petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy

VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy

Tuff Scale of 7 = a really tough toy but still vulnerableSoft edges won't hurt gumsFloats for added funGreat for interactive play with one or multiple dogsMachine washable for longstanding use
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Review 1 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cedar hill, tx
It took my lab puppy about 20 minutes to rip out the seam in the head and begin pulling out stuffing. I'm very disappointed. We have other Tuffy's that have lasted longer, though. The dinosaur ones seem pretty good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tug toy!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mentor, OH
I bought this toy online and did not realize how big it is. I was a little concerned when it arrived, but that concern was unfounded. This toy has become the dogs favorite! We have a slim athlete at 37 pounds and a Russel mix at 17 pounds. They love to tug on this thing! I think one feature they really like is the different sized body parts. The body is real thick and of course the legs are thin. Each leg has a squeaker at the end and there is a duck sounding squeaker in the body. This toy has been highly durable and has delivered hours of tugging pleasure to our dogs including my daughter's 55 pound boxer/pit mix when she visits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purple Octopus

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, Arizona
My Shiba Inu loves this octopus. It's not only fun for her, but it is very durable and I expect it to last a long time. Well worth the money as it is easy to clean and will outlast cheaper dog toys ten to one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceeds expectation in performance and intrique

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from tampa. fl
My 2 young extra large boxers are crazy about this toy and it seems to be indestructible so they are going to get the most out of this great toy for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth It

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
My Golden Retriever/Huskey/Lab mix is very rough on her toys. So I got her this, and she loves it! So far it has lasted, and we're going on a month with the toy. It's big enough she can cuddle with it, and the squeakers are hidden so when she finds one, hours of entertainment ensue!
For people saying the toy doesn't last, I have an easy fix for chewers. Whenever your dog starts getting aggressive with toys, take them away from them. I've had huge success with my dog doing that, and she now knows if she wants her toy, she has to play gentle with it. They learn quick not to tear toys apart if you do that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
I bought the toy for my in-law's 1.5 year old terrier mix. I thought the design would make the toy last a while, especially with the thicker trim. 15 minutes of playing resulted in stuffing, plastic liner, and a plastic tubing everywhere. Way too expensive to only last that long!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Toy my dog loves

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
My dog loves this toy. She is a very aggressive chewer and has only managed to tear open a few ends of the tentacles. She destroys most stuffed toys in hours so this has been a great toy for her. She's had it for a month now and it's still going strong (with most of the stuffing shockingly still inside). Also, it has squeekers at each tentacle and head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so tough

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from charlotte, nc
My dog tore this octopus apart within a few house. It was tough but not tough enough for a puppy or midsize dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VIP Products Tuffy's Purple Octopus Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Dog Toy

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
My 3 pups love this toy and they can all chew on it together. I have a Bull Mastiff, Husky Mix and Australian Cattle Dog and they all love it!!! It really stands up to their play which can ruin a regular stuffed very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.