petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game

WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game

Provides a multitude of games with different levels of challenges and mental stimulationDual sided game is constructed from wood and chew resistantWashable stain resistant surfaceDesigned to help develop your pet's intelligenceSolid wood keeps gameboard in place and prevents sliding
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Review 1 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bluvstoys
from Etiwanda, CA
I was not happy with this product and have returned it. Hard to find treats that fit in it, it was very heavy and slid all over the floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I must have a genius dog.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
KillerInstincts
from USA
My dog gets bored easily, so I purchased this puzzle to hopefully get him to spend some of his time doing mind expanding games. The packaging and other reviews said that this would entertain my dog for long periods of time, and that he's have to paw, scratch, nudge, and sniff his way to victory. The bones you put on the game knock over very easily and it takes one nudge for him to find the treats. He completed the "hardest" version of this puzzle in under two minutes. It was such a waste of money. I might as well be hand feeding him the treats. My cat can even play this puzzle and be done in about 5 minutes. It only takes him longer because he is small and his paws don't have a lot of force behind them. I was extremely disappointed with the "puzzle" and it's "game pieces." The appearance was nice and sturdy, and has held up well so far, but unless your dog is as dumb as a bag of rocks and treat obsessed, I don't recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wwell; made toy

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
draw9
from Illinois
I have 2 dogs an 80 # Lab and a 25 # mix and they both enjoyed playing the games it is nice to have a vareity of games
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom1
from Woodside, NY
This interactive toy is one of the best toys to interact with my doxie. He's learned how to find his treats and gives me some special time with him instead of the usual fetch game. It gives him some time to focus and spend quality time with me. It's fun to be able to play a game with my puppy! Definitely buy this you won't be sorry. Makes a wonderful gift for a new pet owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun but easy to solve

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
hazymom
from Chicago, IL
My dog loves this toy. He really has a great time sniffing to find the treats. We bought this thinking that it will keep him busy for a while, but he solves it pretty quickly (in less than 5 minutes). Still, he really likes it, and it really stimulates his brain and sniffing power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun fun fun!

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
MikiandMilo
from Irvine, CA
This is made from really strong material which I was really pleased with. However, I was expecting more of a time consuming game and my puppies, a mixed chihuahua and beagle and a miniature american eskimo, solved the puzzle at it's hardest level in about 4 minutes. It is still quite fun watching them look for the treats but they're so good at it that I just went ahead and bought several other interactive toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this!

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
CavalierMama
I got this for my two Cavaliers. Yes, they figured out how to do this after a little while. The real benefit is the training time. It's an interactive toy, so my dogs work on "wait" and "stay" until I let them search. If you follow the directions, you eventually have a dog searching for one treat. It stimulates their mind and their sense of smell. This toy doesn't work like a Kong and doesn't occupy their time for hours by themselves. You put a new treat in and they have a new challenge and this can last for hours. It's great during rainy days and tires them out mentally. My dogs give it 5 paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Dog-E-Logic Interactive Dog Game
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Easy

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzyquzie
I got this for my little Lhasa Apso. He's never had any toys like this before but figured out how to get everything out within five minutes. It was pretty disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.