petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets

Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets

Changeable spout heads allow you to customize the flowPet or cat water fountains are great for multi-pet householdsConstantly circulates and filters the water which helps inhibit bacteria growthDisassembles for easy cleaningRubber feet prevent slidingA Drinkwell Pet Water Fountain is proven to benefit your pet's health!
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
52 out of 61(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell 360 is the best to clean!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
I purchased this for a friend of mine and finally got one for my cat when it was on sale - he loves it - very easy to clean and does a great circulation on the water - can't say enough good about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good way to get pup to drink more!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stamford, CT
I assembled the product yestereday and my pup (who loves to drink running water) took to it quickly. I think this fountain will be a good way to get him to drink more water (because he needs to) and I can rest assured that the water he is getting is filtered & good for him. Purchase a mat to put the fountain under though because it's normal for a few drops of water to end up on the floor when they drink out of it. However, this can be minimized by adjusting the flow of water. A mat is a good precaution though, in my opinion. So far, very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scotia, NY
This fountain is much easier to clean and assemble than the metal one. It's quiet too as the water flow is adjustable..... Oh and my cats love it too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Fountain

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Bought two of these water fountains for my cats. Very pleased. Didn't take long for the cats to adjust. Saves me time and their water is always fresh. Will use these fountains from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fountain

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My cats love it and this has solved the ongoing problem of them tipping over the bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Success....

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
Easy assembly, reasonably quiet, cat was drinking at it rather than camping out at the faucets around the house within a couple of minutes....and just now finished using it! Read the reviews. They are insightful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not interested

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Gus had no interest in this whatsoever. I'm trying to get Gus to drink more from his dish and rely less on my water bottle. I thought this would interest him and provide fresh, circulated water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean and change filters regularly

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eudora, KS
Follow manufacturer guidelines for cleaning the fountain and changing the filters on a regular basis. The filter seems to get clogged quickly, or the pump isn't very strong, and the water flow rate seems to go down in a hurry after cleaning.
Always change filters and clean fountains regularly according to manufacturer guidelines, more often the more pets you have. Clean, fresh drinking water is essential to our best friends' health!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fixing Punp

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
We purchased the fountain to have multiple water streams, but the pump isn't powerfull enough to use more than two. This turned out to be fine although not as fun for me. :) The pump stopped working after about 5 months and I purchased what I hoped was a close enough replacement. It was not, but we pulled out the part we needed and put it in the old pump. The second time it stopped working, I pulled out the part and cleaned it. Here is what I do to fix it. (I have the stainless steel one and the pump is black.) Gently take the end of the pump so that you can see a round plastic piece covering a (white) cylinder that spins to move the water. Pull the round cover off and use tweezers to remove the part that spins. Use your fingernails or something a little stronger to chip the deposits off of the cylinder. Replace the cylinder and see that it spins. You may have to turn it a few times until the spring catches. Replace the round cover and the outside square cover. Place it in the bowl with water and test it to see if it works before replacing the clamps. If not, try spinnig the cylinder again. That works for me and I do it when the water isn't flowing very strong and replacing the filter isn't the problem.
The other problem I have is the clips that hold the cap that adjusts the water on top broke. So far, I have been able to sit it on top and it stays. Once the flow is on high, it shouldn't matter. I hope.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Fountain

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Poland, ME
The cats, beagle and lion head rabbit enjoy it. It's easy to maintain and keep clean. The cats love to play in the flowing fountain. Would recommend for pet lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat loves it

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, WI
I've had the original Drinkwell Fountain and now this one. This one is much easier to clean. Most of fountain can go in diswasher. I like the changeable spouts. Only concern is that the fiilers are hard to find at my focal Petco store. A hugh plus is the quiet motor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great water but very messy

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from stockholm, NJ
ample flowing water, but my dogs became unhappy with the direction of the flow and snapped the entire top off the unit. it still flows, but it just pours out the top. My dogs are extremely messy and I am returning the unit because we have more water on the floor than in the unit. we fill the unit with about 5 gal of water a day all throughout the day. if your dogs are gentle this is for you, I have to high energy 9 month Catahoula dogs and it isn't for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !!!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
Awesome for kitties that love to drink from faucets or drink from a bowl. Great for multiple cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drinkwell 360 has bad motors

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portales, New Mexico
I have had, since they first came out, Drinkwell 360 plastic and stainless steel cat water fountains. My four cats love them. When I first bought them and Vet Ventures still supported them I bought one extra motor for each because an earlier model Drinkwell had pump problems. Now that Vet Ventures no longer supports their product, no one sells replacement motors. One site lists them but the "place in cart" button never works. I guess Drinkwell wants us to buy a new fountains when an $20.00 motor wears out. Back to the old fashioned water dish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh flowing water

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I bought the 360 fountain for three of my four cats, two of which had to paw and splash the water before drinking. My Ginger had also started begging for the bathroom sink tap to be turned wanting fresh water even if I had just washed and refilled her water bowl. The three have taken to the fountain without any problems. My floor is also staying dry since the water is flowing the two that splash aren't splashing before drinking. I find that I can go several days without having to change the water where before the fountain I'd have to change the water at least daily sometimes twice a day to satisfy my cats desire for the freshest water possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised but underwhelming

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My cats weren't excited about this fountain as i'd hoped they be. It's unnecessarily large for us but it's easy to assemble and clean--that's a plus. To do it over again, I think I would get the chrome/steel one instead of this light gray but that's just a personal preference. This just wasn't the answer for our cats but they'll have to live with it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Attleborough, MA
First, let me say that I have the stainless steel version, not the plastic. I am disappointed because of the following: 1). It does a poor job of trapping the hair. Hair floats, so it seldom gets through to the filtration system, leaving the majority of it floating on the top. 2). My dog is a German Shepherd. When she drinks from this fountain the water is splashed all over the floor, causing a flood! I have to run for the paper towels or mop after every drink! I finally put a bath mat under the bowl, which seems to have helped. 3) The filters, 2 different ones, are expensive and say they should be changed every week. 4). The slime from the dog's mouth still coats the inside of the bowl, needing it to be washed frequently. 5). It is very big and does NOT fit in my dishwasher, as shown in the demo. SO, stick with your regular water dish. It's not worth the money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

8 Paws Up!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Ok...so its on the pricey side, but well worth it! We had our bathroom redone, and to our cats' dismay, the faucet they drank out of,did not leak anymore...they don't mind the water bowls but drank so frequently in the tub, I was happy they were getting their h2o. It took around 2-3 days but the fur balls were lovin' life! They play on both sides and drink frequentlly. It is supremely quiet and a stellar purchase. Please consider, even for finicky kitties, as mine are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Solution

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooksville, FL
Had 2 indoor cats 2 weeks ago. Now have 7. Little
calico had 5 kittens so needed a new drinking system.
This product suits the situation beautifully. Kittens are not using fountain yet but it won't be long. Fountain will pay for itself in no time. Cleaning is fast and easy. So far, I love it!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing !

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have 2 cats and it works amazingly ! One of my cats was very finicky about his water intake, but with the fountain, both my cats are constantly at it. Ive had it for a little less then a month and I try to change the water at least twice a week. I 've only had problems with cat hair once. Other then that, amazing product. My cats loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>