petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits

Encourage your rabbit to get up and get moving with our A-Maze BallThis plastic toy features a ball within a ball that jinglesProvides mental stimulation to prevent boredom
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Review 1 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit toy?

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SandiH
from marysville wa
Ok, I just now found out that this was a rabbit toy. I bought it thinking it was for a small dog, I have a Malti-poo. SHE LOVES IT!! If it is on the counter she whines and jumps until I get it for her. She will stand on the arm chair of the couch and search all the table tops for it. I bought 2 on clearance and now I had to search this site to find more!! A+ for little dogs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bunnies haven't touched it

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
MustLoveBunnies
from Nevada
Ok so it might just be my bunnies, i'm not sure. This toy seems to be made very well and is durable, but my bunnies just don't get it. I have two male bunnies, one 9 months and one 4 years and I've had this toy in their playpen for a month now and they just haven't had any interest in it, and my bunnies love toys!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This turned out to be a great purchase

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvRoger
from Homosassa, FL
I figured my 3 pound bunny would find this too large. But he was getting bored so gave it a try. Now I can roll it to him and he will either roll it under his body to get behind him or push it back to me. Just so you will see how small he is and that it worked incase you think your bunny is too small, I have attached his photo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for your feather babies as well!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
bandsk
from Virginia Beach, VA
Working in a pet store I have suggested this item for rabbits. Sometimes you can get one who like to push the ball around with their human! However we mainly sale time in our bird department for the larger birds! My personal birds (Macaws) LOVE to throw them around their cage and yell at them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't really play with it

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bunnymom2012
from MD
My bunnies don't pay attention to this ball even when I got it. It needs to be chewable, tossible or something more interesting for the bunnies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

meh

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Imbrium
from San Antonio, TX
to be fair, a large part of my dislike for this product is my own failure to read closely (ie the part where it said it was 5''), lol... I just saw "for rabbits" and "bell" (they like another toy they have that has a bell) and stuck it in the online shopping cart.
this thing is on the absurdly huge size for rabbits. I have a holland lop and a lionhead (both about 3 months old) and the ball is almost as big as they are! crossing my fingers they grow into it, 'cause right now either it intimidates them or they're just not strong enough to push it around. imo, it would be a lot better if it was 3'' or so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kept my rabbit's attention for five minutes

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
veronickuhh
from Chicago, IL
Maybe ten. At first I thought he was in love with it, but wore off quickly. He chewed pieces of it off and I was worried because there was nothing on the tag saying non-toxic. After chewing it if I pushed it he would chase it and I thought that was good. He doesn't pay it any mind any more. I think this toy is a good idea, would just be better if it were made of something edible so he could chew and lick it, I think he would've enjoyed it much more then.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute Bunny Fun

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
thepetwhisperer
from Raleigh
Rabbits will *love* this. It has all of the things rabbits love:
the ability to be tossed and flung.
the ability to make noise
the ability to nudge and pick up.
For how much play a bunny will get from it, its worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are excellent toys!

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iloverabbits
from PA
I volunteer at a rabbit shelter and bought one of these balls for each of our 25 residents. Most of our rabbits are medium to large size so these balls are a perfect size. Not every rabbit likes every type of toy but the vast majority of our residents love these balls. It's been 2 months since I bought them and they are still playing with and enjoying them. They wash very nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the rabbit actually plays with it!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
cverd123
I read all this info about how rabbits like to play with all kinds of toys and have little things to sleep in, well this one forgot to read the book!!
She chewed up all her "beds" straw, plastic, etc, she is now sleeping with old towels which she likes to rearrange to suit her and drag them around the cage. toys not interested in any of them at all.
I said one last try for her, she needs something to entertain herself with, I put this ball in and she started pushing it around with her nose and jumping over it pouncing on it pushing it, it was obvious she was playing with the ball!! She still
plays with it everyday you can hear her playing with it in the morning and a bit in the afternoon, rolling it around the cage. If you have a picky rabbit, try this one, the fascination seems to be the bell inside and that she can grab it and move it. it is sturdy also, I was really surprised at how sturdy it is, well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Orvis2010
from Milliken, CO
My two rabbits love this ball. They can pick it up and throw it and roll it around. This is a great rabbit toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Change

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nanno
This rabbit ball is not something rabbits will enjoy. This ball is replacing the old green jingle ball for rabbits, and it's a sight for sore eyes. I have 10 rabbits who will tell you that they can not grab the ball and toss it around, because the inside sides/edges are to thick. There is no way they can bite it to toss it. If your rabbit enjoys just having something to roll, than this is it. If your rabbit enjoys throwing things like my 10, this ball is worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco A-Maze Ball with Bell for Rabbits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big Ball for Big Bunnies

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
sdbunny
from San Diego, CA
This ball is bigger and heavier than the previous version and might be hard for smaller bunnies to pick up and fling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.