petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy

Includes a spring steel wire and rolled cardboard that provides an irresistible lure for catsTeaser cat toy mimic’s your feline’s favorite things, like birds, butterflies and scampering miceCat Dancer toy mounts to wall so your kitty can play even when you’re not home
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
69 out of 72(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Review 1 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique cat toy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Goshen IN
I ordered this cat toy for my cat who has snaggy claws. With every other toy, he immediately gets a claw snagged-game over. This one is great-no snags, and the unpredictable movement is very enticing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap and cats react with it

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, Wi
Over the last 10 years we have bought 3 of these. Mostly so I could have a new spot to hang onto. All cats and kittens love it. I found dangling it at nose level gets the strongest reaction. At least 15 different adult cats have loved this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats have become super picky about their toys so I didn't really think this one was going to be liked by them but both my cats love it! I originally purchased the toy because it wasn't too expensive in case my cats didn't like it but I will definitely be purchasing it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty loves this!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My kitty loves this toy! She hops up and down off the sofa to get to it. If I leave it on the sofa overnight, it's usually on the floor by morning because she entertains herself with it. Hoping the cardboard pieces last (she chews on them... She likes paper)...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat dancer

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from summerfield, florida
This is the 2nd one I bought for kitty. Keeps him busy and all I have to do is just hold it in my hand and he does the dancing.
when this one wears out, I will get another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten's favorite toy

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Although this toy seems so plain, my kitten absolutely loves it! There's a slight bend in the wire so even if she's playing with it by herself it will bounce around and keep her entertained. She likes to chew on the little twisted cardboard pieces on the ends & I will definitely replace it when it's worn out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Simple

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I have no idea why my three cats love this toy, but I have to keep it on top of the refrigerator so they don't destroy it. I have spent a lot of money on toys they totally ignore, but all I have to do is get this one down and I'm the center of attention. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cats simply love this thing

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
cats go nuts playing with this toy. They seem to really enjoy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not irresistable

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sioux City, IA
The write-up on the Cat Dancer sounded wonderful, and as it was relatively inexpensive, I added it to my order. It merited about 3 minutes of interaction. I tried all of the suggestions about playing with it that were included on the packaging, but our 5-yr old cat was unimpressed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for shelter cats

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, CT
My own cats have always loved to jump & play with the cat dancer. So I bought several to exercise the cats in the shelter, where I volunteer. It was a huge success. They can hardly contain their enthusiasm, when we unroll the toy. We often let an adopted cat take one home and get inquiries, where to buy them, when the cat wore the original cat dancer out. This toy exercises & socializes our cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exercise booster extraordinaire!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La, ca
It works!! It's called the cat dancer as it truly has your cat jumping and prancing attempting to catch the inconspicuous tiny toy that I guess must look like a huge moth to your cat. I am so thrilled to have discovered this "no frills" gadget as now my pudgy big boy kittie ( he's 8 and huge...part Rag Dolll and part Norwegian snow cat.. A big furry creature) runs after it. It takes a lot for him to want to move around but this did the trick!! it's like watching Shaquille O'neil dance ballet..but it works!
I keep it special by only taking it out when I play and to give exercise time with my Big Boy and his cute little svelte "wifey" ..they really can't get enough of it!!!
It's the best toy on the market and it's priced great!
Thank you Petco for making this awesome toy available!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pounce for Pennies

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I've bought several of these toys and they are fantastic! I foster kittens for a local shelter and this is my go-to toy for bringing shy, timid kittens to life! The cardboard doesn't last very long, but I tie short pieces of ribbon on the end when it falls off. They definitely last longer than the typical feather-on-a-string. I love watching a kitten try to keep focus on the cat dancer when you wiggle it really fast - more fun than reality tv!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty's favorite toy!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Our little year old cat can't get enough of this toy! Definitely recommend for your active cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and fun

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Liberty, MO
Why didn't I think of this? My cats love this thing and really get into jumping and playing. Lasts a long time until the paper rolls on the end finally get chewed off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I've spent countless dollars on more expensive toys that just collect dust. Simple little wire with cardboard on the end? BRILLIANT. My cat brings it to me like a dog so I'll play with him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
I thought this would be a good way to entertain my cats and keep them out of trouble when I'm not home but they don't even notice it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toy - hands down!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
I do not think I have ever owned a kitty toy loved by all three kitties. They all come running the moment it comes out of it's hiding place - it's like a magic cat magnet. It's irresistible, affordable, and when a friend asked me how to use it, I said "the cats will teach you".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful toy

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
When I received the product, I really did not have high hopes for it because it looks so simple. To my surprise, my cat loves the toy!! Looks like simple is better. With most toys my cat loses interest pretty quickly but with this toy she was engaged for a very long time. I highly recommend this awesome toy for all cat lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat loved this

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lewiston maine
My cat has a lot of toys From very exspenive ones to home made ones But i got this with a order from petco i got mice -radio controlled mouse a small arched fur covered cat scratch post Tthis toy is so simply made but my cat loves it he litertly played with this for hours he's 4 years old this comming April But plays like a kitten Thank you its great to see him have fun agian Buy this toy its amazing :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy ever

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I buy these in bulk whenever I can. Very cheap but that is the point. Cat goes crazy whenever she hears the the toy scraping the ground or hopping against a wall. Could not be happier. I buy extra to give to friends who have cats as well, all positive reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>