petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

Dog ball with loud squeaker positively reinforces and stimulates dogsPromotes chewing on appropriate items as well as exercise and playtimeCaters to dogs’ natural desire to chewLatex is more durable than some other materials used in dog toy construction Fun faces and colors add interestPerfect for puppies, light to medium chewers, senior dogs and small breedsMade with safe, non-toxic materials & colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
56 out of 64(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Review 1 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product has a few flaws.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaisyFace
from Philadelphia PA
Although it is made well and funny, it is waaaay too loud as far as the squeaking part and I feel is too small and might be ingested ... just my thoughts so I am sending it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatDogmom18
from South Point OH
My pups, Bella and Brookie, love the squeaky balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patti61
from Pennsylvania
thought it came as a 3-pack, but didn't and the squeaker came right out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gracie's Fave

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flgaltg
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
This is my dogs favorite toy. You never know what they are going to pick, lol, Always have a couple extra on hand for when we lose them or become too old and ripped. My local Petco is usually sold out of them, so am going to order a few online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My dog's only Toy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SweakyToysRule
from Tampa, Fl
He will not play with anything else. He asks for a new one every day. That's expensive. The squeaker only lasts about 4-5 squeaks. Sometimes a dud won't squeak at all. Therefore, I am not so happy with them. Wish these toys could be more durable. Or, that there was another toy this size, shape and texture that was more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great alternative to x-small kong tennis ball

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmandaU
from New York, NY
My 10 lb dog really liked the soft chewy rubber texture, and the size of the ball. Like all of them, the squeeker is easily broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Advertising

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daisy1234567
The advertising leads you to believe you are getting 3 balls not 1. Had I understood I was purchasing 1 tiny ball, I would have reconsidered...possibly, this is why they show you 3 balls in the picture? My 5 month Maltese got to the stuffing of this ball within 10 minutes...not a good product:(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LSdog
Our 5 month old Yorkie mix puppy loves this ball. She plays with it several times a day. Its the perfect size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Molly2
from Arkansas
These are cute little squeaky dog toys, but if you want one of each color, you won't get it. It is shown in three colors. You don't get to choose a color. I ordered two and they both were red.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
SKOOTZ6969
from Rochester, MN
My one dog just loves this ball, we have tried to give her a different one to play with and won't play with any other ball, it has to be this one. Not many store carry this ball, they are very hard to find. She is so funny the way she plays with this ball. I watch for sales cause I have to buy several at a time, I have to have them on hand. I ordered them on line before and they don't send a mixture of colors, I didn't like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
DRJRat
from Davie, Florida
There are not enough stars to rate these wonderful squeaky balls. My Rat Terrier goes crazy over them. Yes he will kill the squeaker in no time but still plays with them day and night. I have learned to never give him a new one after 5 p.m. or we will never get sleep. LOL. I buy these on line 10 at a time. Hope Petco keeps selling these or I am in trouble, there is nothing that compares to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this ball seemed great to me

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
122783
from Connecticut
The ball in question was great as far as I was concerned, but unfortunately my dog will have nothing to do with anything that smells like rubber. Hence, I gave this and other balls to my son for his cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these latex Toys

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveRosie
from CT
When my dog was only 12 weeks old I bought her this Petco squeaky ball. It's the only thing she plays with. From the moment she wakes up to the time she goes to bed that ball never leaves her side. She never destroys them, but sometimes the squeaky stops squeaking. I'm always fearful that Petco will discontinue this item since it's the only thing that she loves. Therefore, I have probably bought and stored 70 balls to hopefully last her life time because they're that great! Please never discontinue this item. They are perfect for little dogs.
Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not sturdy

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodandold
from Sacramento, CA
My miniature dachshund loves these balls. They fit easily into her mouth when catching a throw. However, the squeaker insert is not really very sturdy and easily pops away from where it is glued in. The "gluing" process needs to be improved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is the bomb

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lopeka
from California,CA
My dog and a little puppy love this toy keeps them both busy for at least an hour tossing, chasing after it biteing it to make a squeak!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
IOwnDogsNRats4Ever
from Milwaukee, WI
I got this for $2.99 at my local petco. My 5
month old puppy picked it off the shelves himself! This toy keeps him and his mouthing gums happy. He popped the squeaker out of it so im ordering A BUNCH more. Im lucky its Cyber monday!
I'd reccommend this to anyone with a spunky puppy. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Yorkie toy

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveYorkies
from Elk Grove, CA
The toys are great for yorkies because they are light and small and you can play catch with them if you have a tiny dog. They are my dog's favorite toy and for a long time, it was the only toy he would play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun toy, not for hard chewers

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetfinderPups
from Amherst, NH
My prior dog, a Golden, absolutely adored these and carried them around softly chewing them like gum and playing catch with them (often losing them under couch or chair). So I bought a few for my newest rescues, a lab and a border collie mix. Well, the lab (who loves squeaker tennis balls) took a few chomps and had it ripped and broken in about 2 mins before our other pup could even check it out. So if you have a gentle older dog they may find these fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best squeekie toy made

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
nowhe
from Chicago,IL
This little ball makes my dog so happy. He will play with it for hours. Even has me playing with him and the ball. Perfect size for my little 6 lb. ferocious Dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggie Toys

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lotusly
from Glen Carbon, IL
My dog loves this smaller sized squeaky toys and will play and play with them for as long as I can toss them around the room. My only complaint is that sometimes the squeaker dislodges right away and the toy is then useless. If it doesn't squeak, he doesn't like it! So, I literally buy them by the dozens several times a year and usually when there is a store wide discount with free shipping for a certain total amount. That makes them easy to get stocked up for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>