petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food

Provides an optimal balance of protein, fats and healthy complex carbohydratesIdeal for outdoor cats' active lifestylesA nutritionally complete sensible alternative to raw dietsContains exclusive LifeSource bits that help strengthen your cat's immune systemContains no corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cat likes it ok... I guess

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gotoasmarterpet
My cats like the Nutro duck and sweet potato better. By the smell of the litter box... So do their digestive systems. But if you like this product, I would look around as this sale prices might be equal to the original price elsewhere...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drex
I have five cats who eat around this product to get to the MeoMix and will eat it only if they are starving. Even the neighborhood cats wont eat it out of my outside cat's dish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for pets with Allergies

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anangke
I get this kind of food because my cat has allergies to grains. It really does make a difference for her. I just wish it were less expensive. The only no grain pet food on the market I've found that all my cats will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a wonderful find!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
theyletmestayhere
from richmond, va
one of my two cats is a picky eater. the last 2 years I've had to change his dry food several times because the dry food caused stomach problems and I'd spend late nights cleaning up kittie puke. I came to the conclusion that he had some sort of allergy to gluten. finally I tried Blue Wilderness chicken flavor, he went after it like he hadn't eaten for days! Both kitties love it. their coats are shinier, they're more playful and more energetic, they love Blue Wilderness! they eat less dry food and are more satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a healthy alternative to based pet foods sold in grocery stores.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lt41navyret
from Culloden, WV
My cats enjoy and thrive on the Blue Buffalo Wilderness foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat food.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
snips
from NY
I would recomend Blue dryed cat food because , my cat is older and she is picky and loves the food. Her coat looks great and she is in good health. My vet told me to keep her on this food ,because she is doing well. She also has a hard time digesting food , because she doesn't have many teeth left. She does great on any of the blue wilderness dryed food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
SabrinaB
from Woodbine, MD
I have two cats a Domestic Short Hair and a Bengal both love this stuff. I have seen great improvements in their coat and overall temperment when eating this food. Not to mention they eat less and there is less waste to clean in the litter box. I think it's actually costing me less in the end to feed my girls a better food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof2boys2cats1Saint
from Wayne, Maine
My cats have eaten every type of food from cheap to expensive. I use to live in a house where I catered to lots of barn cats and my house cats suffered for it. I would buy "barn cat" dry food for all 8 of them plus a few raccoons, opossum, and a skunk!
Now that I have moved I owe it to my 2 awesome Maine coons to buy them the best. After lots of attempts to finding them the best.....and what they would eat (both are very picky) the duck formula is the best hit thus far. Knock on wood, no throwing up on my bed for a few weeks since on this brand of food. I have tried all brands of blue buffalo wilderness,as well as all other expensive cat food, and the duck, for my outside, awesome, whatever weather cats, is what they love and seem to do the best with. I will definitely stick with this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Cat Food ROCKS!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
12Animals
from Seabeck, WA
All our cats love it, even the barn cat. They were a little suspicious at first (duh, they're cats!) but I mixed it w/the old food for a few weeks. Now they have free choice & it's worth the price. Their hair is shiny, no more nasty hairballs or puking. I'm sold & definitely will NOT go back to the old food. I even put the dog on the Blue Buffalo (for dogs) & her weight is stabilized, coat much shinier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grreat

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patmisty
from Berwyn Heights, MD
Cats love this. Use duck because of allergies. they gobble it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Positive

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
sweetthing
from Hibbing MN
My fussy eater of a cat likes this product. I will be purchasing it again. Really appreciate that the first ingredient is "duck."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoiled

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jamesworld
from Southern California
Our animals are spoiled. We've fed them the best we could find and now we have a new best. I don't eat it myself but the cats seem to love it. That's saying a lot since my wife cooks and serves them chicken livers every day. They continue to eat the Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Keeper

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
lots2care4
from Ithaca, NY
My overweight cat absolutely loves this cat food! Currently am mixing it in with a weight control dry food ... I have no problem with her eating everything. Used to feed canned food ... sometimes ended up throwing out a lot of it. Putting a little extra money into dry food that they like and finish, saves me money in the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky cat loves this

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sileny
from Chicago, IL
When my kitten grew into an adult cat, I had to figure out what she'd like. She wasn't enthusiastic about her kitten food - she only ate it because she was hungry. When it came to wet food, after trying 10 brands, she only would eat 1, so I wasn't exactly excited about finding new dry food. I read reviews online and this seemed like it would suit her. I got the duck because I read it's easier on the stomach, so better safe than sorry (I learned my lesson from my switching my dog's food). I started to transition her and I noticed that she was picking out the new food over her kitten food. So I just gave her a scoop of the new food and she loved it. She never got sick, so I stopped bothering with transitioning and just fully changed her diet to the new food. 1 year later and she's doing very well. She's extremely healthy and energetic. Plus, her stool smells much less foul than when she was eating the corn-based food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clsmith005
from Ohio
I have an 8-yr-old foster cat who was vomiting about twice per week. His blood work showed no serious cause of vomiting, so I changed his food a few times to find something that would not upset his stomach. BBW duck is the only food I have found that he can keep down, and he loves it! Plus, my other 3-yr-old cat was vomiting about once per week and is a picky picky eater, but she also loves this food and it does not bother her stomach. The food is more expensive than most, but worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue to true

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
yogismom
from Philadelphia
This food has been amazing for my 4 cats.They never vomit hairballs,never shed,have shiny coats.
They love the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
StormChaser
from Plano, IL
My cats - super, SUPER picky eaters, love this food. I love it because it is such good quality. Also, one of my cats just recently had several teeth pulled, which included most of her back molars. The kibble in this food is very small, round bits, so it is perfect for her as she can't crunch down very easily. I only wish it wasn't so darn expensive, but, c'est la vie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
roosker
from FL
This is the absolute best food you can get for your cat. Mine immediately started chowing down on it when I brought it home. A little pricey but soo worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food!

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
kittyfish9
from Massachusetts
My 5 kitties love this food! I have been feeding them another high quality food but they seemed to get bored with it. I have researched many foods and decided to try this one. I started mixing it with their old food and they ate around it and devoured this food! I was reading that cats with FIC/bladder issues do much better on a food in which chicken is not the main ingredient. I can attest to this as one of my male cats has FIC. He has had NO issues since eating this food. If your looking for a great quality food I highly recommend this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck with Sweet Potatoes Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
owiekat
from Austin, TX
My 13-year-old kitty was diagnosed with Infultrative Bowel Disease (IFB) in Nov. 2010. I was told to find a food source that he had not eaten before that was high protein and low carb. One that his tummy could tolerate. After trying for months to find one he would keep down, I tried Blue Buffalo Wilderness Duck. He not only loved the taste of both the dry and the canned duck, he has not had any stomach issues since! My other cat who is not ill loves it too! This food is a lifesaver!! Literally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>