petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV

Potty Patch - As Seen on TV

Now your pet can go to the bathroom when he needs toPerfect for patios or indoor useSo easy to clean, just rinse with soapy waterIdeal for training new puppiesAnti-microbial grass is odor resistant
Average Customer Rating:
3.382 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
26
63 out of 102(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
it took about 1 day or 2 and now my chihuahua uses it all the time
love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
94of 131voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potty Patch-As Seen on TV

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great product but if you live in A Windy City like Chicago make sure you place bricks or large stones on the green turf because one night the wind gusts took the grass right off of our 32nd story balcony!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potty patch

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, ma
This was recommended to me by a Freind and I'm surprised the quality is not better. Surprisingly my 4 lb dachshund has no trouble using the patch. I'm interested to see how sustainable the patch will be over time. I do appreciate that replacement parts are available but hopefully these items are not needed frequently:
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for small places

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Easy to clean, great for our small apartment. It took a few days for the dog to utilize it, but we actually put her on the leash and walked her on the pad so she knows it was okay. Because we have wood floors, I had to put a towel underneath it from slipping around. But overall, light, durable and a great alternative to paper pads which can be costly and messy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not functional

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This comes with 2 bases, so if the urine is in the middle, it leaks to the floor. Also, the turf does not have the correct drainage, so the urine can pool at the top and the dog will obviously not want to go there again. It is not functional to carry outside and clean since the turf is in 1 piece and the base is in 3 pieces (2 bases and 1 small connector).
I did use another patch that comes with 1 base and has drainage that was useful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing works!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lomita, CA
It took about 2 weeks of training, but now my dog uses it independently. I live in a townhouse. I don't have a backyard, only a balcony/patio. My dog uses her dog door to go in/out to use the potty patch independently. It is a life safer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent product, bit cheaply made

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I ordered this and it shipped in its commercial display packaging. That was a mistake. One edge of it was cracked. It still works, but I didn't notice until after putting it to use, and you can't really return it after the dog's done his business.
Our dog has taken to it pretty well, and should make it easier in the winter to not have to go for a walk in the snow. The grass pieces do come out but they're non toxic. Even if I have to replace the grass once a year, it's a good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I have an elderly chihuahua who sleeps in a giant crate at night and when we're not home. I used to put disposable pads in the back half of the crate, but I decided to give this a try. The first few nights, she peed on her blanket and avoided the Potty Patch, but after a few days she got the hang of it. The Patch is a little awkward to carry to the bathroom to dump the urine out in the toilet (I feel like it's going to tip and spill), but that's really the only downside. I think this will save $ in the long-run, and it keeps odor down too because I don't have used pads in my trash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Item

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I bought the small one at a local Petco store and my puppy uses it all the time. I wash it out in the shower since we keep it in our master bathroom. Lucy went right to it immediately. She will be 24 pounds when grown so I just ordered the larger one to replace the smaller one. On a cold and wet day or night, this potty pad is better than sliced bread. I highly recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potty patch

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from marlborough
I have nine puppy and i love the potty patch they all seem to go on it. and save me so much money you will love it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potty patch

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I have a small dog and cannot go outside much in very cold weather. I put near front door on ceramic tile and she uses it with no problem. I started by putting things on it that she sniffed at while outdoors earlier in the season. (I recommend) Easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great use!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
I was at Petco to buy Potty Pads for my 2 dogs but then I saw this right next to the pads. At first I was hesitant to buy it cause its not cheap but WOW! No more carpet stains, paper towels, spray bottles and cleaning everyday! First 5 hours they were not sure what to do but after they had to go so they did right on top of the grass. It takes time but worth the wait! It is better to put a used (peed) pad on top of the grass for them to know what to do and where.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

:(

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
We bought our puppy (shih tzu) this potty patch for winter time and she will not use it. We try to take her on it but she prefers the grass or snow. I wouldn't buy it if you are going to place it outside like we did. I think it is meant for the inside for dogs who cannot go outside. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Potty Patch

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Hoping this would help. Initially, the cats loved lying on the fake grass but I didn't buy it for them. Now the dog urinates on the edge of it and most of the urine goes on the floor. I'm going to keep trying...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
If you're a neat freak like myself and love your dog like me but are tired of the messes and odor I noticed and cleaned everyday whenever I needed to leave them, even resorting to newspapers not to mention, numerous bottles of pet cleaning sprays and paper towels I had to buy just to wipe the tiles I designated for them yes, it was getting frustrating and exhausting--then I seen this potty patch at our local Petco and it is God send! Much to my amazement, my miniature poms and new poodle went right to it! All boys, they just knew where to stand so they didn't have to give me anything to wipe. Buy it for your sanity and your dogs health, training and happiness never to clean as often as you have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks nice but just a decoration for my house

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from albany, ny
for $50 plus dollars i could get something nicer to display in my house this is just a decoration -if my dog does go near it -which is only occasionally-my dog lifts his leg and urnates on the corner of it and the floor will not get up on it and go What a waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy use

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
we love this potty patch, easy to use, and easy to clean! we keep it in the bathroom next to the shower for easier clean up. 1x a day we rinse off the bottom tray, first spray with disinfectant then rinse and dry and then 1x a week soak the grassy patch in tub with Odor Ban sold at Home depot, that kills germs and odor. hang it outside on the deck to dry for about an hour and we are good to go. If people find it smells it' s because they are not cleaning this properly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved by the Potty Patch

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,NY
My doxie was used to going outdoors and we moved to gated community with "no dog walkling" rules. we got the potty patch and placed it in our patio. For 2 days she cried and refused to use it...by third day she started using it. She has been using it for three months...the potty patch is a dream come true for Genie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replacement grass with NO holes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
When I bought the whole package for the first time, it worked great and my puppy started to use it right away. But when I switched to a new replacement grass, my puppy slowly stopped using and it started to smell really strong. I found out that the new replacement grass did not have any holes so the urine was just sitting on the grass instead of drain through the grass... Not a good experience.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Potty Patch - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i had high hopes.....

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Swainsboro, GA
I bought this for my doxie mix puppy who is not yet housebroken. She wouldn't even go near it. She won't use the wee wee pads so I thought maybe the potty patch would work, but sadly it didn't. Maybe it will work for other dogs, but my dog just refuses to use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>