petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Perfect for encouraging exercise and promoting the special bond you have with your petIndoor dog ball includes a squeaker for added entertainmentMade of non-toxic materials and colorsCompletely safe for both you and your petGreat plush dog toy for interactive toss and fetch games
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome puppy toy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
twinelm
from Texas
Bought this for the bullmastiff puppy who lives to carry around large, soft objects. This is his all time favorite. It has a deep pitched squeaker that is not annoying, but that seems to satisfy him most of all of his toys. I highly recommend it! I can't speak to its durability because he doesn't chew, only carries, however this goes eveywhere he goes and gets quite a workout in the squeaking department!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemydog12
from Cranston, RI
I bought this soccer ball for my dog for Christmas. I know he is going to love it. He usually plays with a child's ball about this size and has a great timel chasing throughout the house. I like this ball because it is soft and I don't have to worry about him knocking over anything. It seems made well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Analine
from Clovis, CA
All of our dogs absolutely love these little stuffed toys. The squeaker is like the prize in the cereal box (they dig for it). They don't last long but they're inexpensive enough that it's okay. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ljjhouser
from Kansas City
My Brittany loves throwing, shacking and chasing this ball. The first one, she loved tearing a small hold in it and pulling out the stuffing. But we put the stuffing back many times and she continued to play with it. Now we have another and she does not seem interested in pulling out the stuffing. But she loves chasing it in the house and shaking it - throwing it. You dog (if young) will have fun with it, but it may need to be replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves it but squeaker dies

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
LyricInTime2803
from New York
My dog loves this toy. The squeaker (or grunter? Can't remember) died pretty quickly. But he still plays with it. Has held up so far to his shaking it and pushing it against the floor, but doesn't seem like it would stand up to a dog that would try to destroy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The perfect size

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Candeclaus
from Springfield, IL
Bitsy LOVES her soccer ball! When she is not carrying it around, she sleeps with her head on it. She had killed the squeaker though but that is not necessarily a bad thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of Fun

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doximom1
from Newbury Park Ca
My doxi LOVES squeekie balls the only problem has been that they do not last. This one does-so my guy can squeek away for hours, toss it about, play tug of war and use as a pillow. Multifaceted toy. I would definately buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great throw toy, don't leave 'em alone for a second!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rand0m1
from Phoenix
This is a great throw toy - great feel, good size for our labs/mixes and they love the squeaker! But, don't leave chewers with it as it will be stuffing in short order. The only thing I don't like as a throw toy is it soaks up slobber like a sponge, so it'll get slimy after a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Golden's Favorite

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZipperJJ
from Ohio
This is my golden retriever's favorite toy. She takes it everywhere with her - we can't leave the house without it! I have to buy her 5 or 6 new ones every year though because she eventually destroys it. Out of love, perhaps? The squeaker is the best part but sadly the quality of the squeaker has gone down considerably in the past year. The other reviewer is right - it doesn't hardly last one day. At least they have come down in price - but I'd pay more for a durable squeaker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

squeaker?

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tazzer
from appleton, wi
Not sure if it was only the ball i ordered or if my choc lab has super jaws, because it didn't squeak nore than 5 minutes, literally 4 minutes of fun then it was done and over! I feel so bad- he is looking at me with big sad eyes as the wasted money is laying at my feet, he is not sure what to do with "the pillow" shaped like a ball. What a disappointing way to spend todays hard earned cash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect for inside

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ludwigsbestfriend
from North Carolina
This ball is just the right size and weight for indoor play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
clarkhrc
My yellow lab adores this!!! We got him the smaller version before and I decided to get the bigger one this time, unfortunetly they sent pink for a male dog, but he doesn't seem to care :) I have to order another one because my golden retriever and him don't like to share!!! But over all a great product that I will for sure buy in the future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gdqagi
from West Hills, CA
My dog LOVES this toy! She loves getting a big, fat hunk into her mouth and carrying it around. We wrestle for it and she trots around like a queen. She's 54 pounds, mid sized, and this is a really fun toy for her. It squeeks and she's totally into it. I bought 10, just in case they stop carrying it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FUN TOY

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
MKM11
from NY, NY
My dog adores this toy, and uses it as a pillow as well as a fetch toy and object to pounce on. I only wish it were sturdier. I'm always restitching it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soccer Ball

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Onesloangel
from Annawan, IL
Arrived in great condition and fast!! But.... I wish I could have picked the color... This is for a BIG BLACK German Shepherd and pink is not HIS color. I would had prefered to pick black.... It's his favorite toy. Already had to sew the last one together! He loves it!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
jherring44
from Beaufort, SC
My Golden Retriever has many toys, but this soccer ball is by far his favorite. He always has it in his mouth running around the yard. He looks so funny because the ball is the size of a regular soccer ball. He throws it up in the air and tries to catch it. I would recommend this toy for anyone who has a large dog. I just bought him a new one to replace the one he had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for indoor use

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shadow12
These are wonderful for indoor "soccer" on rainy days. Our big dog loves them and they last!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
labsmommy
from WV
As a big dog owner, small toys just have never made the cut in our house. My German shepherd/lab mix LOVES these soccer balls...and we had a period of time where we couldn't find them in our Petco store. But now, we can buy several "backups" for him and he's very, very happy!!! They hold up pretty well to the constant carrying and squeezing. We are very happy with this toy and so are our dogs!!!! Great size for bigger dogs!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seems great, but....

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
RR1234
My 9 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback loves these balls. The problem is, the seams come apart very easily. Also, the material that the ball is constructed of is like fleese and is not very durable so it is very easy for a large dog to rip into it and take the stuffing out of it. I have restuffed and resewn the three balls I have purchased but that gets old after awhile. If you don't have a very destructive dog, they are possibly fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good!

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
RottiePupMom
from Fairfield County, CT
Our 5 month old Rottweiler puppy, who is pretty rough on his toys, has had this soccer ball toy for around 3 weeks now and hasn't destroyed it yet. I would definitely purchase another one of these when the time comes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.