petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Round Cat Condo

Petco Round Cat Condo

Give your feline friend a plush place to lounge and playYour cat can snuggle up inside or lounge on top of the cat houseProvide your pet with cat furniture to save your own furnishingsCompact round design is suitable for any size spaceLow profile and lightweight design make let you easily transport this condo between rooms or other spaces
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Round Cat Condo
Review 1 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
mycatlover
from Seattle
This round condo is much too small for a normal size cat. Designed for a kitten. Gluing at top edge seemed
sloppy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kitten Size

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
GSEKING
from Ridgecrest, CA
The round condo is too small for an adult cat, but it would be a good addition for those with a kitten or two, or even a Chihuahua or other small critter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well constructed

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
patp
from calcutta, ohio
Though my cat rarely uses the inside now...she found it more comforting than her open bed when she first moved to my house...now she just uses it to look out of the window!
It is well constructed and easy to relocate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
HamatoKameko
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this cat condo for specifically one of three cats, one who likes to be "in" things. She took to it right away! It's a hit. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good construction, affordable

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SqueakyMiss
from Rochester. NY
I bought this condo for my cat, and she's kind of so-so about it. She does like to hang out on top. But I had it delivered to my mother's house, and it stayed there for a few days, and her cats LOVED it! The thing is, they're way too big for it, but I was impressed that it didn't break (because they're so giant).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs like it too!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mayadoodle
from Ypsilanti, MI
I have a 5lbs Yorkie and this is perfect for him to hop onto my bed. He won't use anything else. I now have to get another one because I got a doggie door and he won't hop onto anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for rabbits too!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bunnies6
from Seattle
I have a medium size rabbit and she loves it. I was worried it bit be too small but my English spot fits great. It's cozy and warmer for her than a cardboard box, another one if her favorite hiding places.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShowtimeHD
from Bridgeport, CT
Its a GREAT product. Its very small tho. I do recommend this for a kitten who is obviously still growing. My cat is I believe a lil over a year old and he basically is scrunched into a lil ball when he lays in there. As far as the prodect tho. Its worth every penny. You get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cat condo

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
tsmom
from 91011
My cat has two of these 'single story' round condos plus a 3 story square condo. My cat chooses the 3 story one all the time for sleeping, hiding etc etc.
I think it is due to the 3 story square one being larger on the inside....the single story round one is snug for a average cat - my cat weighs 9 lbs...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Deceiving

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meser
from Trinity, NC
I bought the cat condo and it is so small a kitten could barely fit inside. The picture in the ad is VERY deceiving and I will be returning this..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pets4me
from Argos, IN
It is solid and well made. My cats enjoy laying in it and on it. It is too small for my larger cats that are 15-25 lbs., but the smaller cats and young ones enjoy it. It is very durable and sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase when on sale.

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
AzGrannie3
from Mesa, AZ
This cat condo is a little smaller than I've had before, but still big enough for a normal sized cat to fit into. I was disappointed that the inside of the condo walls were not carpeted, only the floor was. The others I've bought have been. It is a sturdy little condo and will serve well. I've only seen 1 of my kittens go inside. She had to investigate it immediately upon seeing it. My cats (6 total) have their own enclosed porch that I have added shelves for them to climb up high (still a work in progress). This little condo will be a part of that room for them. I'm sure they will start using it more once I get the room re-arranged and better set up for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Condo

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Califa
from Los Angeles
Well built and bargain for the price. I think it's great but my 2 cats are still suspicious. They use the exterior for scratching and will sit on the top, but have yet to venture inside. I've placed toys and catnip inside, but they're still quite wary. Maybe in time. Meanwhile it gives them a perch from which to attack each other, and it doesn't take much room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Hide-away

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
JBarton
from Indianapolis, IN
This little condo is nice because it can be tucked away so kitty feels safe and sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing we have bought!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
n8ividan
from North Idaho
I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. We bought two of them and stack them next to the sliding glass door, or set them up in the cat's outdoor pen (petco's 900 version cage) and the kitties L.O.V.E. them. We also take them in the cage when we travel with the cats, and they are perfect. when they are stacked they work as a scratching post. (Occasionally the cats will get really rambunctious and knock them over but really, if that bothered me it would be easy to secure them with a bit of rope tied to the side of the cage.)
Without reservation, I would say to buy these!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for what I needed

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
maggie409
from Allentown, NJ
It's perfect as a stool for my cat to jump up onto then to jump on the bed. As she is getting older it's hard for her to jump high, and this helps and doesn't take up alot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL CONDO

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
OCEANCAT2
from LINCOLN CITY OR
This is the perfect size for a small apt. Cat loves to curl up in it.It is well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
auntdonut
from Texas
I have two and the cats love them. They sleep inside & on top. They seem to feel comfy & safe in them. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

well made but ignored

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
repto
None of our three cats could care less about this thing. I thought it would be a great little cave for them. Wrong.
It is well made and extremely sturdy. But it's used more as a stool for my kids or an impromptu plant stand than by the cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Round Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat's don't use it....

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
FadeCrazy
from Burnsville, MN
Unfortunately, the cats don't use this. I don't know if it's because they're not quite sure what it is or what. If you know your cat likes things like this, then fine, definitely get it. Just warning you, I got a blue one. I think they should at least let you pick from the colors, you know like, "Prefer beige" and try to match that color. Like I said, I got a blue one...... and it doesn't match anything. At least it's not green!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.