petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls

Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls

Easy to insert variable leg height adjusts from 3"-14" tallIncludes two 64 oz. stainless steel dog bowlsHelps maintain better posture leading to less joint stressGreat for all ages from puppy to adultHeavy weight plastic stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
44 out of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Review 1 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Evelated dog bowl

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
2rescue
from Shelton,Ct
this was the best product for my dog, she was not afraid of the size as compared to neater feeder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very sturdy, not great for big dogs

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
BabyKay
from Trumbull, CT
This feeder is not very sturdy when elevated on the highest legs. The legs just snap into place, and my 100 lb bullmastiff puppy (yes, he is still a 7 month old!) has caused the legs to snap off or fold into each other, dumping water all over my kitchen. My feeder sits on a non-slip mat, and the feeder itself has rubber cups on the bottom of the legs to prevent it from moving - those rubber cups fell off within days of using the bowl, and my puppy unfortunately ate them. He could very easily nudge this feeder with his nose and it could be pushed off the mat. Also, the bowls are relatively small for large dogs, and if we filled the water bowl any higher than half-way, water would splash everywhere when he drank. We have recently switched to a large 18" high feeder which has legs that can be filled with sand, which seems to work quite well for a large and energetic dog. We don't have a mat for this feeder yet, but even without one it does not budge while he is eating.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
cavimomx3
from florence,sc
I am just sad it cost me 15-20 dollars(don't remember the exact cost without looking it up) to find out how stupid I was for ordering this dish. It is cheap plastic and cheaply put together. It is not sturdy and only gives you two heights that are not adjustable. Well three heights if you don't use the legs but then there goes the whole idea of elevated dish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food and water dish

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SusanR
from Hastings, MN
Very happy with it, it is sturdy under my big lab's eager eating style.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenJen825
from New York, NY
I would recommend this product - my dog now eats at his bowl instead of carrying the food and eating elsewhere and it does help the dog to have the food/water dish to be raised - i'm glad i bought it - go out and get one now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
VizslaMomma
from Missouri
This elevated food and water dish is exactly what I wanted. I needed something because my boxer and pit bull mix kept laying down when he would eat and now he stands up, which I don't think he likes as much now! lol I also have a vizsla and he is able to reach it fine also. The only reason I would not give it a 5 is because it is a little flimsy, but so far it has held up, so it should last a long time for my boys!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmStaff
from Houston, TX
Would caution for puppy owners since the plastic is fun and easy to chew. But great to eliminate them having to strain down. Also, looks great and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hil2013
from Brooklyn, NY
Nice expandable bowl set which seemed like it would be stable when filled with water and food.
However, I did return it because I did not like the shade of blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

elevated bowls

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
barkus
from Chicago
I love these bowls...just right for my greyhound. One concern, however, is why the water looks like it's carbonated after it sits for awhile. Not sure what that is about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Height

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
countrygurl
from wv
I have 2 GSD's and these were a great height for them as they didn't have to lay down to eat any longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DavieDave
from Chesapeake, VA
My puppy is growing so quickly and I wanted an adjustable bowl stand so he wouldn't have to hunch over. This product is perfect. It is sturdy, easily adjustable, doesn't slide on tile (my puppy doesn't push when he eats though). Bowls are easy to take out of stand. Would have liked a different color but other than that this is perfect. Product arrived quickly, no damage to box, and the price is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Raised Bowls AND Great Price!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pumf1228
from Midwest, IL
Bought this product for my Golden Retreiver so he doesn't have to hunch over to eat or drink. He loves it! The bowls are just the right size! It's nice that they include different size legs to accomodate a tall dog or small dog. Bowls and holder clean up easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice concept but bowl quality lacking

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
pwdfan
from Charlotte, NC
We initially saw this available online and found it at the local store. After washing the bowls you could see the poor quality. The bowls were made of different gauge steel. One was heavly pitted making cleaning difficult. The base is nice and made in USA, but the bowls look like they are made from scrap steel and are made in India, We are returning, although we may look for bowls that fit since the base is simple and easy to clean.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for growing dogs

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
paldo
This product is perfect for a growing puppy. You can easily adjust the height as the dog grows. The bowls are removable and easy to clean, as is the base. A great buy and a great idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
cruisinmomma
from Ohio
This feeder is great! No legs for puppies, medium legs for growing dogs and very tall legs for VERY TALL dogs! Great idea....my Golden Retriever/Chow Chow loves not having to dip her head down to feed! Thanks, PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bowls

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemypet2
from Colorado
I like that they have two leg sizes, even though I use the tall legs for both my dogs. They are easy to clean under and and in my old tall stands the water bowls would sit in pools of water, not any more. Now the water bowls stay dry underneath. I like the blue color also. I would recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DieselBaby
from Pennsylvania
This bowl is perfect. It's easy to clean the bowls and the holder. The different leg heights are great sizes and they snap on easily. this is perfect for our Boxer puppy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewlyMrsA
from Austin, TX
I searched everywhere for a sturdy, but afforable elevated feeder. This one is by far the best. I love that it's adjustable, so I didn't have to guess which size to buy. It is very sturdy, durable, and easy to assemble the legs. I was concerned that the bowls would not be large enough for my 6 month old Doberman. But they are perfect and I will be keeping this throughout her adulthood. GREAT BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzyqnc99
from NC
My rottweiler loves his new elevated dog bowl. The bowls are large and the height is good for him. It is light weight but sturdy enough. The adjustable legs are a great idea too. It was well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Right Height Adjustable Elevated Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish I'd have purchased sooner

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
3MTA3
from CT
We have tile floors in our kitchen which is a little slippery for my Golden Retreiver puppy, especially when he has to bend his head low and take a wide stance with his fron paws to drink or eat. The elevated bowls make eating and drinking so much easier for him. The only reason that I give the product a 4 instead of a 5 is because I wish there were more than just the 3 heights for the bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>