petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots

PAWZ Dog Boots

Disposable, reusable waterproof dog bootsEasy for you and your pet - slips on and stays onMade with comfortable, stretchy natural rubberGreat for the beach, river, hot or cold ground, rain and snowEarth-conscious choice for your pet’s dog bootsComes in a pack of 12
Average Customer Rating:
3.715 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
27
91 out of 130(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots
Review 1 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cortland, ny
We have been using PAWZ Dog Boots for about a week. However I have discovered my beagle has a different size paw in front than in back, sooo...now I need to get some large ones ! They stay on well and are very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawz dog boots

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I love this product! I have used it for the last 2 snowy winters and muddy spring seasons. My Labrador is a 90lb female and I use the purple size normally-petco was out of the purple size so I bought the blue and they worked just as well (just a little tighter). These boots last several uses (so the pack last awhile) and they stay on much better than the Velcro styles that I have to continuously have to readjust on her paws or they get lost in the cornfield. I think they are great for muddy areas or gravel streets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product...made my dog a beast!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I was really hesitant to buy these - but we had tried several other things and my dog refused to even try to tolerate them. So I bought these, thinking they would end up getting returned...she hopped around in them at first, but within minutes was fine. The next day when I took her out she was out running and in the cold for about 20 minutes - she ran out to the nearby woods...she was a beast! Very simple boot / sock type thing but it works great. Today it was 1 degree (yes, one) and she tolerated the cold weather and snow great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only dog boots I'd buy

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Malvern PA
I have tried boots from several other companies and before the end of the first walk, my dog has lost a boot. Literally these are the only boots that stay on his feet. Can reuse several times before replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these work

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ma
I had tried many different dog boots, which my dog did not like at all. I tried these Pawz Dog Boots, and at first he was a little weird about them in the house, but once I brought him outside, he walked as if he wasn't even wearing them. These boots have allowed me to walk my dog in the winter without salt upsetting his paws. They work great, and I highly recommend them.
I also recommend you watch a video on youtube that shows you the best way to put them on your pet. I can now get the boots on in about 30 seconds, and my dog doesn't mind at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Idea

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I thought these would be a good idea, but my dog didn't agree. These are hard to get on, but once I succeeded, my dog wouldn't even put her paw down. The length fit well, but too much material on the sides. These went back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booties

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I love these booties, the dogs adjust quicker to these than the hard bottom shoes, and they are easy to put on and remove. If your dog doesn't like them put one on and take for walk in the cold, my dog figured it out pretty fast and he's a Shih Tzu!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but make sure you have the right size

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
We've been using this product for years. They work great in the snow or rain. There is a 100% difference in our dog from wading slowly to running and jumping around. She loves them.
My only comment is to get the correct size. We have a ShihTzu with paws measuring 2.25 inches. We found the small ones are too big for her, and she is more comfortable in the x-small ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawz

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These are the ONLY boots or shoes my dogs will wear. I have tried other shoes and the dogs would shake their feet, or worse, twist their feet as they tried to walk. The Pawz shoes go on easily and my dogs walk in the snow without the snow sticking to their feet. I use them walking on the street. It keeps the salt the town throws off their little feet. BUY this. They work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Sacramento, CA
These really work great to protect my dogs feet when he in walking in his cart. When they get a hole or tear I use duct tape to repair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
These "boots" are definitely not worth the money spent on them. This item is only a balloon that is supposed to fit right over the foot. It will not really work especially since my dog is little and I bought the small but he was able to slide them right off his feet. This products quality should not even be allowed to be put on sale.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salt solution

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
My Lhasa Apso is 19 lbs. I got size small (red). I have been searching for years for a solution to prevent salt from getting in her paws. She can walk in them no problem & more importantly they don' t come off. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Lifesaver

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cortland, NY
My dog's paw is between an X-small and Small Pawz dog boots (sizing chart is online). Both sizes work, X-small is hard to get on, Small size sound funny when she walks, look funny and we have lost one because it fell off but they work. Our dog can go for a walk around the block without stopping to keep a paw off the pavement when it is 5 degrees outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PAWZ Disposable Reuseable Boots

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
I bought these boots (I would actually refer to them as rubber socks) for our Golden because he often gets snow and ice caught between his toes and pads when we walk him. We have to stop at least three times on a 2-mile walk in snow to clear his pads. My husband was very skeptical about these boots. But after we had a foot of snow the day after Christmas and he took our dog for a walk -- my husband is sold. They didn't have to stop once. And our dog doesn't even seem to notice that they're on him. He even lets us put them on him (he lays down). He's worn them half a dozen times on long walks, and only one of the boots got a cut in it on the top of the boot (I needed to trim his toenails). But other than that, these are great for him and us. May also work well in rain and mud this spring. They stay on and they seem to be comfortable for our dog. I think it's because he can feel the pavement, snow, grass or dirt under his feet while these are on. The large, purple size works well for the Golden Retriever. His feet are 3 inches wide by 3 1/2 length. The package provides a list of which breeds can wear that particular size. I did get these in store and I measured his foot before I went in. But the packaging doesn't show measurements, just recommended breeds for the size. The 12-pack should last us a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Barberton, OHw
I've been n using these for our dog for over five years. Keeps her paws warm, dry and free of salt. Will continue to buy. She won't go far without them on. Highly satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time to protect paws from salt & chemicals.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chariton, IA
Previously, my 130# Rottie got along great with them after breaking of a toenail on one of our 2x/day hour long walks, so I figure my new Service Dog, a 21# Rat terrier will love them too. I train my animals to help put on their coats & boots with a treat for helping, so there's never a problem with that. You just have to keep their nails trimmed.
MY ONLY PROBLEM HERE TODAY IS THAT THEY TOLD YOU HOW TO MEASURE THE FEET-BUT DIDN'T INCLUDE THE LENGTH RANGE FOR EACH SIZE OR TELL YOU WHAT BREED THEY ARE MEANT TO FIT! I HATE HAVING TO CALL THE BUSINESS FOR THIS INFO AS IT TAKES FOREVER FOR THEM TO FIND IT! Otherwise, I'm happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a terrific for pets.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
When i first looked at the package, i thought what have i bought for my dog? Then after getting them on her, i thought ok they fit her perfectly and she liked them too,after going out in the rain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No seams to irritate the paw!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
My dog lost a pinky toe nail on her rear foot. I needed an outdoor bootie to keep her foot clean while it heals. But most booties have a side seam that may irritate the pink toe. So I'm glad I found the Pawz dog boots because they don't have seams.
Like other reviewers have said, the opening is too small. (My dog is 40 lbs but has small feet so the size S is the best fit for her paw.) So I cut a one inch slit at the opening, which makes it much easier to put on the boot. Then if necessary, secure it with a little strip of self-stick bandage tape. I also poked a few holes on the top to let her paw breathe.
These boots are thin and light so my dog doesn't mind wearing it. Applying a little bit of cornstarch to the opening will make it easier to reuse the boot (otherwise it starts to stick to itself.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PAWZ dog boots

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spokane wa
Bought an x small set of these "boots" for our new 3lbs Chawinnie pup last winter to help her feet be protected. they were bright orange and she looked like she had duck feet. the idea is a good one however these are nothing but rubber ballons that don't do anything but keep the paws dry. no insulation in them at all for cold weather. if you want your pets paws to be warm get a real set of boots with rubber soles and insulation in them for a little extra money, because your pets are worth it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MS
Our little dog had to have a toe amputated. The area healed, but once we stopped bandaging, he began scratching and digging in the dirt, and the wound opened once again. I tried baby socks, bought doggie boots; nothing stayed on until I found PAWS Dog Boots. He looks cute wearing his one "glove" when playing outside. Thank you, PetCo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>