petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV

Potty Patch - As Seen on TV

Now your pet can go to the bathroom when he needs toPerfect for patios or indoor useSo easy to clean, just rinse with soapy waterIdeal for training new puppiesAnti-microbial grass is odor resistantAnti-microbial grass is odor resistant
Average Customer Rating:
3.365 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
25
58 out of 96(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
jeany
it took about 1 day or 2 and now my chihuahua uses it all the time
love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+51points
85of 119voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
JenPMAR
from Vermont
I have an elderly chihuahua who sleeps in a giant crate at night and when we're not home. I used to put disposable pads in the back half of the crate, but I decided to give this a try. The first few nights, she peed on her blanket and avoided the Potty Patch, but after a few days she got the hang of it. The Patch is a little awkward to carry to the bathroom to dump the urine out in the toilet (I feel like it's going to tip and spill), but that's really the only downside. I think this will save $ in the long-run, and it keeps odor down too because I don't have used pads in my trash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Item

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dido
from Alabama
I bought the small one at a local Petco store and my puppy uses it all the time. I wash it out in the shower since we keep it in our master bathroom. Lucy went right to it immediately. She will be 24 pounds when grown so I just ordered the larger one to replace the smaller one. On a cold and wet day or night, this potty pad is better than sliced bread. I highly recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potty patch

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
theo1963
from marlborough
I have nine puppy and i love the potty patch they all seem to go on it. and save me so much money you will love it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potty patch

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
rmacres
from chicago
I have a small dog and cannot go outside much in very cold weather. I put near front door on ceramic tile and she uses it with no problem. I started by putting things on it that she sniffed at while outdoors earlier in the season. (I recommend) Easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great use!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miga
from Irvine, CA
I was at Petco to buy Potty Pads for my 2 dogs but then I saw this right next to the pads. At first I was hesitant to buy it cause its not cheap but WOW! No more carpet stains, paper towels, spray bottles and cleaning everyday! First 5 hours they were not sure what to do but after they had to go so they did right on top of the grass. It takes time but worth the wait! It is better to put a used (peed) pad on top of the grass for them to know what to do and where.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

:(

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShihTzu2013
We bought our puppy (shih tzu) this potty patch for winter time and she will not use it. We try to take her on it but she prefers the grass or snow. I wouldn't buy it if you are going to place it outside like we did. I think it is meant for the inside for dogs who cannot go outside. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Potty Patch

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
darlingdeb
from California
Hoping this would help. Initially, the cats loved lying on the fake grass but I didn't buy it for them. Now the dog urinates on the edge of it and most of the urine goes on the floor. I'm going to keep trying...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deb101
from Des Moines, IA
If you're a neat freak like myself and love your dog like me but are tired of the messes and odor I noticed and cleaned everyday whenever I needed to leave them, even resorting to newspapers not to mention, numerous bottles of pet cleaning sprays and paper towels I had to buy just to wipe the tiles I designated for them yes, it was getting frustrating and exhausting--then I seen this potty patch at our local Petco and it is God send! Much to my amazement, my miniature poms and new poodle went right to it! All boys, they just knew where to stand so they didn't have to give me anything to wipe. Buy it for your sanity and your dogs health, training and happiness never to clean as often as you have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks nice but just a decoration for my house

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Midnight11
from albany, ny
for $50 plus dollars i could get something nicer to display in my house this is just a decoration -if my dog does go near it -which is only occasionally-my dog lifts his leg and urnates on the corner of it and the floor will not get up on it and go What a waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy use

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynninny
from NY
we love this potty patch, easy to use, and easy to clean! we keep it in the bathroom next to the shower for easier clean up. 1x a day we rinse off the bottom tray, first spray with disinfectant then rinse and dry and then 1x a week soak the grassy patch in tub with Odor Ban sold at Home depot, that kills germs and odor. hang it outside on the deck to dry for about an hour and we are good to go. If people find it smells it' s because they are not cleaning this properly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved by the Potty Patch

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Genie193
from Bronx,NY
My doxie was used to going outdoors and we moved to gated community with "no dog walkling" rules. we got the potty patch and placed it in our patio. For 2 days she cried and refused to use it...by third day she started using it. She has been using it for three months...the potty patch is a dream come true for Genie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replacement grass with NO holes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mo1211
from Tampa
When I bought the whole package for the first time, it worked great and my puppy started to use it right away. But when I switched to a new replacement grass, my puppy slowly stopped using and it started to smell really strong. I found out that the new replacement grass did not have any holes so the urine was just sitting on the grass instead of drain through the grass... Not a good experience.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i had high hopes.....

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
tish7896
from Swainsboro, GA
I bought this for my doxie mix puppy who is not yet housebroken. She wouldn't even go near it. She won't use the wee wee pads so I thought maybe the potty patch would work, but sadly it didn't. Maybe it will work for other dogs, but my dog just refuses to use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potty Patches are Great

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdmiller47
from Eden Prairie, mN
I love them! I live in a condo with a balconey, and the dogs potty there when we can't go outside, or when they feel like it. I also use the absorbent pads & change them daily. The rest of the materials(fake grass, grill & tray) are easy clean. Would highly recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The item seems good but dogs won't use it

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
missmadeline
from New York, NY
This item seems good quality and looks nice. The only problem is, my dogs won't use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not found product to be as advertised

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
klinda
from Bedford, OH
So far all my dog has done is sniff it and has not even attempted to try it out. The advertising on the box says "all dogs love it". I definately don't think it's worth the money paid for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
KaNique
from Pacific Northwest
I purchased this product because I was tired of buying the training pads. I just adopted a puppy in January and ended up going through about 50 pads in just under a month. The idea for this product is great and you just put it in the same place where you had the training pad(s). The only down side is cleaning it, you don't want to wait until it is filled with urine. If you clean it every 2-3 days it should be okay. The easiest way to clean it is in the tub with a mild deodorizing soap and warm water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potty Patch

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sadiemybaby
from Wickliffe , Ohio
I am about to try this, I read that it smells horrible, obviously after the dog has done its business, it don't smell like roses, but...there are things to get rid of animal smells, my cat went on carpet, I tried everything and then a friend said they used baking soda and peroxide mixture, and woohooo it worked, after applying and drying a couple of times, the smell is gone, so I am guessing it will work on this also. I have a puppy and don't want to keep buying pads I am spending lots of money that I wish to use on other things, good luck to all !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fake Grass doesnt let liquid through

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ledeen
from Cary , NC
This product is terrible. There is no way for the Urine to go through the fake grass to the part underneath.
Dont waste your money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>