petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy

Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy

Includes a spring steel wire and rolled cardboard that provides an irresistible lure for catsTeaser cat toy mimic’s your feline’s favorite things, like birds, butterflies and scampering miceCat Dancer toy mounts to wall so your kitty can play even when you’re not home
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 out of 59(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Review 1 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and fun

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
16felinepaws
from Liberty, MO
Why didn't I think of this? My cats love this thing and really get into jumping and playing. Lasts a long time until the paper rolls on the end finally get chewed off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
AchiroINbk
from Brooklyn
I've spent countless dollars on more expensive toys that just collect dust. Simple little wire with cardboard on the end? BRILLIANT. My cat brings it to me like a dog so I'll play with him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
KL123
I thought this would be a good way to entertain my cats and keep them out of trouble when I'm not home but they don't even notice it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toy - hands down!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
ejmac73
from Aurora, CO
I do not think I have ever owned a kitty toy loved by all three kitties. They all come running the moment it comes out of it's hiding place - it's like a magic cat magnet. It's irresistible, affordable, and when a friend asked me how to use it, I said "the cats will teach you".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful toy

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv123
When I received the product, I really did not have high hopes for it because it looks so simple. To my surprise, my cat loves the toy!! Looks like simple is better. With most toys my cat loses interest pretty quickly but with this toy she was engaged for a very long time. I highly recommend this awesome toy for all cat lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat loved this

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
kekekiez
from lewiston maine
My cat has a lot of toys From very exspenive ones to home made ones But i got this with a order from petco i got mice -radio controlled mouse a small arched fur covered cat scratch post Tthis toy is so simply made but my cat loves it he litertly played with this for hours he's 4 years old this comming April But plays like a kitten Thank you its great to see him have fun agian Buy this toy its amazing :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy ever

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bigwhite2312
from San Diego
I buy these in bulk whenever I can. Very cheap but that is the point. Cat goes crazy whenever she hears the the toy scraping the ground or hopping against a wall. Could not be happier. I buy extra to give to friends who have cats as well, all positive reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
KnitWit18
My two kitties loved this toy and actually almost fight over it as they try to grapple with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less is more

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris10Leah
from Virginia
I was seriously skeptical of this product at first because it seemed so simple. But my kitten cannot get enough of it. It is very easy to use since it does all the work for you, and after awhile, Tigs just played with it on her own. She will drag it around or even attack it while it lays on the ground. While I'm at work during the day, I can wedge the Cat Dancer into the couch cushions or drawers and she plays while I'm gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth much, much more.

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
EricC1968
from Chicago, IL
When this first arrived, I thought it was a bad buy. I WAS SO WRONG!
Incredibly, my cat LOVES this thing. She an Angora long hair. very picky, very large pile of unused toys.
I first used it was is, but well, being human and my other hobbies, I mounted it to a wall with a single screw and washer. I bent it a little (make her work for it) and she plays with it day and night.
When she finally destroyed the cardboard tubes, I took a papermate plastic pen and cut it into 3 pieces, used the tiny drill bit, drilled holes in centers, removed old leftover cardboard, slid on my new plastic tubes, bent the wire and she plays with it like the first day it was put up. I also melted the ends a little, to remove the burr.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best.Cat.Toy.Ever

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Speds
from Lombard, IL
I spend a lot of money on toys for my "girls" because I like to keep them active and entertained. This little $3.00 toy blows them all out of the water. I keep it in a drawer (note - you should put this toy away when not playing with your cat with it - it's essentially cardboard on a piano wire and they will chew it up if left unsupervised and that's not good for the toy or the cat).
Anyway, they WAIT by the drawer with excitement everyday until I open it up and we start our "cat gymnastics" sessions. I have them flying all over the (carpeted) room trying to catch this thing. One of my girls has jumped 5 feet in the air to get at this. The other prefers to stay grounded and chase it along the floor. But regardless of their choice, they never get bored, they get good exercise (mine are literally panting after we finish) and it's hilarious to make them do their "tricks".
I buy a few at a time - they get a little worn out after awhile. This is one cat toy that you look at it and go "ehhh" and the cat's look at it and go NUTS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, simple, fun cat toy

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetfinderPups
from Amherst, NH
I have seen these in toy aisle for years and put off trying it as seemed too simple that cats wouldn't like. So one day I decided to try it and best $3 toy ever! I have since bought 2 more. The trick is finding somewhere to hang them so cats can do self play. I stapled one end to screened deck rail and curled it up and put other ones inside hanging off dog crates (as then entertains dogs too). The cats love it esp the kitten even though it is a simple wire and piece of cardboard to them it is like a bug and the random way it flies when bats at it or wind blows it is enough to keep them entertained for quite awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dsmflower
from Des Moines, IA
The Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy is a great inexpensive toy for your furry cat friend. I have bought several toys in the past that are on a string or fabric which my now senior cat ignores. This toy however, has her running and jumping and spending hours wanting to play. I have seen similar toys mentioned on the TV series "My Cat from .. " but have never been able to find in the stores. If you have a grouchy cat that is picky about what they play with, I suggest this toy! This is a great find for such a simple toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but amazing

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
fostermommy4
from Blount County, TN
This is a very simple unimpressive toy, but the kittens LOVE it. I have a kitten of my own that is 4 months old, and I am also a foster for a kitten rescue. My little girl LOVES this. Her and the foster at the time both were trying to play with this straight out of the package, I didn't even get it completely unrolled and they were smacking at it. I have recently gotten 2 new fosters and they both also love it. This is a must. Affordable and fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tadpolerka
from Palm Harbor, FL
The reviews are accurate. My cat is also nuts over this thing. It is cheap and simple and takes just about zero effort on my part and my cat is just about endlessly entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
NessaVee
from VA Beach
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! The cat dancer is awesome, cool, and fun. My Ragdoll goes nuts for the cat dancer and he gets a nice workout session around the house. He flips, jumps, and fly for this toy. However, Be careful your cat may flip so high or jump into items or furniture around the house. Mines flipped into the TV, and fell off the bed....Geez! He is so determined to catch it...lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy ever

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
argos
from ca
Three different sets of cats, with three different parents, find this toy irrestable,Over time they play until the cardboard is destroyed and still they want to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kittens love these

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichyM
from Seattle
They get so excited when I pull it out to play and really have a ball with it. They are 5 months old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer is true to its name

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gelatocartman
from Los Angeles, CA
This toy is guaranteed to make my cats go crazy (in a good way). They chase after it, do backflips over each other to get to it, etc. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Dancer Original Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Toy EVER!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
NOLACatLady
from New Orleans, LA
For the price, there is absolutely nothing that beats this toy. In fact, even if it was a lot more expensive, there's nothing that beats this toy! My cat will chase it until she is physically unable to move from exhaustion. She pants. She jumps. She slides. She zigs. She zags. She rests...then she does it all over again. Whoever invented this toy, which probably costs about $0.05 to make, is a genius.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>