petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed

Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed

Poly suede on top for comfort and ripstop on bottom for durabilityMachine washable round dog bedPortable stuff sack with drawstring and handleIdeal for camping, hunting, vacations, and moreComfortable and durable travel bed for your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Review 1 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light-weight travel bed

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I got one of these to put in our RV for our schnauzer and Boston terrier. They both enjoy it, since it fits into spaces like under the dinette or at the foot of our bed, and they can "dig" it into whatever shape they like. It's soft and comfy and warm on otherwise cold hard floors. I'm getting one for my parents' schnauzer, too--we were all in the RV and he pulled it over by my mom's feet, "dug" it into the "right" shape, spun twice, and plunked right down for a nap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I thought this would be perfect!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cortland, Ohio
I was very pleased when I received the travel dog bed that I ordered. My golden retreiver laid on it quit often at home. It was a good fit for him. I thought that it would work out great when he had to be boarded. I'm sure that it would be great for most, but for my dog he tore it to peices. I picked him up from a week end away and was handed a bag full of stuffing. He has never shredded his beds at home so I guess that he was just making a statement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Travel Bed

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Danvers, MA
We bought this for our lab. He's about 65 pounds. He has a real nice bed in our house, but it's too large to travel with. This is perfect for our camping trips. It rolls up nice and compact like a sleeping bag with it's own little travel bag. We also take it to friends and families houses when our dog comes with us. It's compact enough to just put in the corner so he has a a nice, soft, familiar bed to relax on, but it's large enough and comfy enough that it suits him perfectly. It washes up nicely. Great quality. Exactly what we were looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Bed

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
We have a Boxer/Pitty who loves to run from window to window in the Jeep. We got this travel bed for our CrestiPoo so he would have a bed of his own out of the way. He loves to look out the back window when we're rolling down the highway. When he gets ready to sleep, he pulls the bed into a pile, does three circles and dives into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snuggles

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Convenient for traveling. Washable. Very soft and cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used it for years,

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Love these beds. Used for over ten years. Washed twice a week. Don't bleach or they will not last as long. Cut off tag so dog does not chew on it. Have purchased at least twenty of them over the years, Would still have the originals if one dog did not decide to dig on it. Not as thick as originals but still great crate and bed liners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
All three greyhounds love this bed. We love it because it fits any space easily and is very easy to keep clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
Packs nicely & compactly. Just the right size too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dog bed!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Already had several of these beds in the house - but needed more for all the dogs to have one! They are comfortable, durable and easy to clean. Even though they come with a travel bed, we use them at home for everyday use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Love these. Have 4 for the 70-90# greyhounds.Greyhound are large thin dogs but fold themselves up like a lawn chair/ Bed may not be good for a "round" dog as is retriever or lab.I have washed my first bed dozens of times.Small rips from the nesters can be sewn quickly. Got other people in Meet & Greets to get them also.Beats the fiberfilled style beacuse this whole thing gets washed NOT just the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love this bed

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bought these packable beds for car camping and travelin. I put them out in the den just to see if they liked them. They love them. Figured if they wore them out I'd just get some new ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I ORDERED THIS BED BASED ON OTHER REVIEWS WHICH WERE ALL GOOD ECSPECIALLY THAT IT'S WASHABLE & TRANSPORTS EASILY. THE PRODUCT ITSELF ISN'T TOO BAD BUT FOR MY 75 LB LAB THIS JUST DIDN'T WORK OUT. I FOUND MANY OTHER BEDS THAT ARE MUCH MORE COMPATIBLE FOR LARGER DOGS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best travel bed

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
i have 2 large black labs and was tired of packing their bulky beds everytime we went on a trip. Found these and they are AWESOME!!! They are large enough to accomidate their large size AND the beds stuff into a sack for easy packing taking up much less space in the car. The dogs took to them like they always had the beds. They loved them (which was equally important). I highly reccomend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This travel dog bed has become my dog's daily bed because he LOVES it so much. The bed is easily transported in the bag and compact, but fluffs up nicely when taken out. Great value, great idea, and great bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dog bed

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
It's durable and comfy for the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loves sleeping in the bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!!

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
Light weight but still cushy, these beds are great indoors, outdoors, or roll up and travel with. Before these beds I used think wool blanket like beds but they were heavy and very hard to clean, and then I had to spend time cleaning the washer and dryer. Now I just shake the dog hair off and wash. Much faster and easier and the dogs love sleeping on them. You can even flip them over and let the dogs sleep on the cooler bottom side when its hot outside. Of couse my dogs already figured that out and flip them themselves..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
It' just like a tiny sleeping bag for my dog. It even came with it's own carrier and you can wash the entire bed in the washer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Travel Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for use at home!

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this bed to use in my dog's crate (the big Precision black wire crate that is lab size). He has fleece-type pads that I have been using in the crate, but they are not as easy to wash and that is a real issue when my dog gets muddy and stinky! (and sheds a lot).
It fits well in his home crate and if I scrunch it up some, it will fit in his smaller travel crate as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.