petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food

Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food

Nutritionally complete & balancedSupports a healthy immune systemMeaty taste dogs lovePackaged in easy-open, flip-top cans
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog LOVES this

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lockport, ny
My dog eats this food right up, loves like I have never seen her love another food. Only problem both times ordering this to be delivered some cans were dented and found mold in those cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's Favorite

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, IL
We have been feeding our dog this food for over three years, and she loves it. She has a sensitive stomach and this food agrees with her system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product too wet

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Irwin Pa
too much gravy gets dogs faces all wet,1 likes it other will not eat it .They like ground meals did not realize this product was in so much gravy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best canned food!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My 13 year old has ALWAYS been on this canned food and has NEVER refused to eat it. I also like that there are different flavors as my dog can quickly get bored of one flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like to waste you money?

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Richmond
Yes this can has the easy open lid, but literally, at a cost ! After opening this can, 7-10 slices of turkey remain in the can. Personally, I'd rather not wake my entire family at 6am as I clang the letal against her porcelain dish! I've had a dog in my family all of my life, Alo slides out of the can and countless others. Short of the gelatinous mush variety, I have NEVER experienced this much work to get food out of a can. As expensive as this food is I dont want to leave it in the can. My dog is 13 she prefers can to kibble, and she's enjoyed Purina all of her life. But we are soooo switching!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-34points
1of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PRO PLAN

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ROUND ROCK TX
GREAT PRODUCT AND FAST DELIVERLY, MY GREAT DANE REALLY LOVES THIS FOOD ALL SELECTIONS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food at a reasonable price

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
I use the Chicken and Rice canned with the ProPlan Shredded Chicken and Rice. My dogs maintin excellent condition and even my most picky eaters love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Corona
I bought this when my senior dog stopped eating. It was rapidly eaten. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a senior dog or a picky dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WV
One of the few canned foods multiple dogs have liked....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutrious food and our dogs love it

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
We find that our dogs thrive on Pro Plan. We have large dogs; St. Bernard & Greyhound. We like the nutrional value, the dogs love the taste. It is important for us to have the highest quality food for our family members. Would also like to say the price on Pro Plan is made even better when we shop ar Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best canned dog food

PostedSeptember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
I wish I had tried this brand sooner, my dog never turned her nose up at this food. With other brands, she would stop eating them after only a few cans. The consistency is moist and soft, unlike some canned dog foods which are hard to remove from the can. Finding a canned dog food without corn products is not easy, so I was delighted to find the Chicken and Rice plus the Beef and Rice. She's not a big canned chicken lover but ate this without problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Savor Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProPlan Adult Dog Beef

PostedOctober 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
This product is a staple in my dogs diet regardless of activity level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.