petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat

Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat

Sturdy yet cozy booster utilizes your car's console to elevate for peeking out the windowsIncludes a tether to keep animals safe and in placeFeatures a soft, plush pillow with a removable machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Review 1 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

misleading product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
caseydelynn
The picture of the booster was misleading because it showed 2 tethers on it and when I arrived to my house it only had one...so I had to order the bigger one..so I had to return and reorder the seat which was a waste of time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JackieR
from WA
Returned!
The spring in the clip to attach it to a harness didn't work at all. The quality of the covering material looked cheap. 16 toenails had me wondering how well it would last. It just seem way overpriced, and production obviously lacked quality control.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is adequate

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
gkanga
from Fliorida
This doggie car seat is adeqate, but not perfect. It is not a "safety" seat by any means, i.e. would not prevent a dog from flying out and into the front seat in an accident. Its flat rectangular shape makes it not fit in the curves of the back seat very well (It tilts slightly and I have to stuff a small pillow in he gap) and it is so wide you need to use the other passenger seat belt catch. However, my dog can see out now and doesn't try to sit in my lap which is mainly why I bought it. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet Gear Car Seat

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I was disappointed when I received this item. The straps the dogs' harnesses clip into are sewn into the seam of the seat cover rather than attached to something I consider more sturdy so I didn't feel it was secure enough to keep my dogs safe.
I returned this item and bought a medium luxury snoozer car seat with an extra strap so my two small dogs could share. It is the same size and same price but these straps are secured directly to my car's seatbelt. Also the microsuede fabric cover is softer and seems more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booster Seat

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
guslulu1
The product is good but not what I wanted. It was pictured on the website with 2 tethers so you can use it for 2 small dogs - it came with one tether. It was no problem returning but I'm still trying to get answers on whether or not the the large version of the same product comes with 2 tethers or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

booster seat

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
katm
I bought 2 of these seats for my shih tzu and cairn terrier. They are a little tough to secure in the car. The seat belt goes through the bottom back and its awkward. They seem to be a bit wobbly after securing but so far my dogs haven't tipped them over,. My dogs really seem to like the seats. They are up high enough to see out the window and the seats are roomy enough for them to move around or lay comfortably. My cairn terrier does not enjoy car rides but he has been the most comfortable since getting the booster seat. Overall I am happy with my purchase. The other downside is that they are priced a bit on the high side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More of a bed than a booster

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacey7733
from San Diego, CA
this car seat is great and comfy- my baby pug (only a little over 4 lbs now) falls asleep in it all the time! but i was expecting it to be higher like other car seats i've seen so she could look out the window. maybe when she's bigger she'll be able to but right now it doesn't seem like it. it could be my car- i have a 2009 Corolla. the seat doesn't seem to get close enough to the door. other than that, i love it for keeping her restrained & comfy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
RamseyPeanut
Just purchased the 25lbs size for my rescue-Mini pin "Peanut" (11.5lbs)...could easily fit 2 dogs of his size comfortably.Great feature of the seatbelt attaching underneath of booster- it seems safer compared to other models that I have previously purchased. There were some concerns expressed re: improper fit on the car's back seat. I have VW Passat- no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very picky dog LOVES this bed!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
MarkSL
from Silver Lake (Los Angeles)
Little difficult to get the seat belt strapped around base of bed, but once in place, it is REALLY secure, which I love. Know that where the dog actual sits in the bed looks bigger in the picture than it actually is. Our dog is 10 lbs and fits perfectly. If your dog is bigger than that, it may be a little tight. I drive an SUV (Explorer/Mountaineer) and the top ridge of the bed is right to the base of the back seat window. My dog can lie down in the bed and still see out the window, which she LOVES! Have been through a zillion beds and this is one of three that she LOVES!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Tan Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the Best Pet Car Seats

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
SnoodleLover
I am very pleased with this car seat for my little pooch. I have tried several others which didn't last very long or didn't work well in my vehicle. I found this very easy to hook up and my dog enjoys the pleasure of looking out the window. The only negative feature is that the straps that secure your dog are TOO long and I had to shorten them which was not difficult. Since I secure my dog with the strap attached to his collar, I didn't need the second strap for the harness attachment. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.