petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats

Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats

Add a little something extra to your bird's menu with Healthy ToppingsThese tasty toppings make every meal specialA delicious dried papaya treat for all birds
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My bird wont even want to touch it.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corona, CA
I tried to lure my bird to eat a few times but in vain. She tasted a bit for the first few times, and decided to spit out!! What a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny nip!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I got the "small animal" titled version of this (same thing I'm sure though), and my bunny LOVES it. She goes crazy just hearing the bag open, or even just seeing my hand go near it, and sprints over to me to beg for a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mixed Emotions

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I'll be honest. I've been buying this product for years. I like the treat itself. However, over time I have received less and less product in the package. I was going to dispute it but I don't have a petco in my town, hence the reason I used the online application. Beyond that, I know that his item is supposed to be based on weight but I promise, if you weight it yourself, its WAY off. There is a good chance I may not order this item again because I feel like I am literally paying for air. Be weary.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I got the hamster type and he loves it!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dunn, NC
My male hamster loves the rodent type! I put them in his cage and he eats them right up! So i would think they are great for the bird too! Great prouduct and will by them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bird Treats

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Some of my parakeets like the treats and some don't, but it's a good price for the treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
My cockatiel loves these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Once again Happy With my Petco purchase

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lauderdale By The Sea, FL
My Sun Consures love these. Worth buying them. Great training aid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Addition

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
For the first couple of days they would not touch it and I was forced to throw it out but after about a week they started t onibble at them and now I think that they look forward to me giving them this spcial treat in their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Picky Eater

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought these for my new parakeet, Holly, thinking that she might like them as a treat. Since she won't perch on my finger yet, I put a few in her cage to try them out. She didn't eat them. I even put one on her perch but she just pushed it off. They looked like a good quality so you might want to try them for yourself, maybe it's just my bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun food

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
This is a great way to reward your little bird, too. Dried fruit bits are a great handheld treat to go with training sessions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Healthy Toppings Bird Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM!

PostedDecember 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have two Jenday conures, a cockatiel and a lovebird. They all love Kaytee toppings.
The conures must have the papaya. I must have the papaya - it's the only way to live with those two....
One sounds like a blue jay, and the other thinks she's a fire alarm. Give them a treat though, and they'll say "Yum yum! Thank you!" and give me a little peace. And sometimes, kisses.
The smaller birds like the carrots, the greens and the coconut.
It's a good value too, since each little bag is enough for at least two weeks of their very favorite munchies.
If I could only give them one treat, they'd ask for this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.