petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm

Where fashion meets safetyCute collar charm doubles as an ID tagName and phone number fields on backSimply use a pen or pencil to add information and attach to collar
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Review 1 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice tag for the price

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
draw9
from Illinois
I needed a tag for my new phone # this worked well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tag

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leo4me
from LI, NY
All cats need this tag on their collar. Lets everyone know a cat is lost when they are outside. Fantastic
tag to use as a charm. Would also engrave an ID tag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls apart easily

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
golgibody
from Boston, MA
The clear plastic adhesive disk that you apply over the written side of the tag fell off after two days. My cats have been sneaking out my sliding screen door lately, so I will have to go ahead and get some engraved tags instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoxyDMB
This is exactly what I was looking for! I didn't even bother trying to write any information on the back, because I knew that it would smear and look messy. My cats already have other ID tags with their name, our phone number, etc. This gives me extra piece of mind just in case our cats ever get lost outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME IDEA!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
VetTechMom
from Parma, OH
I have 2 cats who are both strictly indoors. My boy, Bob, has been known to slip out when my husband leaves for work in the morning and it's still dark outside (He's a solid black, long-haired cat).
This tag brought him back to us TWICE! Both times, the people who found him said they never would have thought to call because people often put tags on their outdoor kitties. But because he was wearing this tag in addition to his regular ID tag, they knew to call me! The space for writing on the back is too small to really write legible information on it, so I just put it behind his fancy metal tag that has his name and my contact info on it. If you have a kitty who slips out when he/she isn't supposed to, then you NEED this! It's a life-saver (think kill shelters), and it's so affordable. Isn't your cat worth the extra few dollars? Mine are! And like I said, it has already brought him back to us a few times!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
sofresh
I love this tag, I wish I bought more of them with my order to put on each one of my cats collars..
Only thing I don't like about this tag is that the space to write the info on is small, so you have to use a thin marker pen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is a wonderful product. Perfect for people worried about their cats slipping out undetected..

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
barbzcatz
from Ia
I'd like to see a new version of this one with a bigger writing space or an option for it to me put on there before it's sent, like a regular tag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tag Ever

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
mkj3757
from Cleve's, OH
This is the best tag I have ever seen for a pet, especially a cat. I have an indoor cat but he has been known to sneak out when I'm holding the door open for the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If found, toss in the trash...

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
dmn2sum
from Berkeley,Ca.
I thought this product would be perfect for my two indoor cats, unfortunately they are very poor products.
After much difficulty I managed to print the info on the back with a waterproof micro pen and a magnifying glass. I then proceeded to adhered the clear covers (actually just stickers) One of my cats managed to peel the cover off in about three hours (and he really isn't that clever either) The other one made his illegible by a couple of dips in the water bowl... Great idea, very poor execution. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tag

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
CaliCoco
from Oregon
I love this product. I was always worried that if my cats got out with their collars on neighbors would assume they were just indoor outdoors cats and I would not be notified. This brings me piece of mind. The write in spots on the back for the phone number and name are very small, i already had engraved tags with that information on it so i left it blank and just attached it as an extra tag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice price for peace of mind

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
lialang
from Alpharetta, GA
This id fits nicely onto the cat collar and is not too bulky. I wrote small on the tag with a sharpie and did not have any problems. Great to know if my kitties do ever get out they will at least have an immediate line of defense to get back home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
MyLittleLeo
from Cypress, TX
This charm is great. It is a bit Tiny so I had to write very slow and tiny so no mistakes were made. It's so light that my kitten hardly notices it is there. It's cute. Great Buy (Unless writing verrrrry tiny isn't your thing)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great idea, but...

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
BaileyandCheesecake
from Virginia
I have a rescue kitty who dashes outside every chance he gets. However, having an outdoor cat where we live is not really possible. I loved the idea of this tag and clipped it onto my cat's collar. I bought it in the store, not online, so I knew how small it was, and how small I would have to write and that was fine, however my cat, Cheesecake, has already chewed off the plastic cover you put over the back side where you write. He's been chewing on it since I snapped it on his collar and has done a lot of damage to it. It looks like I've owned it for a year instead of a week (well, technically, I only bought it 6 days ago). Hopefully, it will not bother your kitty as much as it bothers mine, and yours will leave it alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small charm

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
aldallia
from Tallahassee,FL
I know these charms are small but they were smaller than I expected, however, they fit perfectly on my cat's collar and do not get dragged through her food bowl as she eats either. You do need to write small and maybe plan out what you want to write (and practice it small) before hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Tag Says It All

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alchemy
from Austin, TX
"If I Am Out, I Am Lost". Perfect. Gets right to the point. If my kitties are found, the person who is looking at the tag knows immediately to call the number I've written on the back. This tag is also small enough that my cats have not been able to cause too much damage to it with their teeth. One of my girls completely destroyed her microchip tag which was larger and made entirely of plastic. I was concerned she might separate the plastic backing from this tag, but it's been several weeks now and it seems to be holding up fine. I'm very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but....

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gwen12
I like the look of this collar charm but there is not enough room on the back. My pen and pencil would not show through so I had to use a sharpie and that was just to large to write anything on the back. I would recommend a fine point sharpie.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuts right to the chase.

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
IowaCatMom
from New Albin, Iowa
How much clearer can one be? "IF I AM OUT, I AM LOST" makes it quite clear, if you find this kitty, he's lost. Don't assume he's just on an adventure and will find his way home. It takes the guesswork out. I love practicality. :o)
The only reason I gave it 4 pawprints rather than 5 is that it's so tiny, there's very little space to write your personal information on the back, but it's adequate if you are careful. A handy clear seal goes over your writing to prevent smearing with time. The tag is attractive, and small is better for cats - they don't like hauling around a cowbell or something. It was just a little difficult to write so tiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
nekohi
i used a sharpie to write on the tag...use a ball point pen because when you place the clear sticker over the info. the ink may bleed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great design

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
sophiebobo
I love hwo it look on my cat, design is great and good quality. and price is great too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coastal Lost Cat ID Collar Charm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for kitties

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peregrine
from Kansas
I liked this tag b/c of the saying on the front of "if I am out, I am lost". My cats do not go outside but often I see cats around that have a collar and tags and I wonder if they are supposed to be outside or not. I don't want someone assuming that my cat is allowed to be out and then not call to report seeing it. You have to write tiny on the back but it's still readable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.