petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels

Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels

Large wire sizeExterior access to seed/water cups and perchesDetaches from baseDeep base design accommodates multiple types of litter, and improves air circulationRemovable bottom grill Convenient carrying handlesEasy to assembleIncludes 2 seed/water cups with waste shields and perches
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Review 1 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most excellent Bird Cage!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apple Creek, OH
My cockatiel Xander is nearly 19 years old, and after all those years of daily sweeping up birdseed and scraping up messes, of cleaning out water bowls that he was determined to sit on, I am thankful every day since I've purchased this cage.
It's beautifully designed, and as promised the seeds stay in the cage. Xander seems to really enjoy it as well, and the guards keep him from messing up his water bowl. I think this is a wonderful cage, worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Returned Bird Cage

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Concord, CA
I ordered a really nice bird cage on line (free shipping!) but it wasn't right for my cockatiel. I was able to return it to my local Petco and the return and credit back to my account was a breeze. Petco gives great customer service!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cockatiel Loves It!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clearwater, FL
My main reason for purchasing this cage was the clear viewing at the bottom of the cage since my bird love to walk around the bottom. I've only had it for a couple days and he's at the bottom about 80 percent of the time when he's in there. He loves it!! He's so much more active and happier then he was in the other cage. Also, I love that the vertical bars go all the way up the sides of the cage for the variety of perch placement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth Every Dollar

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
This cage is awesome. I ordered one of the bigger versions because the small one is too small for multiple birds. My two parakeets have plenty of room to move around. It's very sturdy. I love the slide in perches, and matching dishes. The only complaints I have are that it has no slide out tray on the bottom. It has clips that come off, so you have to lift the cage to clean the bottom. (which is fine with a smaller cage but difficult with bigger ones) Also the front doors can go inwards as well as outwards which is weird. A good buy and the cage is so nice other wise that the two issues don't matter much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun cage!!!!

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carmel IN
My bird loves her new cage!!! It is shaped differently than her old one, plus has a better surface on the floor of the cage to keep her busy! Room for all her toys, and new ones too! The seed catcher at the bottom works GREAT!!!! Pretty easy to put together too--did it by myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home for a happy bird

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Summerville, SC
The cage came quickly and was easy to assemble. My cockatiel adjusted to the new surroundings and seems more comfortable than ever. There's plenty of room for him and to put things he enjoys playing with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seriously Neater!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this cage especially to reduce the seeds and debris outside the cage and it really works! I'd estimate a 90% reduction in mess outside the cage. It's a sturdy cage and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Cage!

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
I am delighted with this cage and my two cockatiels love it also. They love the perches and I have two swings in it for them and a ladder. The only negative is that the bottom does not slide out. You have to unlatch the bottom and lift the cage up to remove it for cleaning. I would still recommend the cage; it is roomy and attractive too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cage

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
I really like this cage... My lovebird is very happy in it as well....It's good quality and made sturdy. I would definitly recommend this to anyone with birds......Great size for the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!!

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This cage was so easy to put together and my birds love it. Lots of room, very easy to clean and keeps all the mess inside. There is also a great cover you can order that fits the cage just right. The lock on the doors are perfect since my bird can open the other type that jsut slide up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchase

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, Tn
I recently purchased this cage for 2 of my 3 cockatiels. They love it!! they are able to climb around and spread their wings. It is a great cage. And it is really really huge! My only complaint is the way one has to clean the bottom; The entire top has to be taken off. I have another somewhat smaller cage and it has a slide out tray at the bottom, which makes cleaning so much simpler, I would still highly recommend this cage. It is really nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hagen Vision Bird Cage for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

vision

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
i was surprised to see how tall the cage was i loved it, got the measurements before hand , but was still amazed, when i got it, the birds bernie & marvin & bengie & snowberrie they love the levels to choose from that i created in the cage, they do NOT love the seed cups on the cage floor thou, i wish the cups had hooks on them but then they would not work, on the cage floor, we went to w-t & bought 4 cups, one for each, their happy now, easy to snap together, blends in to the white on the french doors, glad i found one in white,!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.