petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat

Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat

Sturdy yet cozy booster utilizes your car's console to elevate for peeking out the windowsIncludes a tether to keep animals safe and in placeFeatures a soft, plush pillow with a removable machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Review 1 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice but off on sizing

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
ILoveMyPuppies
from Siloam Springs, AR
If only taking short trips, would be ok. Just not for long travel. Ordered a large for my toy poodle and min poodle to take trips in but much too small. Based on the sizing, would have needed an XXL for them to be able to lay down comfortably together. Imagine they could only sit together comfortably in an XL if such is offered. Large might work for very tiny Yorkies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheapest made booster ever bought

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
mellow5
from Pa.
This product is made cheap I would never put my dog in this. I returned it there are other booters I have purchased this one being the worst one yet. I recommend the snoozer lookout or the snoozer luxury console lookout much better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
tcande
I have a 'mini' schnauzer, however, she's a stocky 24 lbs. I purchased the large size & it fits her well. She can lay down in it comfortably and is able to see out all windows. I have a Toyota Camry and the seat fits just right on the passenger side. I rolled up a large towel & put it underneath the back of the car seat so the seat sits more level. The design for the seat belt to keep it in place, works great. Very sturdy foam. I agree with the other reviews that complain the harness/collar tethers are too long. All in all this an awesome car seat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Solonorwich
Our Norwich Terrier loves her seat! She uses it in the car and in our private plane. The seat is easy to secure, and it is simple and quick to secure her in the seat. We use a car harness for the dog and then attach that to the seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Booster Seat

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
EFJ1
from Pittsburgh, PA
This was a great solution for us. Our Westie kept climbing on the driver's lap to see out the window. Now he can see great in his own seat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Booster

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
k9feline
This booster was a great purchase for my dog who sometimes gets nervous while riding in the car. I can have her next to me or in the backseat, and it seems to help her to know that she is secured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy and comfortable car seat

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
karen99
the only negative comment would be that the strap that hooks onto the harness is way too long. We tied two knots to shorten it so my dog is secure. It is well made and seems to be very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this car seat. I did purchase the larger size even though my puppy is only 4 lbs. She will eventually grow into it but for now she does have room to roam around. I just couldn't see purchasing another one in about a year when she is full grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent car seat!

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
jojosmom24
We purchased this for our 7 pound Yorkie since we will be driving cross country and want him to be secure. We have used it a few times locally and he loves it. I like the versatility of the removeable pillow. Sturdy construction and easy to remove cover and wash it. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Car Seat

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
JD595
This is the best car seat I've had. My Shih-tzu is 17/18 pounds so I got the medium and it fits him well. I've tried cheap seats but they didn't support him, this seems to be good quality. He can see out the windows laying down, he loves it! The only problem is its a bit wide for the passenger seat in my small car (Pontiac Vibe) so it's not as stable as I'd like, but the seat belt keeps it in-place. The fabric looks very washable and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Charcoal Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
unicycleclown
from Phoenix az
We purchased and returned a car seat for our dog. This meets our needs. He loves it. The straps were a little longer than I needed but a quick reconfiguration I figured a way it would work for us. I didn't care for the pillow supplied I made a new one from his favorite blanket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.