petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic Kennel

Petco Classic Kennel

Portable dog kennels are easy to assemble – no tools requiredSpecially designed for your pet’s safety and comfortIdeal dog carrier for travel, crate training and moreSecure latching door and grateErgonomic handle on small sizes makes lifting and carrying easyVariety of sizes available to suit your pet’s needsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(214 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 214 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
10
192 out of 214(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic Kennel
Review 1 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger than I thought but good quality

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fullerton
The crate is way larger than I'd expected. Need to exchange for a larger size. Love the color and the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Crate

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hanson, MA
Product was shipped in a timely manner and was VERY easy to assemble. The latch on the door is easy to use with one hand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kennel

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Good price. Haven't used it yet, but looks sturdy enough to carry my 17 pound cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We just recently bought this kennel for our Goldendoodle puppy. It's the perfect size for him while we are at work all day. It's also very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this kennel to others with large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kennel

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Loveland, CO
Finally, a dog kennel big enough so the dog can stretch out if he wants to and that doesn't break the bank. I see so many kennels costing 2, 3, or even 4 times as much. It is plastic and the dog goes in. They all work the same. Get this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inexpensive and cheap

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville Tn
I purchased 4 of these crates, when they came in, one was completely cracked on one side- petco did replace with proof. They are light weight but flimsy. I purchased when they were 40% off, and I couldn't imagine paying full price when there are much higher quality out there for the same price. They served their purpose for me although I had to go to the hardware store to purchase metal nuts to be able to ship animals by plane.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This kennel is perfect.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Great Falls, MT
This kennel is perfect for my snorkie. He has enough room to move during transport, and it fits in the well of my van for a safe ride.
I am a very happy customer with PetCo and the service my family and pets have received. We will not shop any where else for our supplies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is larger than I expected.

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I was looking for a crate for traveling for my mid-sized dog and wanted to be sure it was large enough for her to be comfortable. I have had this type crate in the past for a smaller dog and was pleased with it. The only complaint I have is that I didn't realize when ordering the large size that it does not have a handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Airline approved carrier works great

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I needed a carrier to ship a puppy out of state, and this is a great carrier at a fair price. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog crate

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
This is a well made crate, highly recommend.. Perfect size for my slightly taller 8 pound toy poodle.
She is comfortable standing..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from denver,colorado
I wish it came with dividers especially when you ahve a puppy of a large breed and your using the kennel for a long time. Other than that I cant complain its good
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oxford, IN
Was very pleased when opened the box. Incredible value! Sturdy crate with metal bolts for fastening, not just cheap plastic connectors. Have a Lab/Shepard mix that will fit quite comfortably in here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So. Cal
Kennel is nice, it's big, sterdy- so far. I bought this for puppies for them to grow into. I am hoping to use these as outside dog houses as well as kennels when I need them. So far pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Pet Kennel

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
I have a toy maltese and he loves his kennel. It is small,cozy,dark and private enough for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It was ok

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami,FL
It did not come with a handle. That's my only complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok for my cat

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Irving, Tx
I've looked at so many reviews for cat carriers. I think the general concensus is that cats feel more secure in a a hard sided carrier. We got this in the extra small size for our 12 lb. cat she fits fine. We have a standard cat carrier from the pet store which looks a bit fancier than this one but it was also three times the cost and was a few inches smaller. Since we have a second cat I wanted to get two carriers in case we had to "bug out" due to natural disaster (you never know). I don't plan on traveling much with my cats except to the vet and to be boarded for vacations. So, I decided that the deluxe carriers were an unnecessary extravagance. I decided to order this one since I had a coupon and would essentially get this thing for free if i got my cart total over $75. Anyway, the top and bottom of this thing are held together with thumb screws, which means you can take it apart to reduce the storage dimensions, or to place the cat inside via top entry, however, it would take some time to do so. My cats go into their carriers willingly so top entry is not a feature I needed. I have little $10 sherpa material pads to cushion the bottom and I put a square of fleece blanket in there in case they want to burrow under something. I always thought a round carrier would be more comfortable for them but then again, I don't drive a Lexus so why should my cats get a lexus type carrier? They get the "kia version" because all my money is going to quality pet food and preventive veterinary care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good kennel

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Juneau, AK
I ordered the kennel to be shipped to my friend in Arkansas who is bringing my puppy up soon. The kennel arrived in a timely manner, but, was missing the hardware (ie wingnut fasteners). Good thing I ordered the airlines travel kit because it came with some hardware. I reread the features about the kennel and it stated 'wingnut fasteners', so I read that to believe the hardware was included.....
I think the staff might want to be sure it is included before other kennels are shipped out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed time dog crate

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakley, CA
I purchased this dog crate as my dog is expected to be 50 pounds and the medium size crate will serve him well. The animal rescue crate trained him as a puppy and we have stuck with that upon returning home with him. Purchased two standard sized pillows with pillow protectors they fit perfectly inside our dog kennel, keeps him cozy and comfy all night long. Great price, great value no complaints here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I bought this for my cat. It was way to big. I also received it damaged.

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This size carrier was too large for my cat. When I returned it to the store. I then received the extra extra small carier. That carrier was extremely small for my cat. Not sure what size I will eventually get. But I will not get it from petco. I will look for something cheaper and more to size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
First kennel came damaged, but Petco sent me a replacement. Great product and Great Service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>