petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen

The pet canteen with a fold out funnel bowlDetach bowl and turn over canteen for two bowls - one for food and one for waterEasy to carry wide adjustable shoulder strapWide mouth screw on cap for fast filling and is big enough for ice cubesDishwasher safe for your convenience
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Review 1 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pass

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
I REALLY wanted to like this product! But, it always had a slow leak if it was turned upside down. Also, the the top part ripped from the bottle by the second day of use. It seemed to close too tight and we would be struggling to pull it out causing the plastic to rip. We returned it and are now looking for something similar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Carry

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shrub Oak, NY
I works well except when filling the funnel, it doesn't stay locked well when trying to put the cap back on, but overall I find it easy, not too cumbersome to carry, I would recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for larger dogs

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from reisterstown md
My Treeing Walker Coonhound doesn't want to drink out of the bottle shaped water troughs. This is great, he immediately drank from the bowl. It carries enough water that we don't run out, and the shoulder strap means my hands are free. It's exactly the kind of water container I was looking for for our afternoon walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem solver

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Newport, OR
The canteen works very well to fill, to use and for our dog to use. No more wasting of water.
Holds quite a bit of water, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PET CANTEEN #1213288

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from tigard, oregon
I recieved the drinkwell with a broken cap.
I called petco and was sent another unit at no charge.
It also came with a broken cap.
The price is good, the product is not.
The cap is of poor quality, the rest of the unit seems to be a good idea.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the ticket for long hikes

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
The 36oz capacity coupled with the ease of returning unused water to the canteen allows extended time out where water is not available. My dog much prefers the wide bowl while the strap is much more comfortable for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Portable Water Bowl Yet

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
Both dogs will use this canteen's bowl. We had one greyhound that would use the smaller portable water bowl and another that would not. The collapsible water bowl worked for one but was messy and bulky to carry, plus you needed a water bottle in addition. This is easy to tote and easy to use. So far it doesn't have leaking issues. And all the greyhounds use it on our group walks, not just our two. Hurray!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Way to Carry Water!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this canteen! I wanted a way to carry water for our three dogs when we go to the dog park. This has a big bowl and carries 36oz of water. It also, easily, allows you to pour the water back into the canteen if you want to. It's made to be really durable. the plastic is thick and heavy duty. The carrying strap could be a little longer. Overall, great way to carry water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for small dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
I made the mistake of not looking at the oz size of the canteen. I have a 5lb chihuahua and this canteen was almost the same size as her! I hope they make this version in a smaller size. It is quite big and bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Hydro-Go Pet Canteen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Gadget

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, OH
This is the best portable waterer that we've had. Overall, we are pretty pleased. I'm sure they will make modifications overtime, but it is a great start! Sure beats carrying a water bottle and a portable bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.