petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen

Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen

Versatile dog exercise pen with door included in one panelSpacious design gives pets plenty of safe, secure space6 panels give you options for arranging the layout of your portable dog pen or fenceNo exposed screws, wires or pins to injure your petEasy to set up, take down and store – no tools required
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Ex. Pen

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sher60OES
from Pleasant Hill, MO
This product is very well made and shipped in a strong box. We plan on using it at the Dog Shows for our OES. The only difference in what I saw and what I got was a full length door/gate. Someone else had one at a show with the half door. This is my only suggestion that they make sure the picture is exactly the product you are getting. Can't wait to use it and the half door is fine for my BIG dogs. Small breeds would have to be lifted into the pen more than likely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, easy set up.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoriJo
from Gobles, MI
We used this to pen up rabbits. Worked great. Used on floor with bedding. Only wish it had solid around the bottom to keep bedding in. Also wish it had panels with eyelets with different height than the outside panels so the pen could be divided. We ordered two pens, and made a pen with eight panels, and used the extras to zip tie and divide the pen. If you ever make something of this nature let me know. But worked well for what we used it for. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BCCrewMom
from Ohio
I raise large breed dogs that are 20lbs by the time they go to their forever homes; this is perfect for them. Very sturdy and easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pen available

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
dkleedanes
from Houston, TX
Love these pens, ability to make a pen any size quickly, very sturdy, easy to store. Will buy a couple more to replace current pens.
Only suggestion on a change, a eyelet in middle of panel to help keep the post straight in line - makes setup a bit faster.
Recommend to anyone who has dogs. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
TryshU
from California
I purchased 2 sets and using as a fence/gate to section off a part of the yard for our dogs (70 lb boxer and 15 lb Jackabee). This product is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something portable, yet sturdy, and versatile. Simple to assemble. Can be used as a fence, or arranged into a pen. I am very happy with the quality for the price. A much better alternative to installing permanent fencing in a rental home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
svdogs
from Baton Rouge, LA
The only regret I have is that I did not order two when it was on sale. I will be ordering another one shortly. I have not had it for very long, so I cannot attest to it's durability, but the ease of setting it up and the good looks made me "fall in love" with this pen. I have had wire pens before and this one is well worth the extra money. It currently keeps my furniture safe from my two 3-month old shepherd pups, who love their pen! They can be part of the family without having to be constantly supervised. I have already reccommended this kennel to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great containment

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogladypl
from Petaluma
So easy to set up. Huge, but when its been up a few days, it seems just right. You can take panels out, if you have a smaller area to have it fit. Long and short posts make it brilliant for inside or out. Easy to use gate. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
asolis
from La Joya, TX
This kennel is very -very well made. It is heavy but can be folded very easy. I highly recommend this product for ANY type of dog -big or small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent exercise pen!

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
spotter84
This kennel/exercise pen is more sturdy than it appears on-line. It is very heavy duty and works well to contain our Chocolate Lab and Golden Retriever. They could jump over it if they really wanted to, but they are trained well enough not to. They have jumped on it with their front feet several times and although it will move, it doesn't fall over. We are using it in a configuration to keep them confined to a small portion of a room once they come through their dog door. It is very versatile and easy to set up for different configurations. It is just very heavy when you try to move the whole thing at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Courtyard Kennel Exercise Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
poof
Exercise Pen was delivered safely and very speedily. I is great quality and very easy to put up. I love it and so do my pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.