petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent

Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent

A training aid for your petRepels cats for up to 24 hours when applied dailyEffective indoors and outside
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Review 1 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not repel any of my three cats!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I have noticed one of my cats urinating on curtains. I used a Urine eliminator let sit for about 30min. then I used a orange scented pet stain cleaner with a steam carpet cleaning machine. I checked with a blacklight to ensure I didn't miss any spots, then I applied Boundary. The next morning I reapplied and found later that afternoon the cat urinating in the same area. followed the instructions and it did not deter the cats at all. product fail. do not purchase
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bought a bottle and followed the instructions to the letter, didn't work at all! My 7-9 year old cat went right threw it, and so did the 4 month kitten. Had no effect on them at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ineffective

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My cat sits on top of the areas treated. Enough said.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new York, NY
i found the smell offensive, but my new kittens were not at all bothered by it. It had no effect on them at all and they still get up on counters. Don't waste your money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is a waste of money

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I have 2 cats. I sprayed half a bottle of this product onto 7 stairs that are carpeted to keep them off the stairway and then I sprayed some furniture. It did not keep them off instead it seemed to attract them more towards the stairs and the furniture that was sprayed. Now every time I turn around they are sitting on the furniture and the stairway.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Going to Tray

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha, WI
Well our cat just turned three. Last Christmas I tried invain to keep our Christmas tree up. Smarty just would not stay out of it. So this year I decided to try this Boundary and see if it works. I wil let you know how it turns out..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Work

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Reedley, Ca
Have 3 cats and a dog. Purchased this spray along with the Boundary brand spray to keep the animals from going into my home office. I sprayed the doorway and about 5 feet of area running up to the office doorway.(walls and floor) None of my animals were stopped by this product and they barely even noticed the smell as they walked across it 15mins after the application. I used both products several times in the last 2 days with the same results. The contents of these sprayers might as well be water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Cat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more cat urine

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
All my throw rugs now smell brand new. No more cats urinating on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.