petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats

Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats

Helps reduce and eliminate hairballsTasty fish flavor your cat will loveEasy to adminsiter gel tube
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Review 1 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My 5 year old long hair cat starting puking close to every other day. Some day with hair in it, so without. I went to a local feed store in the area first who recommended this to me. Initially, I tried to put this on my finger for my cat to lick off....that didn't happen lol. Next best time was mixing it in her wet food. She gets 1 small can every night. I mix it in & she doesn't seem to even notice it. What's even better is since I have been using this, my cat has not thrown up. I couldn't have found a better product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petromalt Fish Flavor

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minden, NV
Good product; it is the only flavor one of my cats will eat. For her it is a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petromalt

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Jake is still getting used to this. I think it'll take some time for him to really like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairnball remedy

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have 2 cats, one short hair, the other long haired. I have used this product for years and it really helps in reducing hairball problems. Cats seem to like the taste too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ingredients are not the same as listed

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
The original formula of this product is great and has the same ingredients listed on this site. The product I received has the following ingredients: Mineral Oil (10.8%) and Petrolatum (32.4%) and I will be returning the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petromalt Fish Flavored

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montvale, NJ
With the most finicky cat in the world who (unfortunately is getting older), this is the only hairball relief formula that he waits for every morning. It is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petromalt fish-flavored hairball rememdy

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I have a cat who loves this! I can't seem to get it at the pet stores anymore and have to order it online. A bit of a hassle, but it's the only hairball remedy that she likes! She does not like the original flavor, which IS available at most stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Another one in the trash!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have done a lot of research and tried many products lately with no success. I have a 2 year old short hair and a one year old long hair. The older cat throws up anywhere from once a day to just once a week. The other one doesn't have any hairball issues yet. They both HATE this product!!! My older cat hates these gels in general but I was hoping this one would be different... My younger one used to love Laxatone which I purchased from my vet's office, but lately he's been traumatized smelling all these other new gels I've been trying and he refuses to ingest any more hairball remedies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats hate it.

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
My cats completely hate this stuff. I had previously tried another brand that was discontinued, and I could mix it in with wet food, no problems. My cats love fancy feast and absolutely will not eat it with this stuff mixed in. I'm going back to the store tomorrow to buy a different kind, because it is impossible to feed this to my cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Petromalt Fish Flavored Hairball Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
The cats Love this and it works Well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.