine

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
reddevilapril
from Blue Springs, MO
I have a golden on thyroid meds, and a lab on antacids. It is so much easier putting them in pill pockets than to try to push then down their throat. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life saver, literally.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChulaE
My poor 15 week old Husky had abdominal exploratory surgery. She was given a few scripts to take, but absolutely refused to take them. Tried hiding them in peanut butter, cheese, crushing them into her wet food, hiding them in chicken, in her treats...tried putting them on the back of her tongue and forcing her mouth shut - nothing worked.
Then I tried Greenies tablet sized chicken flavor. She gobbled them right up.
They are about the size of the little rubber thing on the end of a door stop, with a hole in the middle for sticking the tablet and closing it up. They are a little greasy, but that makes them easier to mold around a pill. I cut the tablet size in half to give her the meds, so they are pretty large. She already had diarrhea from the surgery so I'm not sure if these have affected her tummy, but for now I'm satisfied that she's getting her medications.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ImaSooner
from Texas
Pill pockets worked great from first time we used them and the quality is always excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maryannwrites
from Texas
I use these pet pockets for my dog's pills and they work great. She takes a supplement for her hip displasia and the supplement is supposed to be like a treat. However, she will not eat them, so I tuck it into a Pill Pocket and she eats it. These stay moist and pliable as long as you reseal the bag each time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greenies pill pockets

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ckcs1adoptedme
from Hilton Head Island
can't imagine life without them- easiest way to get medicine into a dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

English Bulldog loves them!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
kft07
from Rochester, NY
My dog wouldn't eat an allergy tablet that was hidden in her dry food. She takes her allergy medication happily in a pill pocket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill pockets,,, WOW!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
NoniKaponi
from Cape Cod
These are great! I do some dog sitting for elderly dogs & this has taken all the struggle out of pill time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it and makes giving pills so easy

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
pbbts
from Del Mar, CA
For smaller pills, half a pocket will do... the dogs adore them.... so if one dog is getting meds, but not the others, we have to give the rest a little piece of pill pocket, too...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
animallover6
from Bernville,PA
We have tried everything to get my dog to take his liquid medicine including lunch meat. When giving him his med in these pill pockets, he takes it immediately!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For those drug-detecting dogs...

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
FurryBabyMomma
from Medina, NY
My Shiba can sniff out a pill from 50 paces, but he'll actually take these pill pockets without hesitation! This is a godsend as he is an older dog suffering from arthritis. My only criticism is that the actual pocket was smaller than I expected, and you have to be careful of how big (or many) the pills. It's a soft treat so it will fall apart if you try to stuff too much in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
CottonD
Theses pill pockets have saved my life many times over! It used to be very difficult to give my dog her pills and now she gobbles them up like treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and Great

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
deboraheb
from San Diego, CA
I had always used different types of food to wrap pills in. I thought it was silly to buy special pill pockets. Then my dog got cancer and I had a ton of pills to give. My dog got smart and decided that the food I was providing really had a pill in it and wouldn't take it.
The vet recommended the pill pockets. The cost is well worth it. First, the dogs love the flavor and willingly take the pill. Second, unlike wrapping food around the pill which dissolves the pill, the pill pocket can be wrapped around without causing any change to the pill. This is important if my dog spits it out. I can just wrap the pill back out without changing the integrity of the pill. Finally, when my dog just won't take any pill, I can easily put it in back of my dog's throat without drama. It goes down easier than without it.
Plus, each pill pocket is so large I can use one pill pocket for a few pills. They are very pliable and can be worked into different sizes.
I think these are one of the best products that I have found recently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome stuff!

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jaye127
from NJ
This is the greatest idea! I used to use cheese, but I know that's not exactly healthy for them. Plus the pills sometimes didn't stay put and they would spit them out and eat the cheese! With the pill pockets, I just squish the pocket into a ball and they never know the pills are even in there! I can get one large pill and 1 1/2 smaller pills into one pocket. They really love these things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>