petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black

Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black

A continuous supply of fresh water for your pet even when you are not at homeStrong plastic base keeps the waterer in place so you don't have to worry about tipping or spillingAutomatically refills the reservoir bowl without overflowingGreat for indoor and outdoor use
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Review 1 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to fill and water stays cool

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cutler Bay, Fl
I like this waterer but I do have an issue with it and that is once is filled to the max is very heavy. I own another waterer that I purchased from Petco and that one is not as heavy. I still would recommend it because is easy to clean and as I stated it keeps the water cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from beach haven crest nj
I really like this my dog always has fresh water and I do not have to fill it everyday. Fill it once a week and clean it. It is heavy plastic so I think it will last a will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love it, wish my cat did too

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sayreville, nj
this thing is great never leaks/spills and its such a great thing to not have to worry about if the cat has water. too bad hes scared of it! dont know why, my cat is funny he doesnt like boxes or litter boxes with tops either...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better quality and design than most

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
Bought this for a group of cats. It is bettered designed than many other products. The screwtop is reliable and so far hasn't stripped like the lower quality models do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Bought this so I could take a weekend away. Tested it prior. Works to perfection. Well made. My cat; Pepper, was hesitant at first but acclimated almost instantly. Heck, it has a matching feeder and both coordinate to my apartment. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
It's really nice not to have to refill the water on a daily, or twice daily, basis. The water doesn't overflow and hasn't cause any messes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have a very small kitchen and needed a water container to go in a certain small nook. This was the perfect size. Also, the location is kind of hard to get to--so I needed a contain that wouldn't have to be refilled too often.
A very good purchase--good price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This auto water is just the right size for my one dog house...would also work well for 2-3. The water container seat firmly, so it doesn't get knocked off. Plastic base is heavy duty, compared to others I've had. I would purchase again, should the need arise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price, good watering bowl

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleves OH
This is a pretty good product, especially for the price. I just wish the bowl was a bit larger so the dogs would have a deeper drinking experience. Light weight and easy to use, not too heavy to flip water canister over onto the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-->DOG LOVES THIS WATERER & SAVES TONS OF EFFORT!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My 8 wk old puppy loves her dog waterer. I got the 8 qt one which is about 1.5 gallons. A little big for now for my 9 lb dog...but she will grow into it. ONLY bad thing is the opening to get water in is not big enough to fit your hand into it so you cant do a good "srubbin" on it. 1st use my puppy was astonished it did not run out of water so she drunk it for like 3 mins straight...while it bubbled to constantly refill it did not scare her (totally surprised) LOL. Anyways, I highly recommend this waterer and it looks pretty sleek in my house as I did not want some big bulky and ugly thing in my kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog waterer

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, MD
It works great. Fresh water for all our animals. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Freaked out my dog

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
The first week with this waterer was awesome, no more filling up the water dish. But after about six or seven days I noticed a lot of water splashed around the bowl. Another weird thing was that my dog didn't finish his dinner one night, and that is really unusual. I left him outside while I considered calling the vet when everything all of a sudden made sense. I saw my dog lick at the bowl quickly, not like he was drinking, but more like he was snapping at it. He was in an attack position. Then finally a lick caused air bubbles to rush in and he BIT AT THE WATER!!!
The bowl itself is fine, the large one I had was a bit flimsy feeling but it worked. But my dog just can't handle the bubbles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good and doesn't slide or spill

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Weehawken, NJ
I love it and this was the most inexpensive one so I bought it and hoped for the best. The drinking bowl remains slime free. I measured out the Dental Fresh for the container size and that's it! It doesn't spill when you turn it over to insert the container in the bowl. I don't have to worry about if she's not drinking enough because I'm hurrying and have forgotten to refill the bowl. We both love it and it looks good too! I recommend you buy this one before investing in the fancier ones that do the same thing ... and I like the container being clear so that I can see how much water is left and if it is clear. I see nothing on here that can break off rendering it unusable. Very glad I purchased it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well for many paws

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chico,CA
large water capacity
flows well
easy to clean
they have not run it dry
unless the puppy plays in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

automatic waterer

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, Delaware
With 4 quadrupeds in the house, this waterer was a life saver! The dogs and cats all love it and I don't have to fill bowls all the time. I bought the medium size for two small dogs and two cats. Worked wonderfully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water water everywhere...

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
I bought this for our cats. We have a kitten to go with our other six cats and we kept the kitten in our bathroom while getting used to the surroundings of our place and cats. After we allowed the kitten to be with the other cats 24/7, we left his little bowl in our bathroom. We were surprised that the other cats would drink out of the small bowl we left for him when we have a big bowl near their food. Because our cats have bigger heads than the kitten, we decided to get a bowl big enough for their big heads. Instead of getting just a bowl and put water in it, I decided to get this so there would be more water for the cats and I would fill it up once a day. It does a great job, but you have to do it over the sink so you don't spill the water when you turn it over to place on the floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product for the Price!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I've had this auto waterer for almost a year now. I have two Yorkies who go thru water like there's no tomorrow! So this was extremely helpful. We fill it about Half way every four to five days; completely by choice. I've noticed that my pups always manage to get food IN the water so rather than dumping the entire thing out, since they only drink bottled water *_* I much rather clean out their waterer every 4-5 days. As you should probably be doing, anyway.
I noticed a couple of reviews complaining about how bacteria is collected on the "spout" part of the waterer and yes, I have noticed this, but only when I've taken a week or so to clean it up. I'd like to remind people, that although this product was made (I'm assuming) to ease the "refill" process, it shouldn't be a "Set it and forget it" type thing. These are your pets, children-to some people! Treat them like family and clean up as it's necessary!! If you can't keep up the hygiene required for a pet, please, please, DON'T GET ONE!
.....let alone four!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
Perfect! I am loving this waterer. No more worries about my pup going thirsty. This is working out really well. In fact, my cat is also using it. So glad I decided to get it, especially with summer around the corner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells horrible

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from peoria IL
We got this waterer in large because the price was good for the size and because we have 2 bostons, a standard doxie, and a cat sharing their water and we were tired of filling up multiple waterers. We've had smaller versions by other companies that had the antimicrobial claim - frankly I always thought that was just a marketing ploy until getting this waterer. They go through the water once a week and when I open the cap to refill it I we are blown away by the stagnant/rotten water smell coming from inside. It gets washed, even soaked with hotwater or a little bleach, but the smell never goes away completely. I have tried adding natural antimicrobial supplements to the water itself to help prevent the bacteria but it still stinks. We even started only filling it half way (defeating the purpose of getting the larger waterer) but no, its just a bacteria farm. This cannot b healthy for anyone = we are switching back to the more expensive waterers with higher quality plastic and the antimicrobial feature. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Automatic Flow Dog Waterer in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fantastic!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, pa
I have a 90 pound yellow lab who is always thirsty. This was more of a gift to my husband and I then to my dog. I would recommend this to all friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>