petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits

Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits

Made of natural grassSafe to chewGreat place for your pet to hideaway & sleep the afternoon awayProtects sensitive paws from wire bottom cagesCan be used inside or outside of cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Review 1 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty and comfy

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tasty
from Micanopy, FL
My rabbits likes to chew these mats. When she is not chewing the mat she is snuggled up in her cage and takes her afternoon naps on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChicleArianna
from Oregon City, Or
I picked up one of these for my bunny's play area. He has been chewing it like crazy. He loves it! I upgraded to a 2 floor condo for him today and to help encourage him to go up the stairs; I put this mat up there. Now he doesn't want to get down lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fine

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cherie2n
from Madeira, Ohio
This mat is large enough to fit my bunny who lies out to be about a foot long. She likes to nibble on it. Just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Mat

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
KBro1988
from Florida
Chewable and comfy. My lop loves to loaf on these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seemed like a good idea

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mannequin
but my bunny tore it apart the same night and throw it to the side of her cage. Huge waste of money. I rather give her a blanket.
No even made that well, I saw another brand which makes a higher quality mat (seemingly). This product is very cheap looking in person. Even worse, it's packaged folded.
Maybe if you have a calm dwarf, but my hotot is very picky!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rabbit Loves This!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
pdxbunny
from Portland, OR
My little bun loves to sprawl out on this grass mat, loves to nibble on it and lick it. My only complaint is that I wish it was bigger!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I was looking for

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jcraf
After switching to a different cage for my rabbit I noticed she was developing some sore spots on her hind feet. I got her the mat to help alleviate some of the tenderness and most of the times I see her sitting on it.
Very durable, I hear her scratching and munching on it at night but there's no discernible damage. However, if you have a larger breed rabbit as I do, you may want to consider purchasing more than one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 8-year-old loves it

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
lagomorphfan
from Denver, CO
and has for years. It does double duty as a perch and a chewable toy. When he finishes destroying one he's always thrilled to see a new one arrive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great if they like to dig

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Msfufu
It looks very cheap and disappointing. My buns instantly started digging at this. She stopped a minute into it (normal for her). I change her room every week and put it somewhere different. She digs at this everyday and it doesn't come undone quick :) She doesn't eat it @ all but loves to dig. It's big strands so no problem to pick up. If yours loves to dig, get it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElliotBunny
I love the large grass mat. I bought a wire-bottomed cage for my mini lop rabbit, and I didn't want her to get sores from being on the wire all the time, so I got her the grass mat so now she has a place to lay down and escape the wire if it hurts her! I'm so glad I bought it to keep her safe and comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for rabbits

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bunnies6
This is great for rabbits!! My English Spot loves digging and chewing it. I need to buy more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rabbits love these

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
EileenE
from Waterville, WA
My rabbits have really enjoyed tearing the mats apart...and then eating most of the grass. I do wish they lasted longer for my one rabbit --- he usually has it gone in a day or two. But I will continue to buy them - they enjoy the mats so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boredom cured

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
oneeyejen
from boston massachusettes
WOW i cant buy enough of these furniture and rug saving mats!! lol i have 2 bunnies and were ever i see them digging or chewing i simply place the mat down and they eagerly destroy the mat and not my rug! a must have for anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my bunnies avoid it!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
xy12
from arkansas
At first they chewed o the mat, but after a day or two they avoided it altogether. And cause they were avoiding it, it took up alot of room in their cages and I eventually just took it out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that great

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Singlrn
from Harrisburg, PA
My sweet bun,bun, Max seemed to like it at first but quickly stopped pulling the grass out of the mat. it now just sits there. I will be discarding
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wrangler
I love all the products from Peter's. I wish Petco carried more. My bunny loves the mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Eating

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
1Bandit2
from Gainesville, FL
My two girls loved this mat. They have slept on it, pulled it apart and now eaten most of it. They have an enclosure that is approximately 5 X 12 feet to run in and then there is their house. They loved this mat. Presently, there is not much left of it, but it was worth every cent. The joy they got from tugging on it, hopping around with pieces of it and then eating it could be seen on their rabbit faces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peter's Woven Grass Mat for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for lining

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
MarissasBunnies
I bought several of these to put over the bar flooring of my bunny hutch. I love them and my two netherland dwarf bunnies love them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.