petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats

Offers a proven solution to your pill-giving problemContains a built-in pouch suited for hiding a tablet style pillMakes taking pills a positive experience for your dogResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
12
91 out of 102(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pockets are Awesome

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
Pill Pockets have made giving pills to my dogs an enjoyable task. I no longer have to force medications into their mouths. Also the love the peanut butter taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well, but pricey

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My dog needs twice daily medication, and I got tired of trying to coat the pills with cream cheese or peanut butter. She always seemed to taste the pill through the cream cheese. The pill pockets work really well-- my dog loves them and will eat anything I put in them. The two caveats are that these are pricey if you use them daily and the tablet pockets are pretty small. I give my dog a 1/2 tablet, and it is still a stretch to smoosh the pill pocket around the 1/2 tablet. I avoid the larger pockets because it's more calories and more expensive, but it does take a little finesse to fully coat the pills with the smaller pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love pill pockets!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
These pill pockets make it so easy to give our dog her medicine. She loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Peanut butter pill pockets

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I was excited to find peanut butter pill pockets as my local store does not carry them. However, they are a different consistency. Harder and tend to break apart. (the dog is onto pill pockets so once the pill is inserted, it needs to be completely covered by the pill pocket).
Didn't work for us, back to the original flavors.
Gave these a 2, but original flavor a 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a life saver

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog could not take her pills because she would get choked on them. Now with this product she takes them with ease and is very excited when she sees me getting them for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
These little marvels have so far, for a month, tricked my dog into thinking he's eating a treat without a pill inside. In the past he could find a pill in anything; even liverwurst failed to fool him for long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pill pockets are great, packaging is not

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, AZ
Our dogs love these pill pockets, makes giving medication easy. The problem is the packaging. Three out of Four packages (over a total of about twenty packages we have used) have had the reseal strip separate from one or both sides of the bag, making the seal worthless. We keep a zip lock bag handy to put the bags in when the seal fails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller size - much better

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tarpon Springs, FL
I had to buy the capsule size when our dog needed to take a small pill but had to cut them in half every time we gave her one. The store did not have the smaller size in stock. The tablet size is just right for getting small pills down a small dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dogs that need to take pills

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Natick, MA
My dog has to take a pill daily and I have tried so many ways to give it to him. He is a good pill taker when it's wrapped in something though. He likes cheese the best but he is a small dog and I watch his weight, so that is not my favorite for him. These are the perfect size for his 1/2 tablets, and he eats it right away without spitting it out. These mold right around the pill. Perfect for our needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul MN
One of my dogs has to take 3-4 pills/day and these are a godsend. She loves the pill pockets and gulps them down before she realizes there might be something hidden in them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
have no problem giving them pills with this product - they think they are getting a treat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much easier to give the girls their medicine

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blue Springs, MO
I have a golden on thyroid meds, and a lab on antacids. It is so much easier putting them in pill pockets than to try to push then down their throat. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life saver, literally.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
My poor 15 week old Husky had abdominal exploratory surgery. She was given a few scripts to take, but absolutely refused to take them. Tried hiding them in peanut butter, cheese, crushing them into her wet food, hiding them in chicken, in her treats...tried putting them on the back of her tongue and forcing her mouth shut - nothing worked.
Then I tried Greenies tablet sized chicken flavor. She gobbled them right up.
They are about the size of the little rubber thing on the end of a door stop, with a hole in the middle for sticking the tablet and closing it up. They are a little greasy, but that makes them easier to mold around a pill. I cut the tablet size in half to give her the meds, so they are pretty large. She already had diarrhea from the surgery so I'm not sure if these have affected her tummy, but for now I'm satisfied that she's getting her medications.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Pill pockets worked great from first time we used them and the quality is always excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I use these pet pockets for my dog's pills and they work great. She takes a supplement for her hip displasia and the supplement is supposed to be like a treat. However, she will not eat them, so I tuck it into a Pill Pocket and she eats it. These stay moist and pliable as long as you reseal the bag each time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greenies pill pockets

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hilton Head Island
can't imagine life without them- easiest way to get medicine into a dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

English Bulldog loves them!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
My dog wouldn't eat an allergy tablet that was hidden in her dry food. She takes her allergy medication happily in a pill pocket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill pockets,,, WOW!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
These are great! I do some dog sitting for elderly dogs & this has taken all the struggle out of pill time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it and makes giving pills so easy

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Del Mar, CA
For smaller pills, half a pocket will do... the dogs adore them.... so if one dog is getting meds, but not the others, we have to give the rest a little piece of pill pocket, too...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bernville,PA
We have tried everything to get my dog to take his liquid medicine including lunch meat. When giving him his med in these pill pockets, he takes it immediately!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>