petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers

Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers

Tailor-fit for easy on/off access and comfort and protection for petsBack zipper provides easy on/off as well as easy pan removalTop panel opens to reveal crate handle for easy carryingRollback canvas fabric for double entry and exit pointsMachine washable for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Review 1 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Superkacy
from Lincoln , Ne
Very nice and well made. A little tight to put on but looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
SageInMontana
from Montana
I needed this cover for my Petco 900 series crate. My young Czechoslovakian Shepherd comes with me every day and I wanted her as warm as possible, so not only is she on top of rubber mats and tons of blankets, but she now has a cover to keep her heat in, underneath an insulated fiberglass camper shell. And no she doesnt get hot! Animal wardens suggested the only other thing I could do when it gets really cold, although not required, is to get a crate cover to help hold her heat in and insulate her from any cold radiating from the rhino-lined wheel wells. Whatever Sage wants, she gets! I was happy with the quality, the fit, and the relative ease with which it installed (thank you for another's suggestion to unzip the back before trying to fit it!). My only complaint is that it wasn't available in BLACK, then my satisfaction would be 100%! Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price. Now, if you only made an INSULATED version for this crate size...that would be even better...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Covers are perfect

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MartyC
from San Antonio, TX 78249
Had ordered the reversible covers which just did not fit the crates. Petco has easy returns, so decided to try the navy crate covers. They are well made, fit well, and are very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsR
from Asheboro, NC
The crate cover was easy to install - and I am in my 70s with arthritis in my hands. I am especially pleased with the the options of opening or closing areas on sides, top and front which allow you to adjust for the temperature. My dog goes in eagerly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well constructed

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MTMick
from Bigfork, MT
This cover not only fits my new Petco Premium 900 crate perfectly, but is very well crafted. Although a previous reviewer wrote that they had trouble installing the cover on their crate, I had no trouble whatsoever. Summary: Looks great, tailored fit, well made, worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stevepetlover
from Phoenix, AZ
42x28x30 crate it worked great and I believe it makes my german shep more comfortable in there. Good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crate cover

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
busymom5
from Oklahoma
This is a well made item that definitely gives the sensation of a den/cave. It is dark and I think that is one thing they like. Plenty of flaps for air circulations but will help keep warm too. Would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Den like

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doodlebug29
from Pearland, TX
I love this cover. It fits the cage perfectly and looks really nice. I believe that it has help our new little one feel more secure and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeCavaliermom
from North Carolina
Since crate sizes in wire crates are somewhat inconsistant, one of the covers fits extremely well, the other is so tight, I couldn't get it over the bottom. Measure well for your crate! Still a very nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
KittyKatKaliKush
from Totowa, NJ
The crate cover fits perfectly over my dogs crate...easy to put on and love all the openings to give my puppy a view of the house when we are not home and air out his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
KeeshondSB
from Illinois
This makes the crate blend into your home so nicely!! I am SOO happy I got this. It is great quality. Definitely a must buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a perfect fit

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
jackalbaby
from CA
i have a 200 series petco brand crate and it took a good amount of effort to get this cover on. once it was on it looked good and seemed to fit good. i was happy with it untill i went to open/close the door. the fabric that is supposed to fit under the door, didn't. it overlapped the door opening by a good inch or more. going by the online dimentions of the crate vs. the online dimentions of the cover, the cover should have been too long by an inch. instead it was too short. Oh well, with petco's easy returns it went back to the store without a problem. BUT - on another note - I tried to air out this cover for days before even trying it on because of the horribly strong plastic smell coming off of it. I couldn't think of closing up my pup in such a strong smelling confined space. Even if it did fit perfectly or if I modified it to fit, it might have been returned anyway if the smell didnt go away within the week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Crate Cover

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
nalagirl
This crate cover really works well and fits tight enough that my dog can't chew pull any slack into the crate to chew on. i also like the many different "window" openings available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
kle7
I purchased this crate cover a couple weeks ago for my puppy's crate. We had been putting a blanket over it to block the light but he has figured out how to pull the blanket inside and rip the blanket to shreads. This cover is very snug (I suggest unzipping the backside of it when putting it on) and my puppy has been unable to pull it in his crate and eat it. I'm very happy with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
2lablover
from SC
I absolutely love these crate covers! They are very easy to place on the crate and look fabulous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
DieselW
This crate cover is perfect. Has many different features and it fit great on my 42" crate. I would recommend this to anyone. It is just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

higher quality cover

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
gode
from Arizona
pricey, but it's of nice quality. fits flush on 48" midwest crate
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Navy Crate Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate Cover Great Purchase

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jami13
from Hampshire, IL
The Precision Pet Indoor/Outdoor Crate Cover I purchased was exactly as described. It fit the crate perfectly and has some really nice features like roll-ups windows and a zippered front. I would recommend this cover to any pet owner that owns a crate for their pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.