petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots

PAWZ Dog Boots

Disposable, reusable waterproof dog bootsEasy for you and your pet - slips on and stays onMade with comfortable, stretchy natural rubberGreat for the beach, river, hot or cold ground, rain and snowEarth-conscious choice for your pet’s dog bootsComes in a pack of 12
Average Customer Rating:
3.711 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
28
94 out of 135(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots
Review 1 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tight ballons

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I got the XL (purple) for my 70 lb lab. The paw area was way oversized but the part around her ankles was so small I was worried about vein constriction. They were that tight. Ya, they went over her feet but the were so oversized in the area to cover her feet and so tight where it met her ankles no way could they be comfortable. I even tried strecting them out. The plastic had no give. Might work well if you have a small dog and they are too big on your dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marienville, Pa
I purchased some little doggie booties and the woman I spoke with on how to place my order (first time ordering online) was great and very helpful. I was not totally sure about the size but she insured me that if they did not fit, that I could go right to the store and exchange them for a different size. It was a very smooth transaction and a good experience. And, with my luck, the booties didn't fit, I did end up returning them for an exchange and even with that, the exchange also went very smoothly. Over all I give everyone involved with this purchase an A+!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best things ever made!!!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Galva, IL
These boots are the best invention ever made!!! It works best when trying to put these boots on if 2 people do it. One to hold paw and the other to apply. Snickers is a Shih Tzu uses the red ones. Moms yorkie I got a size smaller, but they came right off. So getting smallest size for him. Such a big help keeping feet clean. Snickers won't wear the warm winter boots, walks like a drunk acrobat. Ha ha! But these keep the snow, ice, and salt off his paws! Please give them a try! I have used these for over a year with no signs of wear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My dog shakes and runs when I take these out

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
My poor dachshund had so many issues this winter with the cold on his feet, he would pick all his feet up off the snow and ice and cry, I tried these boots but he wouldn't even let me put them on he ran and hid in the corner. Can't speak for how they work outside because I didn't get to try them out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pawz foot protection

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from stanwood
I have been using Pawz for a couple of years the red are small and to lg for my Papillion, his back ancles are narrower so I use rubber bands do not put them to tight and it works great! winter I put doggy socks first then the pawz over them. my dogs love them because they can run like the wind. my yorky wears xsmall and no rubber bands needed. keeps the mudd out of the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cortland, ny
We have been using PAWZ Dog Boots for about a week. However I have discovered my beagle has a different size paw in front than in back, sooo...now I need to get some large ones ! They stay on well and are very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawz dog boots

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I love this product! I have used it for the last 2 snowy winters and muddy spring seasons. My Labrador is a 90lb female and I use the purple size normally-petco was out of the purple size so I bought the blue and they worked just as well (just a little tighter). These boots last several uses (so the pack last awhile) and they stay on much better than the Velcro styles that I have to continuously have to readjust on her paws or they get lost in the cornfield. I think they are great for muddy areas or gravel streets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product...made my dog a beast!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I was really hesitant to buy these - but we had tried several other things and my dog refused to even try to tolerate them. So I bought these, thinking they would end up getting returned...she hopped around in them at first, but within minutes was fine. The next day when I took her out she was out running and in the cold for about 20 minutes - she ran out to the nearby woods...she was a beast! Very simple boot / sock type thing but it works great. Today it was 1 degree (yes, one) and she tolerated the cold weather and snow great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only dog boots I'd buy

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Malvern PA
I have tried boots from several other companies and before the end of the first walk, my dog has lost a boot. Literally these are the only boots that stay on his feet. Can reuse several times before replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these work

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ma
I had tried many different dog boots, which my dog did not like at all. I tried these Pawz Dog Boots, and at first he was a little weird about them in the house, but once I brought him outside, he walked as if he wasn't even wearing them. These boots have allowed me to walk my dog in the winter without salt upsetting his paws. They work great, and I highly recommend them.
I also recommend you watch a video on youtube that shows you the best way to put them on your pet. I can now get the boots on in about 30 seconds, and my dog doesn't mind at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Idea

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I thought these would be a good idea, but my dog didn't agree. These are hard to get on, but once I succeeded, my dog wouldn't even put her paw down. The length fit well, but too much material on the sides. These went back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booties

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I love these booties, the dogs adjust quicker to these than the hard bottom shoes, and they are easy to put on and remove. If your dog doesn't like them put one on and take for walk in the cold, my dog figured it out pretty fast and he's a Shih Tzu!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but make sure you have the right size

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
We've been using this product for years. They work great in the snow or rain. There is a 100% difference in our dog from wading slowly to running and jumping around. She loves them.
My only comment is to get the correct size. We have a ShihTzu with paws measuring 2.25 inches. We found the small ones are too big for her, and she is more comfortable in the x-small ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawz

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These are the ONLY boots or shoes my dogs will wear. I have tried other shoes and the dogs would shake their feet, or worse, twist their feet as they tried to walk. The Pawz shoes go on easily and my dogs walk in the snow without the snow sticking to their feet. I use them walking on the street. It keeps the salt the town throws off their little feet. BUY this. They work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Sacramento, CA
These really work great to protect my dogs feet when he in walking in his cart. When they get a hole or tear I use duct tape to repair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
These "boots" are definitely not worth the money spent on them. This item is only a balloon that is supposed to fit right over the foot. It will not really work especially since my dog is little and I bought the small but he was able to slide them right off his feet. This products quality should not even be allowed to be put on sale.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salt solution

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
My Lhasa Apso is 19 lbs. I got size small (red). I have been searching for years for a solution to prevent salt from getting in her paws. She can walk in them no problem & more importantly they don' t come off. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Lifesaver

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cortland, NY
My dog's paw is between an X-small and Small Pawz dog boots (sizing chart is online). Both sizes work, X-small is hard to get on, Small size sound funny when she walks, look funny and we have lost one because it fell off but they work. Our dog can go for a walk around the block without stopping to keep a paw off the pavement when it is 5 degrees outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PAWZ Disposable Reuseable Boots

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
I bought these boots (I would actually refer to them as rubber socks) for our Golden because he often gets snow and ice caught between his toes and pads when we walk him. We have to stop at least three times on a 2-mile walk in snow to clear his pads. My husband was very skeptical about these boots. But after we had a foot of snow the day after Christmas and he took our dog for a walk -- my husband is sold. They didn't have to stop once. And our dog doesn't even seem to notice that they're on him. He even lets us put them on him (he lays down). He's worn them half a dozen times on long walks, and only one of the boots got a cut in it on the top of the boot (I needed to trim his toenails). But other than that, these are great for him and us. May also work well in rain and mud this spring. They stay on and they seem to be comfortable for our dog. I think it's because he can feel the pavement, snow, grass or dirt under his feet while these are on. The large, purple size works well for the Golden Retriever. His feet are 3 inches wide by 3 1/2 length. The package provides a list of which breeds can wear that particular size. I did get these in store and I measured his foot before I went in. But the packaging doesn't show measurements, just recommended breeds for the size. The 12-pack should last us a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Barberton, OHw
I've been n using these for our dog for over five years. Keeps her paws warm, dry and free of salt. Will continue to buy. She won't go far without them on. Highly satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>