petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown

Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown

Attractive wicker dog crates with flow-through ventilationRhino Wicker won't absorb fluids or odorsUnique two-way door opens in and outElevated base and feet protect flooringSmall, medium or large dog crate sizes available
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Review 1 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but expensive

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
We liked this crate because of the wicker look. However, it is significantly more costly than standard metal crates. The crate is great and suits our needs. I was able to reverse the door so it opened the way we wanted to fit in the space. It also doesn't fold for travel. You would have to unscrew all the panels, so you still need another crate for easy transportation. Overall, we really like the crate and our dog sleeps better in it as its more enclosed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have done this long ago

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
I am so happy with this purchase and feel it's a good value. I looked around a bit on line and decided on this one based on price and looks (and other reviews). I was so sick of the ugly, blue, plastic crate in my living room but my little dogs loved their crate so it was there for years. I don't know why I didn't think of this sooner. It's not sturdy enough to keep a larger dog in if he wants out, but it's perfect for a nice looking, comfortable place for the dogs to hang out in. And it was very easy to put together. Go for it. And I liked the idea of being able to return it to a store front if I didn't like it. But it's staying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pet Bed

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
This dog bed is attractive and functional. The only negative is the latch on the door is weak and flimsy. Other than that, our puppy is enjoying her "bed".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Depends on your dog..

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Newnan, GA
The crate looks great as it blends right in with my furniture, etc. The crate served me well with my laid back sheltie who was around 7 yrs. old when I purchased this crate. However, since then I have 2 new dogs that love to chew on rawhide...and they are past the puppy chewing stage. So if you dogs are chewers; be careful with this crate...as one of my dogs separated by chewing the "plastic wicker" and actually got out. So now am looking at other decorative crates; and in the meantime, both dogs will be in the unattractive wire crates.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this crate because unlike other crates this one went well with my living room decor, but my jack russel scratched him self out of there the day after i received it. I guess it's back to a metal crate for my little guy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love how this looks in my living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely happy with purchase

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
I was amazed to get the pet residence so quickly, 4 days after I ordered it and on Christmas. Pretty impressive. It was very easy to put together and it looks good in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for chewers

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I was so excited to have a nice looking kennel rather than a big plastic or metal one, but my six month old chocolate lab chewed right through the "Rhino Wicker" in a day! Looks like I'll be going back to steel which is too bad because this kennel looks like a piece of furniture and went well with my decor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks better than the picture

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this for my chocolate lab we had just adopted. It was for my kitchen so I wanted something other than the typical plastic crate with holes. This looks really nice, is sturdy and attractive. I would buy one again without hesitation. My husband was hesitant to buy this one but after we got it he was glad I had pushed to purchase this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Herzher's Pet Residence in Brown

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
My pup loves it. Got a larger one to place lots of fluffy blankets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.