petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set

Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set

Adjustable harness with matching leadStrong, durable nylonThe safe way to walk and travel with your pet ferret
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Review 1 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Traveling in Style

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Chloe's Mommy
from Moses Lake, WA
Both of my ferrets have these and they're wonderful! I know my pets are safe and the harnesses are adjustable for a perfect fit. They don't hurt or cause distress-- and mine get excited when it's time for them to wear them. They know they get to go "Bye-bye" either for a walk or ride in the car once they're on. Also, people are constantly commenting on how cute they look in them and the pretty colors they wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good harness for the price.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ferretmom2
from Los Angeles
works well once it is on. But a little difficult to attach. Overall it is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Araya
from St. Cloud, MN
This is good for the price. But it was a bit big for my rats. Oh well that's what I get for buying a ferret harness for rats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjustable harness

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpiritwalkerTaka
from Sallisaw, Oklahoma
This is adjustable to fit even my young ferrets. This makes easier for me to get them use to wearing harnesses and vests later on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than mesh harnesses

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spazsmom2421
from Connecticut
Bought this after realizing my ferret didn't like the mesh harness. He is much happier with this one and he walks better in it too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size Mattters

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
FurbabiesFerrets
from Warrenton, VA
You may think this would be a good product for all sizes of ferrets, but you are mistaken. I have two ferrets, one is petite, and the other is an XXL boy. I don't mind my boy Miles wearing it, heck, I attatched a bell, and I don't take it off. He doesn't mind wearing it, although when he wants out, he'll pull against the leash, and then just kinda give up and come back. Maisy, my petite girl however slips right out of it. Because of all of the places she can wander in her cage, she can slip out of it. Even in their area, she can slip out of it. It's tightened all the way on both the front and the back. She can even pull out of it when she's moving backwards.
Overall, it's a good product for normal and larger sized ferrets, but any petite's, you just have to be careful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Harness and Leash

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
crittercrazy7
from TN
Even though the harness is adjustable,my ferret keeps escaping it. I've made it as small as possible, so I'm just going to wait until she gets bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ferret harness

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
weaselmom
from West Chester, PA
I _love_ this harness and recommend it! One of my female ferrets is very petite while another one is a big boy - I was able to adjust the size to fit both extreme body types perfectly. Couldn't be happier with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Helpful!

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
PaulieBoy
My kits are too young to go out yet, but with my efforts thus far this is a good trainer. I'd recommend the "Comfort Harness" for full-timne use if you're going to walk your ferret.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mandys
from Statesboro, Ga
works wonderful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big for young ferrets.

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daytripper83
I recieved this item in less than a week. They pick the color for you and I recieved a green one which I was happy with. However our ferret is 3 months old and we could not adjust the harness to fit him tight enough without him slipping out. So we decided to keep it til he gets a little older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchse

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
nummy
I think this is a great product for your littl fuzzy! Althogh I didn't give it a five because when your fert gets wet while the harness is on hers/his arms slip through the arm holes, but other than that it fit s great!!! Evenfor the fattest of pets....trust me 1 one of theferrets weighs like 5-6 lbs...........
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Leash/harness for ferrets

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruthy13118
I have had four ferrets and this is the best leash/harness available. Out of all four only one could get it off, but at this point Im assuming its just because hes figured out how to destroy everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
FerretLover16
from Riverhead NY
I have two ferrets (one female and one male) I bought this for the male because the female is too small... IT IS EXCELLENT!!! The male is a little on the chubby side so I had to adjust it, he likes it and I am still training him to get used to it, but he can't slip or wiggle out of it, I can take him to petco and he can pick out things, and I also take him to parades!!! everyone says how cute he is and now I am trying tog et him to wear cloths because he can wiggle out of them....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
thscougars09
I got this for my baby ferret, it works great and adjusts to her well. Sometimes she slips out of it when she's running around the room, but other than that it stays on her perfectly well when she's outside on a walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedOctober 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
CrazyFerretLady
from Pittsburg, PA
I bought one of those little vest looking harnesses for our first two ferrets. They look like life-jackets with buckles and velcroe on them. They were a total waste of money. We got two of these from someone that got rid of their ferrets. They are AMAZING. Not one of our ferrets got lose wearing one, and I can safely run around the yard with our three girls, not worrying if someone is going to slip their harness. The only reason our one girl Saya does, is because she is very slender and on the small side. Our other two are standard sized female ferrets, and neither get lose. They love them, and don't seem to bother them at all. I highly recommend them to any ferret owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedAugust 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
guineaplover
from CT
I use this for my Guinea pig and it works great but i noticed she out grew it a litle. But for young guinea pigs and ferrits it works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
fluffy
from Wallingford, CT
I have two rabbits and this works amazingly. With a little bit of sewing I could get it to fit perfectly. I have it in blue, but want to get it in red too for my other rabbit. They are perfect on this lead set. If you have rabbits, you should definetly get this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
ZoeClaira
from Tucson AZ
I loved this product it's ment for ferrets but I used it for my hamster!! She loved it nad everyone always wants to hold her when I go to petco. It fits well with a little bit o sewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Deluxe Ferret Harness & Lead Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
JMRSF
When we first bought this Harness it was much to large on her, we adjusted it ourselves with a little sewing and it now works PERFECTLY. We prefer the harness over the collar for our Ferret because she cannot get her harness off, but she gets her collar off all the time.
I threw a bell on the harness and it just made it perfect!
We have them in EVERY colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>