petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats

Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats

Relieves symptoms related to hairballsNo added salt or artificial colorsFor cats of all ages and sizes
Average Customer Rating:
2.364 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Review 1 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cant work if they dont eat them

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas
As the title says my cat would not eat these. She wont take the malt either. I have found one treat she will eat (thank god). Its "21st century Essential PET.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THEY WILL NOT EAT THEM

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I have 2 cats one of which is a recent rescue and was starving when I got her. She will pretty much eat anything you put in front of her however NEITHER ONE of my cats would touch these treats. Like most other reviews I tried for days. On it/s own, with dry cat food, with wet cat food, with tuna, with peanut butter, Nothing would convince either cat to eat one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat refuses to eat these

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have a long haired cat who recently started getting hair balls. She throws up every couple of days. I bought these sentry chews (chicken liver) a few weeks ago. She won't eat them.
She turned her nose up at these. I then mixed it with her dry food and waited a little longer between feeding to see if she would eat it. She got hungry enough to try one and spit it out. I found one broken in half in her bowl and the other untouched.
I've given her a paste recommended by the vet and she did at least eat it if I put it on her normal treats. I also tried a different kind of hair ball treat and she ate it. So there is something off putting inside of these treats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Hit

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Sorry Petco, but in short: I opened the pouch and tried for days to get either of my two cats to eat a treat. Took one look and sniff and said absolutely not. Good thing I can return it for credit. That ends my review.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

well

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I give this to my youngest cat once a day. She doesn't enjoy them very much, but no hairballs have happened so it must be doing it's job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat loves the Petromalt Hairball Cat Treats! All I do is crumble the treat on top of a tablespoon of tuna on a plate and my cat does the rest. No more hairball issues for my cat. Yeah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats Will Not Eat

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sunnyvale, CA
These are nearly hard as rocks! I will not purchase again. The most they'll do is bat them around the kitchen like toys, but won't eat them even when very hungry. There are softer hairball treats out there that are effective, so no big loss, but I had hopes of offering them more variety.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
My cats won't even try these treats. I give them to them and they walk away. But my dog loves them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cured his vomiting!

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I started my himalayan on these as soon as he came home to us. I switched to a different brand for a week and not only would he not eat them but he started throwing up daily. I got him back on the petromalt and no more surprise puke piles! And not to mention he's never had a hairball. (He has all of his hair - no lion cuts here) I love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful product

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
My cat loves these treats and they seem to be more effective than the gel type hairball treatments that my cat didn't always like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry Petromalt Hairball Chewables Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had Better

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cats did not care for the treats. They perfer the Friskies brand soft hairball treats. Just thought I would try something different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.