petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats

Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats

Great for training or as a healthy treatMade with tasty meat and fresh vegetablesNo corn, soy, wheat, artificial flavors or preservativesNatural soft and moist treats your dog will loveMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Review 1 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs Love Tillman's

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge MA
Dogs love these treats, and they're made of natural ingredients. Their softness and flat shape make them easy to tear into smaller/more treats. I get them for the dogs at the shelter where I volunteer, and the dogs always want more. (Five paw rating, but for some reason, it keeps flipping back to four paws.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true treat

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Many dog owners use this product to train their dog. We give it to our dog solely as an at-a-boy treat. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FInally

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Even the picky eater likes these treats he'll gobble them up instead spitting them out like most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great U.S.A.-made treats

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynn, MA
My dog loves the lamb and veggie formula of these treats; they're soft and can easily be broken into smaller pieces. He loves the taste; I love that they don't upset his stomach and that I don't have to worry about their safety since they are made in the U.S. with ingredients from the U.S.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make Yummy Yummy...

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
and my dog does. She loves these squares. If I have to leave the house to go somewhere, I will break up two of these squares and leave them on her blanket. At that point she doesn't even care if I'm home or not. These squares get her that focused. So give your dog a treat. You will be thanked by numerous amounts of licks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite treats

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, Alabama
We really like these treats for Penny. No corn,soy, wheat or artificial colors. The treat is square and almost flat, and we like that they are soft. I sometimes cut them into several tiny squares and use them for training treats. Penny loves these treats. We were unable to find these in our local Petco store, so we do have to order on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Redmond,OR
These are great the little dogs love them and they cause no tummy problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
These treats are amazing! They are not full of preservatives and other harmful ingredients. They are also soft enough for my little 5 pound chihuahua to chew up :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the purity

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I love these treats! My dog has food allergies to chicken and so many fillers (corn, wheat, etc...), but these treats don't have extra ingredients. Beef & vegetables that he can eat. He loves these treats and will learn/train to get them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tillman's treats

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocala Fl
My dog has been gobbling up these treats for years and still loves them. They're a great training treat. Made of all natural products. I order several bags of each of these tasty treats and use them often to reward my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omnomnom

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling, VA
In general, freeze dried treats are great, but I've found that out of all of them, Tillman's is the best! Natural Balance is a good dog food brand, so it's safe to say that it's easy to trust Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats too!
I've fostered dogs that wouldn't eat any treats, or even their dinner, because they were too shy and nervous, but once I offered them a Tillman's treat, they'ed always go for it and then be able to warm up to their environment.
Dogs go by scent before they go by taste, so a meaty smelly chewy treat's a sure choice when it comes to high-value treats for picky, or even not-so-picky, dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love them

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from The ATL
My super picky guy LOVES these. I can always get him to do whatever I want with the promise of a Tillman's. Great treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tillman Makes Great Treats!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I saw Tillman surfing on the Natural Balance Rose Parade float earlier this week. I looked him up online and found videos of him surfing and skateboarding, (so cool!) and discovered that he had his own line of Natural Balance treats. I bought some of the beef and veggie the next day for my two dogs and they went crazy! I’m going to keep buying these treats and next time try the chicken. A totally great product and an amazing dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mojo LOVES these!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My puppy loves these treats. He is very stubborn & is fighting me on the housetraining, so I'm not sure how much they are helping with that; however, when he does go outside, he enjoys them very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dogs love these and I like that they are healthy treats and easy to break in half.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tillmans Treats = Terrifyingly Tremendous Training

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
I am almost positive that my 5 month old would take down a bear if it meant she would get one of these. She would swim the English Channel, surf in hammerhead infested waters, climb Mt. Everest, and then do my grocery shopping for these.
All other treats have been forsaken in her eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rosemead, CA
For those who have tried the Wellness Soft puppy treats, then you should also try this one! This treat is a bit bigger (<1" x <1"), but I usually rip the treat up into 4 smaller squares so I can reward my puppy more, and make them last. The treats smell like real jerky, and I am glad I understand and actually know all the ingredients that were put into making these treats.
Petco had/has a sale if you buy 2 or 3, you get 1 free for these Natural Balance training treats! My puppy currently has the Lamb & Vegetable one (Purple Bag). Try them all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty!!!

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loves these. Nice soft chewy treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES these treats

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our goldendoodle with allergies loves the lamb treats. They are really soft and easy to split into smaller pieces for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.