petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food

Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food

No meat by-products, dairy, corn, soy, wheat, eggs, artificial preservatives, colors or flavorsA natural alternative to the therapeutic diets most commonly prescribed to dogs with food allergies and food sensitivitiesCombines one novel animal protein and easily digestible carbohydratesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leonil
My dogs enjoyed it so much. It keeps them healthy and happy and it maintains their weight perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Castiliangdss
from Las Vegas, nv
My dog had been suffering from severe diarrhea on and off for 3 months. He had been on the same dog food for 3 years so we never thought to change his food. Our vet suggested it before we started doing anything else and it worked! He has been very consistent since switching to this limited ingredient diet food. His bowels have never been so consistent! A huge relief !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rocco08
from San Antonio, Texas
I was sooo glad I discovered this food, it was actually recommended my a Petco associate his name is Kyle. He works at the Petco on DeZavala in San Antonio. My Scottish Terrier suffers from allergies and anything he eats he vomited. When Kyle recommended this product I hesistated but decided to try since he seemed very sure of it. I was sooo happy to see that my Scottie not only loved it but has no allergic reactions to eat and his coat is beautiful. Thanks Kyle for your recommendations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to eat now

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
tailwaggin808
from honolulu, hi
i used to think my dog was polite waiting for her humans to eat before eating her dinner but after switching her to this food, realize she just didn't really like her old food. She now can't wait to eat and dives right in. Her digestion has improved and she goes easier than before. After 2 weeks, no increase in allergy symptoms switching from previous limited ingredient food but there is a better balance of nutrition compared to her old food. So glad we bought this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
robinlady
from Boston
dogs look better, coat shiny, eyes bright, energetic.
Also my dog that has food and environmental allergies is scratching less,
The canned wellness is good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product helps my dog

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AKupferman
from Metro New York
Our dog seems to have food allergies that prevent her from digesting ordinary dog foods. Her vet prescribed a diet free from grain, beef and chicken. So, when we found the Wellness Diet Salmon & Potato food we tried it with great success – our dog LOVES the food and her food difficulties are all behind us now!
I heartily recommend this food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for dogs with food allergies

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
beaglz
from Waldorf, MD
My two beagles have had problems licking their feet (causing sores) and scratching. I have tried many different foods. The one that finally worked had a receipe change and made them itch. I recently switched to this food and so far, no itching!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying online is easy.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicknamefieldisdumb
from Rhode Island
This product works well for my Great Dane who previously had stomach issues with other dog food products (he seems to be sensitive to ingredients in other foods).
Buying online with free shipping is very convenient, especially when there is a good sale!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally(:

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cousiney2
from Keresy,PA
After almost a year of trying many foods I do believe I've hit the nail on the head!!!!! My dog, who has bad allergies and a very sensitive gut started on this product and SUCCESS!!!!!!! He's a Rescue Dog, as is my Georgie. I have them both on this food and just like mentioned by others, THEY LOVE IT! So thankful to all for coming up with a Grain AND GLUTEN FREE FOOD. Now I know he'll be ok!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog's Choice

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
thejen57
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have a mini dachshund who suffers from colitis. After trying many foods I found the Wellness Simple Ingredient line to be the best for my little pal. He currently eats the salmon and potato and loves it and it loves him. In addition to being a simple ingredient food for dogs with allergies, it is a high quality dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Product

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tybelight
I have a corgi who is allergic to most everything. She had lost 70% of her hair and had a horrible odor. I have tried different foods and allergy medication. She is now on Wellness Simple with Salmon and Potato. Her hair is growing back and her odor has gotten better. Thank you...Wellness Simple
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food...

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
OIFCMBwithTooManyDogs
from USA
My dogs loves this food and I love all of the healthy changes I have seen in them. The main benefits other than allergy prevention from a LID food, my dogs mental acuity, physical energy, weight, and muscle tone have improved drastically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
dazzle1
from brooklyn
This dog food has been the best loved by my dogs. They can't wait to get to it. I really have never seen them so crazy about food that wasn't for humans as they are for this food. My dogs are white and had developed tinges of yellow or brown around the eyes. That has disappeared and they are pure white all over again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dog

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
lkds
from Yreka, Ca
I have four small fur babies. the youngest has never been able to sleep throughout the night because she would wake and throw up. I won't go into all the food I have tried but the only food that has worked is Simple Solutions. she breaths much better and is just a happy little Chug.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
JDouglas
from Philadelphia
We have had our two Labradors on this food for about 9 months, and they love it. Our youngest lab is a rescue, and came with a few challenges, not the least of which was a very sensitive stomache. So, after a couple of different prescription foods from the vet, we finally ended up with Wellness Simple Salmon formula and it has worked miracles for the youngest and the oldest as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 2 Shih Tzu dogs!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
tennisizaball
from Orlando, FL
My dogs have been on this food for about 6 months now and I can't say how much I love and they love it. At first they were hesitant to eat it but after a week everything was fine. My male Shih Tzu, 6 years old, had chronic ear infections and my 4 years old female Shih Tzu had alot of tear stains on her face. We have not had to deal with 1 ear infection since we began the new food and my female dogs face has cleared up completely. I also give them the Wellness treats. If you want happy dogs this is the food for them. It may be a little more expensive but when you think about all the Vet bills and meds, not to mention please of mind, it is well worth it! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky Chihuahua LOVES this product

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lovemychihuahua
from Normal, IL
My 3-year old chihuahua has been going through major allergy issues since this past fall. Ever since I put her on the Salmon & Rice Simple Solutions ( In dec. 2010) she has gotten a TON better! Ive seen major improvement in her coat & skin in the 3-4 months she's been on Simple Solutions. She's always so soft & where she was going bald (due to the allergy issues) has all grown back! On the plus side she LOVES the food, which I was worried b/c she is a bit picky, but have not had 1 issue with it. I mix a little of the wet salmon & rice Simple Solutions with it as well...She always gobbles it down and I haven't seen her eat better with any other food! Her stool has also improved & she tends to go a lot less. Its an all around wonderful food & I would highly recommend it to any other pet parent who's baby suffers from allergies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
medmonson
from Tampa, Fl - owner of 1 Lab , 1 Shihtzu and 1 Persi
My Lab loves this food but I have only been using it for 2 weeks so its too early to see results. I have seen a decrease in itchy paws but looking for improvement in skin dryness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for traveling!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
HurricaneDeck
from Wyoming
I usually feed my dogs a raw diet, but when I am traveling with them to shows to trials it is difficult to keep them on raw. I bought this food when I saw it at the store and thought I would give it a try - and WOW! The dogs have had no digestive upsets and they love the food. I always buy a bag now before we hit the road - I really appreciate that they have made something perfect for most dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Salmon & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Allergy Solved

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
tlischinger
from Sherrills Ford, NC
I have a 2 year old English Bulldog that I struggled for a year after puppy food trying to find a food that didn't cause him to puke and didn't irritate his skin. Then after much research and frustration I learned of the Wellness Simple Food Line. It has been wonderful. The skin irritations have disappeared and no more puking. My only wish is that it was stocked at the Petco stores directly rather than having to order online each time. Thank You for helping my Diezel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>