petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan

Features chic microtec faux suede fabric with cordingPlumply filled with recycled polyester blended with aromatic cedar shavings to keep bed smelling good between washingsRemovable cover can be machine washed & dried
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Review 1 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 7 yeal old bully loves this bed

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I was expecting it to be firmer, i was loking to get a bed with more support for my dog since she is getting older. This bed is very soft and does loose its shape. My dog loves it so i am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My three pits just love their new beds. We place them side by side and they curl up together and sleep like babies. This bed is attractive and very soft and sturdy. I would recommend them to anyone with medium to large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bed

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
It's nice and cushy, but not as long or large as I'd pictured it. A good bed for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
this bed looks great in our living room. the dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
The soft touch lounger for our cocker is wonderful. It is so soft and begs a dog to lay on it. I have noticed that she even leaves our bed and sleeps on it all night which is very unusual for her. She loves it and it is plenty big for her and would be big enough for a larger dog too. It is also very thick which is nice for comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1 of many dog beds

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is probably the 10th dog bed I've purchased in the past 6 years. None seem to be perfect but this one is pretty nice. Foam is denser than most beds - it does compact after a week or so but you can redistribute it. Has zippers so you can remove cover for washing. Dog seems comfortable in it, and it looks like a lounger without legs, which makes it look a little more "upscale" than just another dog bed. You want to be sure the dimensions fit your dog, mine is a 50# mixed breed but she's not as tall or long as a lab, if your dog is big the 27x40 might be too small (the pillow takes up about 5"of length.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I really like this bed. I had reservations because I was worried it's too soft and would be treated like a stuffed animal and gutted by my dogs immediately. I bought it with the intent to be using this in a log bed frame for the dogs to use in our "log room". I wasn't even going to put it out on the floor while we're waiting for the frame to be finished. I did though and they are always using it. They both LOVE it. I like that it's completely washable. And if it gets too clumpy from overuse in the future, it'll be easy to replace the stuffing and reuse the outer shell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bolster Lounger

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I had previously ordered the next size smaller but my dog''s head hung over the side as she stretched out, so I re-ordered one size larger which is huge for my Mal-Shi (less than 12 3s) but she loves it! I also put a cover on it so the lounger stays cleaner
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Touch Microtec Bolster Lounger in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Cozy

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
I got this bed for my Border Collie and it is the perfect size for her. She can stretch out and not fall off the bed. It is even fluffier and softer then it looks in the picture. We are very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.