petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers

Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers

Tailor-fit for easy on/off access and comfort and protection for petsBack zipper provides easy on/off as well as easy pan removalTop panel opens to reveal crate handle for easy carryingRollback canvas fabric for double entry and exit pointsMachine washable for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Review 1 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chrismaria
from Naples, FL
Excellent quality. Fits our Petco crate perfectly!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lasted 1 hour.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wubbis
from Harleysville, PA
I got this because my dog is anxious, and it had been suggested to make his "den" smaller and reduce his visual field. So I measured and ordered. I use my laptop's webcam to watch my dogs and make sure they're not destroying the house. 1 hour into having this on his crate he had already managed to pull this "form fitting" crate cover THROUGH the crate grate and tear the bejeezus out of it. So much for that. If your dog is even remotely an anxious chewer, forget about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoverShopper
from Montgomery, AL
Great fit on 48x30x34.5 crate; small gap on bottom
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crate Cover

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tbirdgram
from San Jose, CA
We ordered this crate cover for the size crate we purchase for our new puupy and is was too
small, going by the measurements it should have fit. the cover went over the crate but it could not
be zipped closed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in cover

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Briboy
from Bridgton, ME
The cover did not fit my crate even though the ad said it would fit most 36" crates. I guess my crate is not in the most category. The crate i am using is a LifeStages crate. The size is 36" x 24" x 27" which is the size cover I ordered and received. Neeeds about a 1/2 inch on length and on width to fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dogs1bestfriend
from Upstate NY
Fit great, our Great Dane loves it, makes her feel like she has her own house in our living room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
centless
from north carolina
kennell cover arived on time and was easily slipped right into place
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
rlr1721
from Houston, TX
This product was a good idea, but the size is way too small. I measure my crate and purchased the matching size and could not get it over the edges of the crate. It's a good quality product. You can tell it's well made. However, you would definitely need to buy a size bigger which I'm not sure it will look right when put on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Djape
from Shelby Township, MI
Cover fits perfectly and it looks great. Easy to put over the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One size does not fit all

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShibaMama
from Philadelphia, PA
Unfortunately the medium cover did not fit my medium Midwest Life Stages crate (30"); 2" too narrow. Seemed like it was well made but never got it over the crate to try it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy customer

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
roosmuddah
from Greenville, SC
The crate cover fits perfectly, and allows my dog (and me) to sleep later :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits wire crate well.

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Duodude
Wish the description had been more detailed. I purchased the covers for our two hard plastic crates and the covers did not fit. So, we ended up purchasing two wire crates. Guess you came out smelling like a rose with more sales made!? But, we're out a couple hundred more dollars! I also expected them to be more 'darkening' on the inside; they are the light-colored outside and so they are bright inside with no lining,etc..
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
MiniSchnauzMom
This is exactly what I was looking for and exactly as advertised. I especially like the fact that it has flaps on the 2 sides and the top so that it can be vented. Also a great value for the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome crate cover!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
LeeAnnTX
The crate cover is exactly what we needed. I actually purchased this for my little Yorkie as her Christmas present. She loves it too. It fits her crate perfectly and looks so nice and clean. The cover is very well made and durable and very easy to clean. I am sure we will enjoy it for years to come! I love that the neutral tan color blends with my homes decor and it has little pull down windows which gives the dog some peace and quiet when my son is playing. She often goes to her crate for solice and this works great for her too! Love it and would recommend it to anyone who wants to make your animals crate look just a little bit prettier and more concealed in your home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snug fit on the cover

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mom2Molly
from Missouri
We bought the 24" crate cover. It does fit the cage but VERY snugly and is very hard to zip/unzip. It was extremely hard to get on the cage, took both of us wrestling it on to make it work. We just use ours mainly for covering at night so it's a bit of trouble to deal with as the door won't open on the cage when the cover is in place, whereas our "old method" of a blanket over the crate was easily lifted off. It's a nice product but WAY too much of a hassle on a daily basis. Cover has lots of nice features, i.e. place to get to handle, windows for the dog,etc. so others may really like it depending on the use of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Construction

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
AdoptSaveThePets
I love this cover. Openings on four sides allow adequate ventilation or option to enclose for warmth and coziness. The canvas material is thick and strong with stiching, zippers and velcro of top quality. This cover fits the Precision 2 door crates well, but I only wish that there was an extra larger opening without the mesh that would allow me to use the side door too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needed it

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
TinyDog
from Henderson, NV
The Crate cover is canvas however it is lined with some kind of plastic inside so not sure how breathable it is. I have a Chihuahua and he is always cold so the not so airy breathable part is OK for him as he enjoys warmer climates.
It was a VERY snug fit we have the PETCO Classic 1-Door Dog Crate
19" L X 12" W X 14" H Model 200 Series
For Pets up to 10 lbs. I wish it did nothave Mesh windows but it does I will eventually cut them out. I think for the price it should have been a better quality but suits its purpose. Now if i can just find a lining for inside the crate so he does not have to lay on the metal
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
tidepool
This crate cover is everything and more than the description of the product. I am very pleased with every detail of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so sure

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
caitlyn
this doesn't work with the precision 2 door crate. if you choose to use the side door you can't use the cover. why is there not one that works with the side door? and if so, why is it not available on petco.com?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Tan Crate Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jakster
from West Virginia
Nice cover but expensive,I bought some that were thicker and made just as good for 15.00 each but they didn't have the one other size I needed so of course the size I needed yours one the cheapest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.