petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Perfect for encouraging exercise and promoting the special bond you have with your petIndoor dog ball includes a squeaker for added entertainmentMade of non-toxic materials and colorsCompletely safe for both you and your petGreat plush dog toy for interactive toss and fetch games
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soccer ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have three dogs 2 chinese shar pae's and a choc lab they all love this toy but mostly the choc lab he won't let go of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun ball.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Have had the smaller version of these for my dogs and they love to play indoor fetch with them so thought we would try bigger ones out. From the second I pulled them out of the box they went crazy chasing them around. I think the appeal is the squeeker is so easy for them to make sound as they play since ball soft enough for them to grab. Can't comment on durability since my dogs are not chewers with their stuffed toys. These are not made for tug, I'm sure though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Berber Soccer Ball a Big Hit

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reisterstown, MD
My 8 year old Lab mix has not played with any other toy since I gave this to him last Sunday. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gone, gone gone!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
My dog had this torn apart faster than I took the tags off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy for a great price

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
this soccer ball is easily my golden retriever's favorite toy !! he is a very sensitive soul and prefers to cuddle stuffed animals rather than play. this ball is perfect for him !! it's plushy so he can sleep with it but it's also just the right amount of soft and squeaky for him to play with. he loves to run around the house smushing it into the walls and the floor to make it squeak. it's hard to find a good toy that he enjoys playing with on his own with little to no encouragement but he loves this one !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soccer ball

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
i chose the larger ball and when it arrived, i was floored! it is bigger than my small poodle but she LOVES it. very funny to see her pick it up and run around the house with it in her teeth.
she is one happy pooch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves this toy!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
My dog absolutely loves this toy. He runs around with it and uses it as a pillow. Also he had not torn it up like other stuffed animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Soccer Ball

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver CO
This giant soccer ball was perfect. In fact I am going to order a second one. My Chocolate Lab can be tough on toys and for some reason he is so gentle with this. He loves it! I love it! Just go for it.. order away I don't think you will be sad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lab loves this ball!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
My lab loves these soft soccer balls and I buy them regularly for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Soccer Ball

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN.
Now that Nacho is moving out of the puppy stage of his life. No longer tearing toys apart, it's become a great toy he'll toss it at me when it's playtime, the heat of summer forces me to stay indoor, with this toy we can play inside for hours. Making us both very happy, the ball is big enough and light weight so I don't wear myself out.
I have multiple sclerosis and Nacho is a very active breed. The ball makes it easier to keep him happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome puppy toy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Bought this for the bullmastiff puppy who lives to carry around large, soft objects. This is his all time favorite. It has a deep pitched squeaker that is not annoying, but that seems to satisfy him most of all of his toys. I highly recommend it! I can't speak to its durability because he doesn't chew, only carries, however this goes eveywhere he goes and gets quite a workout in the squeaking department!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cranston, RI
I bought this soccer ball for my dog for Christmas. I know he is going to love it. He usually plays with a child's ball about this size and has a great timel chasing throughout the house. I like this ball because it is soft and I don't have to worry about him knocking over anything. It seems made well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, CA
All of our dogs absolutely love these little stuffed toys. The squeaker is like the prize in the cereal box (they dig for it). They don't last long but they're inexpensive enough that it's okay. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
My Brittany loves throwing, shacking and chasing this ball. The first one, she loved tearing a small hold in it and pulling out the stuffing. But we put the stuffing back many times and she continued to play with it. Now we have another and she does not seem interested in pulling out the stuffing. But she loves chasing it in the house and shaking it - throwing it. You dog (if young) will have fun with it, but it may need to be replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves it but squeaker dies

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
My dog loves this toy. The squeaker (or grunter? Can't remember) died pretty quickly. But he still plays with it. Has held up so far to his shaking it and pushing it against the floor, but doesn't seem like it would stand up to a dog that would try to destroy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The perfect size

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, IL
Bitsy LOVES her soccer ball! When she is not carrying it around, she sleeps with her head on it. She had killed the squeaker though but that is not necessarily a bad thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of Fun

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newbury Park Ca
My doxi LOVES squeekie balls the only problem has been that they do not last. This one does-so my guy can squeek away for hours, toss it about, play tug of war and use as a pillow. Multifaceted toy. I would definately buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great throw toy, don't leave 'em alone for a second!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
This is a great throw toy - great feel, good size for our labs/mixes and they love the squeaker! But, don't leave chewers with it as it will be stuffing in short order. The only thing I don't like as a throw toy is it soaks up slobber like a sponge, so it'll get slimy after a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Golden's Favorite

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is my golden retriever's favorite toy. She takes it everywhere with her - we can't leave the house without it! I have to buy her 5 or 6 new ones every year though because she eventually destroys it. Out of love, perhaps? The squeaker is the best part but sadly the quality of the squeaker has gone down considerably in the past year. The other reviewer is right - it doesn't hardly last one day. At least they have come down in price - but I'd pay more for a durable squeaker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Giant Berber Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

squeaker?

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from appleton, wi
Not sure if it was only the ball i ordered or if my choc lab has super jaws, because it didn't squeak nore than 5 minutes, literally 4 minutes of fun then it was done and over! I feel so bad- he is looking at me with big sad eyes as the wasted money is laying at my feet, he is not sure what to do with "the pillow" shaped like a ball. What a disappointing way to spend todays hard earned cash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>