petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy

Promotes fun & exerciseSoft, but well-built designFlexible with easy gripGreat for interactive toss & fetch
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this frisbee

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SomeWhereInSC
My dog LOVES this Frisbee! This is his third one only because his brother (R.I.P.) chewed the middle out of the last two. It is very durable and my dog does not destroy or chew this one up like the plastic ones we purchased in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You wont be disappointed

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Best frisbee I have bought.
I have a boarder collie and the frisbee is a way of life.
Durable: Best one I have found. Normal frisbees last five minutes. Other advertised "durable" frisbee's last a week. Going on a month and the edges have not been sliced by the dogs teeth.
Dog loves it, brought home other frisbee's and no interest even after I fed the dog out of it to give it a food smell.
It FLOATS!. Other $20 durable frisbee's dont float and have ended up at the bottom of lakes and ponds thanks to unskilled frisbee throwing dog sitters.
Only negative for some is it will take a hard wrist snap to get distance on throws because of the weight.
Easier to throw it in a open hand flip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does Not Fly Well

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Federal Way, WA
I like the soft rubbery feeling of the disc because it kind of self seals, which keeps it from tearing up my hands like other do when they get teeth marks. However, I gave this toy only 2 paws because it does not fly well. The lip is a little too long making for poor aerodynamics. Also, I bought two of these at the same time and one of them became warped after the first use. I have a pit bull and he loves playing Frisbee. I may possibly buy more because they were much less expensive than comparable disks. It just depends how long they actually last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My border collie loves this frisbee!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I took my girl to the store and she loved this toy! But, its weird, this one smells like sugar cookies???? We play inside sometimes and you can smell thru the house! Its awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

frisbee dog toy

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
Too heavy to fly well. I bought two, each lasted one day with my German Shepherd. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red & Blue love this frisbee

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchase 10 of the Rubber Frisbee Dog Toys about every 4 months. My two Blue Heelers love these Frisbee toys. The toys are soft and flexible and best of all they float for water fetching. We use them every night at 5 o'clock and my Heelers know exactly when it's time to play. Please let me know if you discontinue this product because I will buy the rest of your stock !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Frisbee!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sin City in the Great Mojave
I have English Bulldogs. This Petco frisbee is the only one I've found that stands up to their powerful jaws. The one I have is more than a year old, and still in one piece. I'm so glad I figured out where I got it. There is no name on it, but I recognize the picture with the bones and paws around it. I'm ordering more right now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not waste your money

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pa
this Frisbee did not last 5 minutes before my two labs torn it to pieces. What a waste of money. I bought a cheap 2 dollar Frisbee which is still in use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Frisbee!!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Murrieta, CA
Our dog loves any frisbee, but we love this one because, for a rubber frisbee, it's very lightweight and extremely easy to throw. Also our dog has yet to chew it up. We don't let him just go for it and chew on it all he wants, but for the time it takes to get it back from him, even if he has taken a few gnaws with it, he has yet to puncture it.
We've had it for a few weeks now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Already got my money's worth!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
She's a chewer but this frisbee has survived intact for a record-breaking three weeks at the dog park. The brand that claims to out-tough all others was ripped in a few days. A good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grantham, NH
This is the best Frisbee I have ever bought for a dog. I have a chewer that has broken all the other plastic ones in minutes. This one is rubber and he can't break it. He has had it over a year and it is still going. Just ordered him a new one for x-mas.. You won't be be sorry with this one.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod, MA
This toy is a little heavy to float through the air and so gives up a lot to the brand named flying disk. That said, I got it because my lab pup is a flying disk muncher. Also he has started passing up the mid-air catch because he took a hard plastic shot in the muzzle too many times.
This toy is soft and very sturdy. albeit heavy. There should be no issue about making it last or hurting his mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Investment

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
By far the best investment for a pet toy. I bring this Frisbee to the dog park all the time and after countless dogs fighting over it, twisting, chewing, etc, this toy shows no wear and tear. I have a big dog that will destroy anything except this toy. It's great value for the low price. Paid $10 at the local Petco store. It's a very easy toss, great flight pattern to allow dogs to catch it. And it floats in water. Great for the beach. What more can you ask for? BUY THIS FRISBEE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the price

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Our 80lb Pointer/Pit mix will tear up anything in his path if we let him. These frisbees are the best on the market that we've found so far and he can't destroy them as long as we don't let him chew on them. It's throw, fetch, release, do it again. We can either toss them in the air like a normal frisbee or roll them up the street to get extra distance. They're great, soft on his mouth and easy to grip. We definitely recommend and we should probably buy stock in them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
I love these soft rubber frisbees! Doesn't hurt your hand or your dog's mouth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Rubber Frisbee Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't float

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dearborn, MI
It is way too heavy it is like throwing a brick, There is no float, My dog had no chance of running under it and catching it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.