petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food

Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food

High quality lamb is the first ingredientDry dog food includes limited number of key ingredients for food sensitivitiesFlaxseed and canola oil nourish skin and coatNatural dog food does not contain meat byproducts, dairy, corn, soy, wheat or eggsNo artificial preservatives, colors or flavorsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusieP
from Phoenix, AZ
My dogs love this food and I feel good about feeding them food made in the USA and without grains as well as no unnatural preservatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My beagles sensitive stomache

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SOS1
from CT
From time to time, my beagle tends to get bored with the food I give her. She would just stand there looking at the food she has eaten for months, then stare at me with that "What's this stuff?" look. I chose another brand, which she gobbled up with delight, but after a week or 2, I noticed she was scratching, inscesently. I did a search and found out about other beagles with sensitive diet needs and took the recommendation of Wellness limited ingredient diet. It took about a week, but the itching stopped. I wish this product was not so expensive, but happy our baby girl is well, again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair loss & rash gone!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShepherdParent
from Ohio
Having an allergy pet, we have gone through numerous rounds of steroids & antibiotics to treat the rashes, itching & hair loss. After trying numerous other brands, our vet suggested we try Wellness Simple Lamb & Oatmeal. The difference has been incredible. We have to be strict about his diet but the reward is a very happy, very playful, & very healthy 1 year old Shepherd. We are so grateful to have found this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great supplement to a raw food diet

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
1DAZ
from Arizona
I have a frenchie, so the raw food diet is best...but not always practical when traveling. This is the only product i have found that doesn't upset his stomach and/or cause his allergies to flare up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kind to our pup's stomach.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetSavy
from Central NJ
With limited ingredients this food seems to have our 2 year old dog doing tricks for his meals and keeps his stomach in check. Many of the other products had either chicken or salmon in the food which does not work for us because our dog is allergic to both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

formula change

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
danemom26
from KC, MO
I'm so disappointed that this food formula changed. It was the only thing that worked for our sensitive dane's stomach. Good quality food, but no longer works for us. Hoping to find a decent replacement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
lauriesluv4dogs
from Marrero, LA
I have a 4 year old Boxer that we rescued from a shelter that was severly malnourished. He had a severly disfunctional stomach and would vomit every day and had horrible gas problems. We tried almost every different type of premium type dog foods out there and some would work for a little while and then he would get sick again. Now 1 year after trying the Welness Simple Solutions Lamb/Rice and now Lamb/Oatmeal my Boxer is Beautiful and Healthy, he has not been sick at all for a year. I have 5 dogs who now eat this dog food and My only problem is the price. But the PETCO PALS REWARD Program and the coupons I get from Wellness helps out a lot in the long run
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Change in formulas

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
lkds
from Yreka, Ca
I would like to let customs of Wellness Simple Solution know that they are changing formulas. As a Mom of 4 sensitive dogs this is very bad news. I will not be able to use it with the change. Please make sure you check the ingredence. Oh my the hunt is on for a new dog food. I was using lamb for 2 salmon for the other 2. So sorry it is changing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
linmar
from Washington state
My Vet put my dog on Science diet ZD Ultra and then on Science Diet low alergen to combat chronic diarrhea that came on rather suddenly. Those products relieved the diarrhea but I didn't like having to purchase through the VET (Rx required) and have never been a fan of Science Diet in the first place. I just recently switched to Wellness Simple and am in the process of switching my dog over from the old food to this new food. So far so good, no diarrhea (heavy sign of relief).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Food keeps my dog's health in balance

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Honeymuffin
from Chicago, IL
After using many highly recommended dog food for our dog with a sensitive stomach and allergies, we finally found Wellness Lamb and Rice. It has a lower protein content so that our dog did not put on so much weight and she also uses exactly what is in the food for energy. We noticed right away that her stools were finally normal. It's been an amazing food with all the right balance of vitamins, protein and carbs. Our dog is in great shape now thanks to Wellness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
HappyDogGracie
from Cincinnati
I did not realize my dog had an intolerance for certain ingredients until she had surgery and had to be put on a bland diet of chicken and rice. After days of boiling chicken for her, her digestive system revolted until we put her on this food. She is seven years old and always had bouts of digestive problems even though we had her on the various "sensitive stomach" formulas. We switched to the Wellness lamb and rice formula two months ago and her stools have been perfect ever since. We're hoping this will also help her frequent bouts with ear infections...so far so good! Love this brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog likes

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
WHigh
from Brentwood
Have a Westie with many allergies, including many food products. That's why I've chosen Wellness products. The allergy condition has improved since being on this regimen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with allergies

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sawyerdog
from Chicago
My dog appears to enjoy the taste of this food more than the other flavors and is great with the simple ingredients in containing allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
MyDogRulzMe
from Harrisburg, PA
While I am not aware of any research regarding medical benefits to this food, it has been beneficial helping my dog by having the right balance of ingredients for her medical needs. I found the right food for my dog through the dog trainer at my local store, who was well trained on all the dog food brands. She lined up 4 different brands to compare ingredients and explained benefits of those differences. Take advantage of the resources at your local store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too little fiber?

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
kerriman
from CT
I switched my dog to this food and since then, she has issues naturally expressing her glands. I was disappointed to learn that the first ingredient was rice and not lamb. Also, there are no vegetables. I am not advocating fillers, but some vegetables and natural fiber would be a good thing to create a little more bulk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this food!

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Imurluckypickle
from Indiana, pa
My dog has severe allergies to certain foods including grains, chicken, beef, and carrots. I was on the lookout for a food that was lamb and rice and was completely grain free. I found Natural Balance lamb and rice and was fine with it until the company added "natural smoke flavoring" to their allergy diet. I was not happy about that so amongst my search I found Wellness's Simple Solutions Lamb and Rice. I fed it to my dog and he loved it. He is a very picky eater and normally will not eat his food without canned. He will eat only the dried without canned. He loves the taste and it works great for him. He has a beautiful coat, no ear infections, and great skin! I would recommend this food to anyone! It is a bit expensive, but it is totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has changed my dog's life

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
CockerSpanielsRock2
from Killeen, Texas
My Cocker Spaniel is allergic to everything from chicken, pork, fish, beets, grass, weeds, honeybees, fire ants, dandelion extract etc. After she had an allergy test and I stopped feeding her the things that she was allergic to. My vet recommended this dog food, but the duck formula. I was so pleased that my dogs coat became healthier and did not have the flaky and scaly patches. Her. coat improved 100 percent. I now feed this dog food to both of my Cockers and they love it. Often I switch from the duck formula to the Lamb so they don't get bored. Most of the ingredients are the same except for the protein. The only thing that I would like to see is this dog food in a weight management option. That would be the icing on the cake. Thank you Wellness for making this dog food for dogs with severe allergies. It's nice to consider dogs of every spectrum because they are not all alike.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Simple solutions is fabulous!

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Connecticut
I love this dog food. My two labs have better coats, less ear infections and are behaving better! They have been on it for about a month and I have seen great results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
hpower
from Dawsonviile, GA
I have a 2 year old shih tzu that has food allergies. We have tried every brand of food imaginable for sensitivies. Until we found this food, she was vomiting everyday at least once a day. As soon as we discovered Wellness Simple, we switched her and she hasn't been sick at all! We have been so pleased with our purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.