petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots

PAWZ Dog Boots

Disposable, reusable waterproof dog bootsEasy for you and your pet - slips on and stays onMade with comfortable, stretchy natural rubberGreat for the beach, river, hot or cold ground, rain and snowEarth-conscious choice for your pet’s dog bootsComes in a pack of 12
Average Customer Rating:
3.664 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
27
86 out of 125(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots
Review 1 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Idea

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I thought these would be a good idea, but my dog didn't agree. These are hard to get on, but once I succeeded, my dog wouldn't even put her paw down. The length fit well, but too much material on the sides. These went back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booties

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I love these booties, the dogs adjust quicker to these than the hard bottom shoes, and they are easy to put on and remove. If your dog doesn't like them put one on and take for walk in the cold, my dog figured it out pretty fast and he's a Shih Tzu!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but make sure you have the right size

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
We've been using this product for years. They work great in the snow or rain. There is a 100% difference in our dog from wading slowly to running and jumping around. She loves them.
My only comment is to get the correct size. We have a ShihTzu with paws measuring 2.25 inches. We found the small ones are too big for her, and she is more comfortable in the x-small ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawz

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These are the ONLY boots or shoes my dogs will wear. I have tried other shoes and the dogs would shake their feet, or worse, twist their feet as they tried to walk. The Pawz shoes go on easily and my dogs walk in the snow without the snow sticking to their feet. I use them walking on the street. It keeps the salt the town throws off their little feet. BUY this. They work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Sacramento, CA
These really work great to protect my dogs feet when he in walking in his cart. When they get a hole or tear I use duct tape to repair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
These "boots" are definitely not worth the money spent on them. This item is only a balloon that is supposed to fit right over the foot. It will not really work especially since my dog is little and I bought the small but he was able to slide them right off his feet. This products quality should not even be allowed to be put on sale.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salt solution

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
My Lhasa Apso is 19 lbs. I got size small (red). I have been searching for years for a solution to prevent salt from getting in her paws. She can walk in them no problem & more importantly they don' t come off. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Lifesaver

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cortland, NY
My dog's paw is between an X-small and Small Pawz dog boots (sizing chart is online). Both sizes work, X-small is hard to get on, Small size sound funny when she walks, look funny and we have lost one because it fell off but they work. Our dog can go for a walk around the block without stopping to keep a paw off the pavement when it is 5 degrees outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PAWZ Disposable Reuseable Boots

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
I bought these boots (I would actually refer to them as rubber socks) for our Golden because he often gets snow and ice caught between his toes and pads when we walk him. We have to stop at least three times on a 2-mile walk in snow to clear his pads. My husband was very skeptical about these boots. But after we had a foot of snow the day after Christmas and he took our dog for a walk -- my husband is sold. They didn't have to stop once. And our dog doesn't even seem to notice that they're on him. He even lets us put them on him (he lays down). He's worn them half a dozen times on long walks, and only one of the boots got a cut in it on the top of the boot (I needed to trim his toenails). But other than that, these are great for him and us. May also work well in rain and mud this spring. They stay on and they seem to be comfortable for our dog. I think it's because he can feel the pavement, snow, grass or dirt under his feet while these are on. The large, purple size works well for the Golden Retriever. His feet are 3 inches wide by 3 1/2 length. The package provides a list of which breeds can wear that particular size. I did get these in store and I measured his foot before I went in. But the packaging doesn't show measurements, just recommended breeds for the size. The 12-pack should last us a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Barberton, OHw
I've been n using these for our dog for over five years. Keeps her paws warm, dry and free of salt. Will continue to buy. She won't go far without them on. Highly satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time to protect paws from salt & chemicals.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chariton, IA
Previously, my 130# Rottie got along great with them after breaking of a toenail on one of our 2x/day hour long walks, so I figure my new Service Dog, a 21# Rat terrier will love them too. I train my animals to help put on their coats & boots with a treat for helping, so there's never a problem with that. You just have to keep their nails trimmed.
MY ONLY PROBLEM HERE TODAY IS THAT THEY TOLD YOU HOW TO MEASURE THE FEET-BUT DIDN'T INCLUDE THE LENGTH RANGE FOR EACH SIZE OR TELL YOU WHAT BREED THEY ARE MEANT TO FIT! I HATE HAVING TO CALL THE BUSINESS FOR THIS INFO AS IT TAKES FOREVER FOR THEM TO FIND IT! Otherwise, I'm happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a terrific for pets.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
When i first looked at the package, i thought what have i bought for my dog? Then after getting them on her, i thought ok they fit her perfectly and she liked them too,after going out in the rain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No seams to irritate the paw!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
My dog lost a pinky toe nail on her rear foot. I needed an outdoor bootie to keep her foot clean while it heals. But most booties have a side seam that may irritate the pink toe. So I'm glad I found the Pawz dog boots because they don't have seams.
Like other reviewers have said, the opening is too small. (My dog is 40 lbs but has small feet so the size S is the best fit for her paw.) So I cut a one inch slit at the opening, which makes it much easier to put on the boot. Then if necessary, secure it with a little strip of self-stick bandage tape. I also poked a few holes on the top to let her paw breathe.
These boots are thin and light so my dog doesn't mind wearing it. Applying a little bit of cornstarch to the opening will make it easier to reuse the boot (otherwise it starts to stick to itself.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PAWZ dog boots

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spokane wa
Bought an x small set of these "boots" for our new 3lbs Chawinnie pup last winter to help her feet be protected. they were bright orange and she looked like she had duck feet. the idea is a good one however these are nothing but rubber ballons that don't do anything but keep the paws dry. no insulation in them at all for cold weather. if you want your pets paws to be warm get a real set of boots with rubber soles and insulation in them for a little extra money, because your pets are worth it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MS
Our little dog had to have a toe amputated. The area healed, but once we stopped bandaging, he began scratching and digging in the dirt, and the wound opened once again. I tried baby socks, bought doggie boots; nothing stayed on until I found PAWS Dog Boots. He looks cute wearing his one "glove" when playing outside. Thank you, PetCo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If your a single person this is not the product for you!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
Being a single person this product is pretty much impossible to put on your pet unless your pet is very calm and doesn't move at all. I have to hold my dog while trying to stretch these booties over her foot. I couldn't do it so I ended up returning them. I'll have to get regular slip on and Velcro type boots when the snow starts to fly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PAWZ Dog Boots

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased 2 packages of these boots thinking they would help my arthritic dog get better traction. I am disappointed they do not work like I wanted them to. I purchased Small and the front ones are too big and too tight on top. So the really small ones would be way to tight but might fit better. So I am now stuck with all these rubber booties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps paws cleans

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My dog has been using these for 5 years. It has kept my floors clean and my dog's paws clean. I do recommend them. I will add that some dogs cannot get used to wearing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Stay ON !

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saranac Lk , NY
Amazing simple and tough enough. I got them for the dewy early ADK mornings outings on the lawn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roscoe, IL
I will be returning these. They are just balloons and the opening is so narrow that I think it would cut off the circulation on my dogs legs! Her paw print matches the size on the box so I am sure I ordered the correct size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>