petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White

Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White

Rolling casters for easy cleaning or a change of sceneryHeavy duty spring loaded push button door lock ensures your bird remains safeConstructed of bird safe wrought iron with a durable powder coated finish4 stainless steel cups
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Review 1 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missing parts

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
The item arrived with missing parts and was slightly damaged. The missing parts caused the cage to not be secure enough for a parrot. In my case it was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cage at a good price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
Just the right size for a cockatiel. Easy to put together and solid in construction. Only reason I did not give this a 5 paws is there was a very small spot of rust on the back of it. There was a bottle of matching paint included
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for the money

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from south florida
Nice cage, easy to put together, if you've put one together before or know how they go. instructions a little vague on playtop.
Note their is only one doorway and 2 food spots inside the cage. Playtop has food spots but the one set of dishes are fine, the other set are too large for a small to medium sized bird. I bought this one for a Quaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windham, CT
We purchased this to replace a smaller cage for our cockatiel and have been thoroughly satisfied. It arrived very quickly, was easy to assemble, and its features are far superior to our original cage - ease of cleaning, good interior space, a shield that keeps food, etc. from landing on the carpet, and a great play place on the top. Its feeding trays are creatively designed. The bird seems very happy and loves to be on top perching, playing and eating. We consider it an excellent value for price and quality and I would recommend this to anyone who needed a such a product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great cage! It was shipped very quickly and arrived undamaged. It was easy to assemble in about 30 minutes and is very sturdy. The quality of the manufacturing is excellent. All of the parts line up perfectly Our parrot loves it and has lots of room to play both inside and on top of the cage. She can easily climb up and down from the play top. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cager

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrodsburg
I bought this model a year age and its holding up well. It's easy to set up with little effort. I have no issues with this model and would recommend it ot others
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cage we have

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from poulsbo, wa.
This cage is the best we have the bird we put him in it was so happy when we would open his door he would climb to the top and play with his toys all day long
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Hendryx Signature Select Series Wrought Iron Bird Cage in Chalk White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERIOR Product & Service

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Reno, Nevada
Over the years I have had a variety of parrots and conures. I "inherited" a Pionus Parrot recently and needed a new cage. Not only was this cage far superior to other cages that I have had in the past for approximately the same price, but the after sale service from the company was exceptional. The cage arrived in a timely manner however one of the "trays" was dented and some paint was scraped off. I called the company's telephone number that appeared in the instructions, left a message, and was called back on the very next business day(Monday) I told the customer service rep what my issue was and he told me he'd send out a replacement tray that day. It arrived on Thursday of the same week that I called the company. NO HASSLE, NO FUSS, NO INQUISION as to how the item was damaged, just a quick replacement of the part. OUTSTANDING!!!! One word of warning when checking the parts inventory and assembling the cage. Some of the screws shown in the instructions are not included, but they are not needed either. The instructions are vague on what screw fastens what piece. Use the "long" screws for the assembly of the cage and use the "short" screws for assembling the "seed guard." After finishing the assembly I had one long and one short screw remaining. Don't panic, these are apparently "extras" as there was no place to use them when the cage assembly was completed. Everything to assemble the cage is included so no extra tools are required. Having someone to help you with assembly will make the job easier. Otherwise you'll need a good sturdy wall to lean the upright cage pieces against until you have two sides connected to each other and then it will stand up on it's own while you complete the assembly. The coating (paint) is very easy to clean, I can change and line both trays in about a minute and a half for each tray. The stainless steel food/water bowls are easy to remove, clean and refill and should last a lifetime. If I ever need another parrot cage again I will absolutely buy from this company. I just can't say enough good things about this cage. I am usually very hard to impress but the quality of the product and customer service after the sale are the best that I've experienced in my life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.