petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots

PAWZ Dog Boots

Disposable, reusable waterproof dog bootsEasy for you and your pet - slips on and stays onMade with comfortable, stretchy natural rubberGreat for the beach, river, hot or cold ground, rain and snowEarth-conscious choice for your pet’s dog bootsComes in a pack of 12
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
26
78 out of 115(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for PAWZ Dog Boots
Review 1 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time to protect paws from salt & chemicals.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chariton, IA
Previously, my 130# Rottie got along great with them after breaking of a toenail on one of our 2x/day hour long walks, so I figure my new Service Dog, a 21# Rat terrier will love them too. I train my animals to help put on their coats & boots with a treat for helping, so there's never a problem with that. You just have to keep their nails trimmed.
MY ONLY PROBLEM HERE TODAY IS THAT THEY TOLD YOU HOW TO MEASURE THE FEET-BUT DIDN'T INCLUDE THE LENGTH RANGE FOR EACH SIZE OR TELL YOU WHAT BREED THEY ARE MEANT TO FIT! I HATE HAVING TO CALL THE BUSINESS FOR THIS INFO AS IT TAKES FOREVER FOR THEM TO FIND IT! Otherwise, I'm happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a terrific for pets.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
When i first looked at the package, i thought what have i bought for my dog? Then after getting them on her, i thought ok they fit her perfectly and she liked them too,after going out in the rain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No seams to irritate the paw!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
My dog lost a pinky toe nail on her rear foot. I needed an outdoor bootie to keep her foot clean while it heals. But most booties have a side seam that may irritate the pink toe. So I'm glad I found the Pawz dog boots because they don't have seams.
Like other reviewers have said, the opening is too small. (My dog is 40 lbs but has small feet so the size S is the best fit for her paw.) So I cut a one inch slit at the opening, which makes it much easier to put on the boot. Then if necessary, secure it with a little strip of self-stick bandage tape. I also poked a few holes on the top to let her paw breathe.
These boots are thin and light so my dog doesn't mind wearing it. Applying a little bit of cornstarch to the opening will make it easier to reuse the boot (otherwise it starts to stick to itself.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PAWZ dog boots

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spokane wa
Bought an x small set of these "boots" for our new 3lbs Chawinnie pup last winter to help her feet be protected. they were bright orange and she looked like she had duck feet. the idea is a good one however these are nothing but rubber ballons that don't do anything but keep the paws dry. no insulation in them at all for cold weather. if you want your pets paws to be warm get a real set of boots with rubber soles and insulation in them for a little extra money, because your pets are worth it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MS
Our little dog had to have a toe amputated. The area healed, but once we stopped bandaging, he began scratching and digging in the dirt, and the wound opened once again. I tried baby socks, bought doggie boots; nothing stayed on until I found PAWS Dog Boots. He looks cute wearing his one "glove" when playing outside. Thank you, PetCo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If your a single person this is not the product for you!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
Being a single person this product is pretty much impossible to put on your pet unless your pet is very calm and doesn't move at all. I have to hold my dog while trying to stretch these booties over her foot. I couldn't do it so I ended up returning them. I'll have to get regular slip on and Velcro type boots when the snow starts to fly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PAWZ Dog Boots

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased 2 packages of these boots thinking they would help my arthritic dog get better traction. I am disappointed they do not work like I wanted them to. I purchased Small and the front ones are too big and too tight on top. So the really small ones would be way to tight but might fit better. So I am now stuck with all these rubber booties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps paws cleans

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My dog has been using these for 5 years. It has kept my floors clean and my dog's paws clean. I do recommend them. I will add that some dogs cannot get used to wearing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Stay ON !

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saranac Lk , NY
Amazing simple and tough enough. I got them for the dewy early ADK mornings outings on the lawn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roscoe, IL
I will be returning these. They are just balloons and the opening is so narrow that I think it would cut off the circulation on my dogs legs! Her paw print matches the size on the box so I am sure I ordered the correct size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior Dog Tip

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bloomfield, nm
My 15 yr old Aussie, Dottie, is getting unsteady due to arthritis in her hips and slips on had floors. We tried the boots on her back paws and she felt more confident walking on linoleum and I wasn't so afraid she would fall. Dottie liked wearing them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% value as has saved on carpet cleaning.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Int'l Falls MN
We were hesitant about ordering these but my carpet and floors were becoming a total mess especially this spring and summer with all the rain. They are easy to put on and take off. I am now thinking of ordering some winter boots. My dog is a big dog so don't think that these are for small dogs only. We have ordered two more boxes and even gave some to my sister. This is now a must have in our house. Great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog boots for heat

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Desert, Southern California
Shipped fastest from three different venders I used that day. Discount online plus free shipping saved gas. Protects paws for quick trip from car across asphalt parking lots plus short sidewalks into bldgs in the So Cal desert area. Reusable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

effective

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
you need these in NYC. even in the swankiest streets of the big apple, you have people vomiting, spitting, urinating and other nasty things that are stuck or dragged on the sidewalks and streets. if you won't walk barefoot in Manhattan, why would you have your dog walk 'barepaw'? lol. like all dog boots, and i mean all boots, these are not totally foolproof. you need to either tape or use rubber bands around the top to ensure that these won't slip off and carry a spare or 2 in case you lose a boot. in all, these keeps my dogs paws clean and healthy and takes out the hassle of a full cleaning their paws with a soak and soap. wiping doesn't do the job when your pet steps on spit, vomit or other dog waste... period. plus these will make your pet attract attention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Traction for hardwood floors

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I bought these to give my senior dog traction on my hardwood floors. They really worked! She was panting in pain and slipping on my hardwood floors. She had gotten to the point where she was sliding on the floors and getting so tired that she couldn't get up.
She didn't like them for maybe 2 minutes.... Then she realized that she wasn't slipping and she is now so happy! They are a little hard to get on at first because my dog resisted me putting them on. I have finally gotten the hang of it. I let her lay on the bed and I stretch the top out and scrunch them up like a sock. I finally did it with out the help of a second person. I tried the hiking style boots, that cost and a leg. they were so difficult to get on, and wouldn't stay on her. Even though these shoes look a little funny, They seem to really work, plus I think she can feel the ground through the thin rubber.
I also used this product when my other dog had a paw infection and I had to keep his paw dry. You can use the paw prank in the back of the package to determine the size.
I really think this product, although not perfect, is the best thing out there for senior dogs on hardwood floors. I think they should sell them at the Veterinarians office for the thousands of people with the same problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots, Not for all.

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased Pawz size X-Small (Orange) for my 12 Lb, 2 year old Miniature Poodle. The first time putting them on her was a bit of a struggle. After two times it gets easy for you and the pet. She couldn't walk in them at first but after 3 minutes of stomping her paws, she did her normal little prance walk thing she does.
Pros:
-No more washing/wiping her paws down after every walk.
-Her paws won't get cut or burned from hot pavements or snow salt.
-They look like little fashion dogs during their walks.
- biodegradable and easy to clean.
Cons:
-Annoying to put on and take off
-Can't wear them for a long time because dogs sweat through their paws and need to cool off.
-They are similar to balloons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for me

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus,Ohio
I purchased the X-small size -"Orange balloons" for my 11lbs Shih-Tzu according to the sizing guide. I expected them to stay on and protect her paws in snow salt and ice because the neck of the balloons are so tight. After a 20mins walk, we came home with one balloon missing and the other two have holes on her first wearing. It was a pain to get them on and off. Great concept but did not work for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palos Heights, IL
The PAWZ dog boots stayed on my dog through long walks. At first, he wouldn't move. Picked him up and placed him outside. He would rather go for a walk than fight the boots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawz Dog Boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, NY
Paws down - the best invention ever! Reusable, they offer good protection, yet are light enough that the dogs adjust to them quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PAWZ Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had to cut them off of my dogs feet.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
Our dog's paws are very dry so we needed to get something to make it so that she couldn't lick the medicine off of her feet. We were shown these boots by an employee, we got the size it said for a Lab and even used the paw measurement on the back before we put them on. Later we literally had to cut them off of her feet because her feet had swollen up so much. Petco was very good and gave us our money back but I would never recommend these to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>