petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy

Dog ball with loud squeaker positively reinforces and stimulates dogsPromotes chewing on appropriate items as well as exercise and playtimeCaters to dogs’ natural desire to chewLatex is more durable than some other materials used in dog toy construction Fun faces and colors add interestPerfect for puppies, light to medium chewers, senior dogs and small breedsMade with safe, non-toxic materials & colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
61 out of 71(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Latex Puppy dog toy (ball)

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
The best toy ever!!! We have two black labs, both 3 years old and they go crazy over these balls!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Not happy with this item. Very small and I ordered the three so they would be different colors. I was sent two the same color. Sometimes the things online look bigger and better. Not happy with this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Squeeky

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Loud squeeky, not whimpy. Great for a puppy, but as always observe while the pet is playing with it and take away if the pet is tearing it apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and long lasting

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My 5 year old Shih Tzu LOVES these! The squeaker dislodges fairly easily though so not good for dogs who would have a tendency to eat that but for all others it is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy toy ball

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, TX
This is cute, but not for puppies that like to chew. My 7 month old puppy had the noise maker broken in about 5 min. It is very soft. He is not a large dog, about 11 lbs. He is a very vigorous ball player. He still plays with it even though it no longer squeaks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funny Faces

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northeast PA
These little faces are the favorite, ultimate and really ONLY toy that the mini dachshund in my house plays with. I buy them by the dozens because she 'kills' them pretty quickly. I keep buying them because of her love for them and for the enjoyment I get watching her with them!
Only one complaint/request-where are the other colors? I miss the variety they used to come in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun toy!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Layton, Utah
I have a very small dog and this is perfect for him! He loves catching it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product has a few flaws.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
Although it is made well and funny, it is waaaay too loud as far as the squeaking part and I feel is too small and might be ingested ... just my thoughts so I am sending it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Point OH
My pups, Bella and Brookie, love the squeaky balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
thought it came as a 3-pack, but didn't and the squeaker came right out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gracie's Fave

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
This is my dogs favorite toy. You never know what they are going to pick, lol, Always have a couple extra on hand for when we lose them or become too old and ripped. My local Petco is usually sold out of them, so am going to order a few online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My dog's only Toy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Fl
He will not play with anything else. He asks for a new one every day. That's expensive. The squeaker only lasts about 4-5 squeaks. Sometimes a dud won't squeak at all. Therefore, I am not so happy with them. Wish these toys could be more durable. Or, that there was another toy this size, shape and texture that was more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great alternative to x-small kong tennis ball

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My 10 lb dog really liked the soft chewy rubber texture, and the size of the ball. Like all of them, the squeeker is easily broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Advertising

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
The advertising leads you to believe you are getting 3 balls not 1. Had I understood I was purchasing 1 tiny ball, I would have reconsidered...possibly, this is why they show you 3 balls in the picture? My 5 month Maltese got to the stuffing of this ball within 10 minutes...not a good product:(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Our 5 month old Yorkie mix puppy loves this ball. She plays with it several times a day. Its the perfect size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
These are cute little squeaky dog toys, but if you want one of each color, you won't get it. It is shown in three colors. You don't get to choose a color. I ordered two and they both were red.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, MN
My one dog just loves this ball, we have tried to give her a different one to play with and won't play with any other ball, it has to be this one. Not many store carry this ball, they are very hard to find. She is so funny the way she plays with this ball. I watch for sales cause I have to buy several at a time, I have to have them on hand. I ordered them on line before and they don't send a mixture of colors, I didn't like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toys

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Davie, Florida
There are not enough stars to rate these wonderful squeaky balls. My Rat Terrier goes crazy over them. Yes he will kill the squeaker in no time but still plays with them day and night. I have learned to never give him a new one after 5 p.m. or we will never get sleep. LOL. I buy these on line 10 at a time. Hope Petco keeps selling these or I am in trouble, there is nothing that compares to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this ball seemed great to me

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
The ball in question was great as far as I was concerned, but unfortunately my dog will have nothing to do with anything that smells like rubber. Hence, I gave this and other balls to my son for his cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Latex Puppy Sweetie Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these latex Toys

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
When my dog was only 12 weeks old I bought her this Petco squeaky ball. It's the only thing she plays with. From the moment she wakes up to the time she goes to bed that ball never leaves her side. She never destroys them, but sometimes the squeaky stops squeaking. I'm always fearful that Petco will discontinue this item since it's the only thing that she loves. Therefore, I have probably bought and stored 70 balls to hopefully last her life time because they're that great! Please never discontinue this item. They are perfect for little dogs.
Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>