petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food

Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food

Complete and balanced nutritionFormulated for easy digestion & help reduce the risk of food sensitivitiesReal salmon is the #1 ingredientPackaged in easy to open, flip-top cans
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedFebruary 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dog's Best Friend
from (No location)
My dog (miniture poole) has Inflammatory Bowel Disease and can eat none of meat(any kind. my dog's stomach doesn't accept even ram meat) containing dog foods. Before I introduced this Pro Plan "Salmon and Rice" to my dog, his stomach condition was not steady, so I often had to take my dog to vet ER. Thanks to Pro Plan! You are my dog's life saver. Now my dog can enjoy meal like any other dogs, his coating is shinning, and gaining weight to maintain his good health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
fanscats
from north carolina
Both of my
Dogs love it and priced right when on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin&Stomach Canned Dog Food

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
skubby
from Jupiter, Florida
I have a senior rescue Yorkie. When we first got her a few months ago she would throw up and have loose bowels after eating. After doing some research on sensitive stomach and skin dog food, we have found the Pro Plan Canned Dog Food to be excellent. Since putting her on this food she has not had another episode again. I would highly recommend this to any senior dog with similar ailments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShayBlair
from Grover Beach, CA
My dogs are picky and they eat this right up. I add a little brown rice and veggies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

1st disappointment w/Petco

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joefromatlanta
from Atl
I've ordered many times from Petco. This one was not so good. Product smashed and a big mess. I won't give up on it but just disappointed in it. Will contract Petco about it. Am sure we can work it out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog likes it

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Northeastern
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
This dog food has been preferred over other brands by my German Shepard, a picky eater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product does what it says

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
puglover2
from Henderson, Nevada
My dog has been to the vet to get a shot to stop throwing up. His previous food he would swallow whole. Changing him to the sensitive skin and stomach easy to digest, there has been no further instances of him throwing up. Product does exactly what it says - senisitive skin and stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked wonders

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
retiredgramma
When we discovered our Bichon was allergic to chicken, we switched to your Pro Plan canned Salmon & Rice Entree. Not only does he love it, but the vomitting has also stopped. We feed the canned for his main meals and use the dry pellets as treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
ROLG
from Troy, MI
Our dog has skin issues and this food seems to be formulated just right not to cause any skin irritations. Plus she likes it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleans the Bowl

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZChef
from Olive Branch, MS
Patch loves this dog food. He eats it every night for dinner and we get back a clean bowl to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All they can eat

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bostonnessy
from NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS
I have 4 Boston Terriers 2, 5 years old, 1-2 years old and 1-one year old. The 5 year olds have always been on ProPlan Sensitive Stomach and we immediately put the other 2 on it as soon as they owned us. We had a 21, at least, year old Boston, Tootsie that started us on this special blend. We lost her but all her years she ate this Proplan sensitive until her last day. Everytime I try to change the 4 we have now canned food, there goes the vomiting and diahrrhea. I have to drive 100 miles round trip to get this food as well as their Shredded chicken dry Proplan but I will keep doing it for their good. My "babies" are that important to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did wonders for my Baby Girl

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
VizslaMom123
from Ringgold, GA
My 11 year old Vizsla has recently been diagnosed with malabsorption syndrome. She had lost more than half her body weight from chronic diarrhea. I put her on the Pro Plan Sensitive and added pancreatic enzyme supplements. Her diarrhea has completely cleared up and she has gained about 10 pounds in a month. Thank you Pro Plan. The only drawback is the odor. It can smell quite fishy. I recommend rinsing the cans before putting them into the trash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its the best!

PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelj
from Jackson, Missouri
I would recommend this product to any one who has a dog with skin problems! Cody my border collie has sensitive skin. Always itching and losing hair. I put him on this canned food, and within a few days he stopped losing so much hair. He has been on it 14 days now. I have already seen a difference in him. It is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long-time User of ProPlan Salmon Food

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Micster
from Terre Haute, IN
We've had our Shih Tzu on Pro Plan's Sensitive Skin and Stomach for about six years, and Jet is doing great. His coat is shiny and his bouts of "tummy trouble" are rare.
Our one-year-old Lhasa is acclimmating to the food from her puppy food.
One thing: It seriously smells like fish, so if you can't stomach the smell, might have to have help feeding your pups!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BECAUSE OF PRO PLAN I'M NOT HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHT

PostedDecember 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
ANMARIE
from MONROE, LOUISIANA
THIS DOG FOOD IS WONDERFUL - HEAVEN SENT! MY LHASA HAS FORMED ALLERGIES TO BEEF. HE WAS UP ALL NIGHT LONG SCRATCHING, AND WE WERE UP RIGHT ALONG WITH HIM AT OUR WITS ENDS... NOT UNDERSTANING WHY OR WHAT TO DO ABOUT THE SCRATCHING. FINALLY THE VET DECIDED THAT HE DIDN'T NEED TO EAT BEEF PRODUCTS. HE SUGGESTED SALMON. AT PETCO WE FOUND THIS FORMULA, AND IT HAS WORKED WONDERS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

siberian husky loves it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
parodyofanangelx
My two year old siberian husky is not much of an eater. She is slightly underweight so I decided to try a food with salmon, thinking with the breed's origin she may like it better than her regular food. She LOVES this food. I mix it with a dry food, and she eats it all. Would recommend to anyone with a picky husky!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Sensative Stomach

PostedDecember 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
(No name)
from Reno, Nevada
This is the first food that has helped with my dog's GI disease. He was diagnosed with megaesophagus and can no longer eat dry food. Other canned foods upset his stomach, give him heartburn and aggrivate the symptoms. This it the only food that is compatible with his GI disorder. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.