petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat

Cushioned dog bed for crate floors, carriers and hardwood or tile floors in your homeNon-skid backing keeps dog crate mat in placeMachine washable - dry flatVariety of sizes available to fit most standard wire cratesMade with soft plush acrylic material in beautiful sage green
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
15 out of 22(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Review 1 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only fair - Shipping needs improvement

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Product is fair. Very thin. Non skid is practically non existent.
The shipping box was not reinforced in any way and it crushed and required re taping by the delivery company!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate mat

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
nice pad for in the crate.. cuts the noise so your not hearing them move around
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Spend a bit more...not worth it

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Thought this was a good deal for our new puppy but it shreds like crazy. One wash and it was almost 'bald'. I spent a bit more for a better product and it's fine. Just out the money I spent on these 2 mats. :-(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough padding

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, Ks
This mat was too thin for my dog to be on for an extended period of time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product did not last

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wimberley,Tx
When I received this mat, I was impressed how soft it was even though it was not very thick. I used it on top of my pets orthopedic bed(she weighs 71 lbs) and
she really seemed to like it. Unfortunately, it started coming apart within a few days. My dog does not dig in her beds. It might work for a small dog, but I would not buy this mat again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate mat

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
we purchased this to put on the back seat of the car when we take our large dog in the car with us so that she doesn't slip on the seat. I attached ties to tie it to the car seat anchors to hold it in place. It is soft and comfy and we can untie it to take into the hotel for a bed for her when we travel. I would racommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
This mat is very well made. It's somewhat plush and very soft. It fits perfectly in my dog's crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
GOOD PRODUCT, NOT GREAT. It seems that they could put some more padding on it.
When my dog scratches it before going to bed the flush comes off. but it is okay for what i payed for it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not As Thick As I'd Hoped

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Shasta, CA
This mat was purchased for my nylon collapsible travel crate. It will do the job, but It isn't terribly thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SnooZZy Sleeper

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
too thin and stitching not well done- would not last long
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chewed it up quickly

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
This is a nice crate mat, but my puppy chewed it up pretty quickly. I might get something a little heavier duty next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent for price

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
The quality is there, but there is not much in the way of padding. Soft material but only as cushiony as your carpet. Good to keep your pet from slipping on the cage floor though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet SnooZZy

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mannington, WV
I expected this product to be more robust. I can use it with another product, but it will not be enough alone in a crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right for Jax

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
This is the 4th crate pad I have ordered. Not all from Petco, though. This one is so nice and soft for Jax (our chihuahua). Also, it is much thinner so that he doesn't lose his footing on it and it is washable. It fits perfectly in his little tent, too. Now he runs into his tent and sleeps every now and then. Thanks, Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kings Park, New York
I ordered this mat for a crate for my granddog - loved the color and is a perfect fit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Mat

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Excellent for comfort for my dog. He loves being in his crate and laying on the mat. It does easily crumple up however so I used self stick velcro to keep it attached to the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY Soft!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is GREAT Quality and GREAT Price! It is SO soft. We bought TWO and our Pups are very pleased :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful mat

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from King of Prussia, PA
A little smaller (narrower) than expected. Washes wonderfully. Use in the crate and on my couch. Great mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This mat hasn't made it to the crate yet as my crate is out on loan. But it is in use as a mat in front of the heater. My dog loves to cuddle up on it and take a nap. It is very soft and stays put on my carpet. I'm sure it will be a comfort to him in his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Sage Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for shepherds!

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Not recommend for dogs that chew! I had the crate pad for no more than two days and my shepherd decided to chew it! Oh well, it's back to towels for her! Wish I could find one that is made of canvas like her other bed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>