petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food

Provides an optimal balance of protein, fats and healthy complex carbohydratesIdeal for outdoor cats' active lifestylesA nutritionally complete sensible alternative to raw dietsContains exclusive LifeSource bits that help strengthen your cat's immune systemContains no corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palatine, IL
My two cats dove right into the bowl after getting a taste of the duck flavor after ther first morsel. A nice change in flavor from chicken. Seems like everything that is a dry food product is chicken. Hard to find other flavors. I will treat my kitties to the various flavors Blue Buffalo offers on and off as Blue Buffalo is quite pricey.I won't make it their mainstay as far as food goes. Neither had an upset tummy from the food either by changing it as I took a handful and "blended" it into their chicken IAM's food already in the bowl. They loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soulistic Duck Adult Cat Food

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
The cats seem to enjoy this food. I like to rotate Blue Buffalo's different flavors so our cats don't get too acclimated to one flavor. They really seem to enjoy this one the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat's Favorite

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Everyone knows that cats prefer wet food than dry but my cat loves Blue Buffalo. I am happy that it is a healthy product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats leave the other food behind

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
They seem to love the Duck - as I bought it for Chinese New Year. They are celebrating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Sabotaged Owner Just To Get A Taste of This Food!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montague, New Jersey
Cat #1 knocked the open bag out of my hand while I was pouring the contents into a container. Cat #2 made sure the open bag spilled the food onto the floor. Cat #3 positioned himself directly over the spot where the most cat food landed and ate it all in record time.
Cat #3 took no responsibility for participating in this sabotage; he watched a Puss N Boots video while the other two cats fought the Robot Vacuum to get the few leftover nuggets still on the floor.
Cat #3 felt no guilt or remorse.
Cat #3 believes he is an excellent candidate for public office...
All three vote a BIG cat thumbs up for this nutritious food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
The size of the kibble is small, but it must be tasty...all of them love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Evolutionary Diet Cat Food

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Excellent quality. Great for all cats as it has no fillers or byproducts. Especially important for my hybrid cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for your cats

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I really like how well this sits with my three cats. They don't have as much tummy trouble as they used to and their coats are shiny and they have no dandruff. They seem to benefit from all the good stuff in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cat likes it ok... I guess

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats like the Nutro duck and sweet potato better. By the smell of the litter box... So do their digestive systems. But if you like this product, I would look around as this sale prices might be equal to the original price elsewhere...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have five cats who eat around this product to get to the MeoMix and will eat it only if they are starving. Even the neighborhood cats wont eat it out of my outside cat's dish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for pets with Allergies

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
I get this kind of food because my cat has allergies to grains. It really does make a difference for her. I just wish it were less expensive. The only no grain pet food on the market I've found that all my cats will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a wonderful find!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from richmond, va
one of my two cats is a picky eater. the last 2 years I've had to change his dry food several times because the dry food caused stomach problems and I'd spend late nights cleaning up kittie puke. I came to the conclusion that he had some sort of allergy to gluten. finally I tried Blue Wilderness chicken flavor, he went after it like he hadn't eaten for days! Both kitties love it. their coats are shinier, they're more playful and more energetic, they love Blue Wilderness! they eat less dry food and are more satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a healthy alternative to based pet foods sold in grocery stores.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Culloden, WV
My cats enjoy and thrive on the Blue Buffalo Wilderness foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat food.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
I would recomend Blue dryed cat food because , my cat is older and she is picky and loves the food. Her coat looks great and she is in good health. My vet told me to keep her on this food ,because she is doing well. She also has a hard time digesting food , because she doesn't have many teeth left. She does great on any of the blue wilderness dryed food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woodbine, MD
I have two cats a Domestic Short Hair and a Bengal both love this stuff. I have seen great improvements in their coat and overall temperment when eating this food. Not to mention they eat less and there is less waste to clean in the litter box. I think it's actually costing me less in the end to feed my girls a better food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wayne, Maine
My cats have eaten every type of food from cheap to expensive. I use to live in a house where I catered to lots of barn cats and my house cats suffered for it. I would buy "barn cat" dry food for all 8 of them plus a few raccoons, opossum, and a skunk!
Now that I have moved I owe it to my 2 awesome Maine coons to buy them the best. After lots of attempts to finding them the best.....and what they would eat (both are very picky) the duck formula is the best hit thus far. Knock on wood, no throwing up on my bed for a few weeks since on this brand of food. I have tried all brands of blue buffalo wilderness,as well as all other expensive cat food, and the duck, for my outside, awesome, whatever weather cats, is what they love and seem to do the best with. I will definitely stick with this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Cat Food ROCKS!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seabeck, WA
All our cats love it, even the barn cat. They were a little suspicious at first (duh, they're cats!) but I mixed it w/the old food for a few weeks. Now they have free choice & it's worth the price. Their hair is shiny, no more nasty hairballs or puking. I'm sold & definitely will NOT go back to the old food. I even put the dog on the Blue Buffalo (for dogs) & her weight is stabilized, coat much shinier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grreat

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Berwyn Heights, MD
Cats love this. Use duck because of allergies. they gobble it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Positive

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hibbing MN
My fussy eater of a cat likes this product. I will be purchasing it again. Really appreciate that the first ingredient is "duck."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Duck Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoiled

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Our animals are spoiled. We've fed them the best we could find and now we have a new best. I don't eat it myself but the cats seem to love it. That's saying a lot since my wife cooks and serves them chicken livers every day. They continue to eat the Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>