petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding

Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding

Made from 100% short cotton fibersShort fibers ensure a safe nest or bedSanitized for your pet's healthGreat for hamsters, mice and other small animals
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Review 1 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as fluffy as expected.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lexpres
from Lexington USA
This nesting puff was not nearly as fluffy and light as other brands I've purchased in the past.
This is dense with little hard, compressed pieces mixed in. Does not pull apart easily.
Looks and feels like something used to stuff a 100 year old Teddy Bear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nearly perfect bedding material

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
fzyft
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this cotton bedding material for my rat companion and he enjoys it, stuffing into his little hideaway to make it extra cozy for him. I change it ever so often to keep his hideaway (bed) clean. I have to admit I find bamboo bedding material even softer and cozier than the cotton, but the cotton is certainly an excellent second choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my mice love it!!!! and i do to.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
roxie466
from sabattus
my 2 mice love sleeping with it!! mary loves it the most shes all ways sleeping with it in her little house. i use a lot more when its cold. i use 1/4
of it for ther house. its soft and cozy and warm. just like mary my mouse. i would use this for any small pets. mice rats hamsters, ect. i love it and so do my mice :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

☻So Comfortable For My LiL BuBBles♥

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeandMyLiLBuBBles
from Richmond, Texas
My LiL Hamster BuBBles LOVES her Cozy Nest Puffs! She can't sleep without them, every time I clean her cage I put some in her togo box so once there in there she rushes up there and cozies up in her cozy nest puffs;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
XKellieX
Bit skeptical about it at first but I put in my cage and Emily's been hiding under it ever since. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME!!

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
gabgab44
well i bought this and my hamster Fido and she loves it! she sleeps on it every day. i wasn't sure about it at first. great purchase. all cozy in her den its like a blanket for small animals.(good when winter.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really cheap

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
I usually buy Night-E-Night fluff and bought this at my local Petco when they were out of my usual brand. This stuff is EXTREMELY cheap and feels like hard strands of cotton. (Like the ones the doctor uses.)Very hard for my little ham Scooter to tear apart I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE! Get Night-E-Night fluff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pets, fun for owners.

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
babblinbabyxx3
from New york, NY
I bought this hearing great reviews, but skeptical as to what my hamster would do. I put some fluff in his cage and plopped my hammy, Swisher, [Swish for short =D] down in his cage. He ran to his corner to see what the fluff was. He pulled it out with his hands and kept clawing and pulling. It was so cute! He tried eating it, but knew quickly it was not food. Then he sat in it and groomed. He built his little bed and loves his fluff to death. SUPERB purchase. I expect to find my little Swish cuddled in it tomorrow morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats love it

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
ratsrock214
from Collierville, Tennessee
I put this in my rats hidey hole and they love to sleep in it.
It looks and feels like cotton balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
ILoveMyHamster23
from Vista, CA
I bought this for my hamster and it seems that he does like using it for when he sleeps. So I think that he likes this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FLUFF STUFF!!!!

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
crazyaboutanimals229
My Golden Hamster Toastie LOVES this fluff! When it's cold I put some of it in her cage and she plays and sleeps in and on it! (she is SO cute)!
Here are 3 GREAT things about it:
1. It's fine if they happen to eat it.
2. A GREAT and inexpensive way for your hamster to be warm and play.
3. When you clean your hamster's cage you do not have to take it out before dumping the bedding (etc.)
If you are thinking about getting this item but are not sure here's what I would say: GO HEAD AND GET IT!!!! :) :) :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cozy Nest Puffs Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fluff everywhere

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
djabeck
I put this in the rabbit's house and within minutes she had it all over the hutch. I keep putting it back in the house, but she prefers it outside. Don't know if she is using if for it's intended purpose or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.