petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Recycled Pet Placemat

Waterproof backing absorbs & contains spillsKeeps floors and carpeting cleanPrevents bowls from movingMachine washableMade from 50% recycled material
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Review 1 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MuttLuv
from Yorba Linda, CA
I'm normally the type of person to get high end products when I pick them out. But most doggie placemats in my opinion are overpriced. This placemat looks nice, keeps the food and water off the ground, and is the perfect size for our small/medium sized dog. No complaints here. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG help

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jessa1234
from Amesbury, MA
My 7 month old bulldog just refuses to finish eating or drinking before he leaves his dishes. this keeps his food and water off of my hardwood floors. and it doesn't slide around
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Recommend This Product!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
NayNay70
from Chicago, IL
I am very pleased with this placemat. I have messy drinking dogs (more water goes on the floor next to bowl than in their mouths) and this placement does an excellent job of absorbing the water and not allowing to soak through to the rug, which I have between this placemat and the floor only for extra measures. After a couple washes, the placemat's top material piles - not a big deal, just thought I would make note. The large placemat is described by Petco as being off-white. The actual color is the color that is pictured... white. For those dogs that are really big water drooling dogs (i.e., Bullmastiff's, etc.) I highly recommend, from experience, the Plastic Oval Pet Food Placemat used on top of this Recycled Pet Placemat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MUST be disposable!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
the4germans
from South Carolina
This paper thin mat MUST be a "use once and disguard" item. It lasted aprx 20 mins, NO WONDER it boasts recycleable LOL.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for messy drinkers

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
luvmygolden
Really soaks up the water very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood Floor Saver

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
BabyMama
This has helped protect my wood floors. If too much water builds up on the placemat it seeps off the side off the side. I bought two after reading a recommendation and rotate them every couple of days now so I don't get too much water build up. FYI, the large placemat is slightly light blue which you can't tell from the picture. I wish they came in more styles and colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Floor Saver

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
2DoxieMama
from Chicago, IL
Love this mat since it absorbs the water splashed out of the bowl. I have two doxies and this is large enough for both of their food bowls and their shared water bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats who splash

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
JuniBug
Because my cat loves to test out the water with his paws before drinking, there are huge puddles around his water bowl. This placemat protects the flooring by absorbing the water. It's much better than plastic which can become slippery. But you definitely need to dry it out when it becomes damp. I plan on getting a second one so that I can switch out a dry mat for the wet one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mat for messy drinkers

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janniebabe
from Lafayette,Co
love the mat, looks good, not bulky like others I found- cute print
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Recycled Pet Placemat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for messy dogs

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
4bigpuppies
from Florida
I bought 2 of these mats (they are long but too skinny to fit our huge water bowl)and put them side by side. Keeps the floor dry even with my slurpy water drinkers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.