petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats

Offers a proven solution to your pill-giving problemContains a built-in pouch suited for hiding a tablet style pillMakes taking pills a positive experience for your dogResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
12
99 out of 111(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a spoonful of sugar...

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have to give my dog arthritis meds occasionally, as well as the monthly heartworm pill. Greenies in Bacon or Chicken flavor make this a snap. No more eating the treat and spitting out the pill, no more nipped fingers as I push the pill down his throat. Try this - worth the money to make the medicine go down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good greenies

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Greenies pill pockets are the best thing for getting my dog to take her medication. I use the tablet size for 1 capsule and it works just fine. She has liked every flavor we have tried so far. The Greenies are more healthy than using cheese or peanut butter. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Dogs on Meds

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix Arizona
My dog has valley fever so he takes meds twice every day. These make it seem like taking his meds is a treat to look forward to. The only reason I don't give it all 5 paws is because every once in a while they are a little dry and I have to improvise by mushing them more or, if doing that makes them crumbly, adding a little water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I always use Pill Pockets when my dogs need meds

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I have six dogs, and every one of them has needed meds at some point. I always use Pill Pockets to give them their pills. Tricks like peanut butter don't work on them because they just lick up the peanut butter and spit the pill out. But all six of them LOVE Pill Pockets so much that they swallow them without ever noticing there's a pill inside.
I used to work in a vet hospital, and I've never met a dog who didn't love Pill Pockets. There were a couple of especially stubborn dogs who figured out how to get the pill out of the treat and spit in out, but that didn't happen very often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
As my chihuahua became a senior lady, she needed a couple of daily meds. Never had a hint of a problem giving them to her in the Pill Pockets. I gave them to the other dogs too, as treats. So when one of the girls needed meds for a week, it was no issue at all.
I hate poking pills down my dogs' throats. This is SO much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Problem Solver

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, CT
My dog loves the "Hickory Smoke" flavor. I hide the pill inside, and she takes it without any fuss. It is such a great time saver, and I save money by tearing each pill pocket in half, so I can use 1 pocket for 2 pills. Each pocket treat is made of a "play-dough" kind of material, so it is very easy to hide the pill inside, without the dog smelling it. Wonderful Invention! Especially good for a finicky dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Older dog is not fooled by these

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Independence, MO
My 12 yo shepherd mix is absolutely not to be fooled when it comes to pills. He is not food motivated and putting his pills in cheese resulted in him not eating cheese anymore. Same with peanut butter. I thought I'd give these a try and my only complaint is the size of the pocket. It's not enough to go around a standard tablet let alone the gigantic Comfortis pill he needs once a month. I had to mold 3 of them around that and they tended to crumble.
He still is not fooled, I have to mix the pill pocket in with similar sized treats and rely on his failing eyesight to make it indistinguishable from the others. It's not the taste, I'm sure, because he does eat the pill pocket with the pill in it. My other dog (who is extremely food motivated) gobbles these down without even noticing that there's a pill in it. All in all, I'll keep using these but I wish they came in larger sizes and were a bit 'sturdier' around the pill.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent treats for medications

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport, LA
These are a life-saver for giving dogs their needed medications. My dogs, Kallie and Sammie, love them, and therefore they take their pills with smiles (not knowing all along they are taking medicine) :) A great product! I have used other kinds of treats to give the medicine, but none can compare to Greenies' Pill Pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have trouble getting pills down your dog?

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
These make it very simple. My 14 year old dachshund can find a pill in anything I might put it in and she will spit the pill out, but when I use these, she thinks its a treat and its gone in an instant! These make my life easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pockets are Awesome

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
Pill Pockets have made giving pills to my dogs an enjoyable task. I no longer have to force medications into their mouths. Also the love the peanut butter taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well, but pricey

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My dog needs twice daily medication, and I got tired of trying to coat the pills with cream cheese or peanut butter. She always seemed to taste the pill through the cream cheese. The pill pockets work really well-- my dog loves them and will eat anything I put in them. The two caveats are that these are pricey if you use them daily and the tablet pockets are pretty small. I give my dog a 1/2 tablet, and it is still a stretch to smoosh the pill pocket around the 1/2 tablet. I avoid the larger pockets because it's more calories and more expensive, but it does take a little finesse to fully coat the pills with the smaller pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love pill pockets!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
These pill pockets make it so easy to give our dog her medicine. She loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Peanut butter pill pockets

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I was excited to find peanut butter pill pockets as my local store does not carry them. However, they are a different consistency. Harder and tend to break apart. (the dog is onto pill pockets so once the pill is inserted, it needs to be completely covered by the pill pocket).
Didn't work for us, back to the original flavors.
Gave these a 2, but original flavor a 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a life saver

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog could not take her pills because she would get choked on them. Now with this product she takes them with ease and is very excited when she sees me getting them for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
These little marvels have so far, for a month, tricked my dog into thinking he's eating a treat without a pill inside. In the past he could find a pill in anything; even liverwurst failed to fool him for long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pill pockets are great, packaging is not

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, AZ
Our dogs love these pill pockets, makes giving medication easy. The problem is the packaging. Three out of Four packages (over a total of about twenty packages we have used) have had the reseal strip separate from one or both sides of the bag, making the seal worthless. We keep a zip lock bag handy to put the bags in when the seal fails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller size - much better

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tarpon Springs, FL
I had to buy the capsule size when our dog needed to take a small pill but had to cut them in half every time we gave her one. The store did not have the smaller size in stock. The tablet size is just right for getting small pills down a small dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dogs that need to take pills

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Natick, MA
My dog has to take a pill daily and I have tried so many ways to give it to him. He is a good pill taker when it's wrapped in something though. He likes cheese the best but he is a small dog and I watch his weight, so that is not my favorite for him. These are the perfect size for his 1/2 tablets, and he eats it right away without spitting it out. These mold right around the pill. Perfect for our needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul MN
One of my dogs has to take 3-4 pills/day and these are a godsend. She loves the pill pockets and gulps them down before she realizes there might be something hidden in them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Tablets Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
have no problem giving them pills with this product - they think they are getting a treat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>