petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat

Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat

Dog crate mats that create a soft and cozy place to rest in crates, carriers and even your flooringNon-skid backing for added stabilityMachine washable for easy maintenanceFits most standard wire crates for convenienceDog kennel mat or crate mat is constructed from soft acrylic material
Average Customer Rating:
3.931 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
9
66 out of 87(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Review 1 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls apart.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I purchased this mat for my lab puppy, along with her first crate. She loves to chew on things, and likes to "fluff" her sleeping area before sleeping. I would say if your dog has any of these behaviors not to purchase this, because she tore it up in about 3 days. Wish I had spent more money on a higher quality bed for her crate, because even the temporary bed I bought her from the dollar store lasted longer than this mat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate Mat!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
This seems to be a great mat! It fits the crate perfectly and has just enough padding to be comfortable. Best of all, my dog loves to chew and he has found nothing on it to chew!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate mat

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GI, MI
The crate mat was used on the floor And my dogs love it. They prefer it to just bare floor. It is well made and machine washable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't last

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fall River, MA
I bought two of these for my two puppies and neither of them seemed to like it. It was falling apart in less than a week and every day I had to vacuum up pieces of the mat from around their crates. It was very inexpensive, but you get what you pay for!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dog Loves It

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
The quality is alright. My dog loves laying on this mat in front of the fireplace. Her new favorite spot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice basic crate mat

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This is soft and fuzzy, and the dogs like it. Not particularly thick, but it stays in place and is warm and fits well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfect for Chewers

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, NJ
Our little puppy chewed through 3 beds until I had enough. Petco was selling these for $5 with Free Shipping so I grabbed 2. They are thin, but they provide my little chewer with padding. I can leave it in her crate without her destroying it.
I recommend this for crates as there is nothing inside it really, but as far as a pet bed outside a crate, I would invest in something a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Mat

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dearborn, MI
The crate mat serves it's purpose. It was a little thinner then I would of liked, but I do like the non skid back that keeps it in place in the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
I raise Australian Labradoodles and these mats fit perfectly into the crates as I start to crate train them with the doors open. I change them out a lot and they wash up great. I love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am amazed for the price

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
I ordered this because my yellow lab is having age issues. He has never slept in a bed. Honestly I didn't want to spend a lot. I found this for 24$. I figured since the price was low it would be cheaply made, I was way wrong. This thing is huge compared to what I thought. Very well made. Rubber bottom so it won't slide across the floor or cage. Totally happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

soft but thin

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
We expected this to be aobut 3"-4" thick and were quite shocked to see the mat is closer to 1"...! It fits nicely in the crate, though, and the dog seems to like it. The cat likes it even better!!! Seems we need to get one for him....
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pad

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I bought this because I wanted a pad for my vehicle for my Chihuahua to be on, and I was pleasantly surprised. The pad has a decent thickness to it, and although I haven't washed it, it seems well made. It has enough texture on the bottom to keep it from slipping. When I need another pad for the crate, I will get one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precicison Pet SNozzy SLeeper Natural crate mat

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cataumet, MA
My cat loves the mat and goes to his crate many times a day it was a great buy and he loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I accidentally got a size too big, but once i folded it in half it worked wonderfully. My Yorkie will not sleep in his crate without it. Its so soft and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Comfy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chestertown,NY
I will not bore you with the fact that that this product is very comfortable. IF YOUR DOG IS A CHEWER*****BUY THIS PRODUCT*****Before getting this SooZZy, we tried everything. This is a wonderful mat/pillow. Seriously worth the money. We bought 2 and are thrilled to know we can all sleep well!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Put in "safe" room

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs CO
It works great....My 7 year old dog sleeps on it when left in his safe room when I have to leave the house...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For Price

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from S.W. FL
My 135lb King Shepherd likes this bed better than his expensive orthopedic bed. It's thin but keeps him off the tile floors. I like that it's portatable and easily moved from room to room. He will lie on it as soon as I put it down.
I purchased the largest size and its a tad small (he's 36" long from neck to base of tail) so his head often hangs off.
You can't beat the price when it's on sale! Unfortunatly I went to buy a few more and they're out of his size in all colors :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I have used this product in the past and find it has been very dependable by holding up through numerous laundry cycles. It fits nicely into dog crates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PERFECT FIT

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this crate mat for my new puppy's cage. It fits perfect and washes well. Though it's not real thick, it serves the purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Natural Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what it appears

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
In the picture of this product it looks like a soft little mat for a create or for the floor, however it is anything but soft. The mat is no more than a piece of soft fabric that doesn't last more than one wash. There is little to no stuffing. I would skip buying this and buy a piece of foam and soft fabric from a fabric store. Your pouch will thank you and it would be cheaper. If you do buy this because that is what you are looking for buy a size bigger than they say. I have a size small crate but their size small is for an extra small crate. Look for the inches sizing chart before you buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>