petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap

3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap

It sticks to itself, no pins or clips neededLightweight, breathable, non-absorbent materialHelps hold bandages in place on petsWill not loosen or slip, even when wetSelf-adherent material will not stick to pet hair or skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Review 1 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alexadria, VA
This is a must have in my pet emergency kit. I have 2 older goldens and use this regularly after surgery. It works well to cover wounds as well as IV sites so they don't lick it too much. It's like Band-Aids for dogs and I always have a few on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used this before

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
I bought this for my emergency kit. Used this before on my Papillons, works good to keep them from licking after surgery. You still should watch them to make sure they don't figure a way out of it until you are sure it is tight enough, but not too tight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product - Wish it Lasted Longer

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, IL
Our dog recently had surgery and this was a great bandage. It self adheres to itself without sticking to his fur. I only wish it last longer. He has little legs and it only lasted 5 applications.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Works well and is what was advertised. It adheres to the dog's leg and is easy to remove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This wrap worked very well during an injured paw on my pup. The cost is less then most other first aid wraps and works just as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SURPERB

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
This is a wonderful product last year my dog got hurt so i put this on her and it was all she would stare at!!!!!!!!
She would not complain or do anything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Goes on easy, comes off easy

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Put this on my dogs foot to discourage licking in between her toes where she has a rash due to allergies. It was easy to put on, but I turned my back and she had taken it off in 2 seconds flat and was chewing on it. Doubt I will use it very much in the future but it's nice to have just in case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adheres very well without tape - does what it promised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADD THIS TO YOUR KIT!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
Iv'e added this to my emergency medical kit! I first saw our vet use this a few years back when our chi had his blood test done. It stayed nice and snug and kept him from licking his boo boo. Keeps wounds clean and dry. I LOVE IT and have added this to my emergency kit must list !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3M Pet Care Self-Adherent Pet Bandage Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product works excellently, I also like to use it for ear wraps to keep my dogs ears strait before the show ring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.